10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Tarantula Thread V12, 1 Tarantula 1 Malaysia

yltanisaac
post Sep 25 2009, 10:55 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(austinlai @ Sep 25 2009, 10:12 PM)
Tune: yup, its dead~
I;m so sorry...
Hope you are alright

yltanisaac
post Sep 25 2009, 11:23 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(austinlai @ Sep 25 2009, 11:07 PM)
mold and fungus dun grow on those leafs?
can u show me wat does it mean by good ventilation?
perhaps a photo of those vent holes might help me a lot.thx.
erm.. as mantis keeper as well, my mantises need these dead leaves as well,
so i tried to find some dry leaves that are waxy, wouldn't even grow moult under very damp conditions

leaves from Bauhenia kockiana (orange, red flowers) or the dried leaves from a common landscaping tree (bright yellow tiny flowers that clump together with legumes; forgotten its sp. name). Those work fine for about 1 month but make sure they are completely dry before use.

just my 2cents
yltanisaac
post Sep 26 2009, 08:52 AM

94 posts

No sanctuary for Fraser’s Hill spiders
- TheStar, 26th September 2009

TheStar.com.my, Saturday, September 26, 2009

So what do you guys think of this?
yltanisaac
post Sep 26 2009, 03:23 PM

94 posts

wa.. the discussion's ongoing.. rclxms.gif

These corporate pet shop employees don't know a thing about keeping T's (not all, some). I really pity those T's and how they misguide future T keepers on how to keep them.
Cool and dry
my foot. Next thing they will say is to pet them and teach them tricks.

That will be a great idea. MTS should find out what sp are there and we breed extensively to increase their numbers

Ya, only two of the T's found there. I would humbly suggest MTS should respond to the Star.

Who's mr Durai?? If you don't mind me asking.

yltanisaac
post Sep 26 2009, 06:42 PM

94 posts

these? lol no idea what sp. ID?
yltanisaac
post Sep 26 2009, 07:59 PM

94 posts

cross checked online with mr google.. and some old threads on arachnoboard. maybe that;s it.. the thick hair at the hind legs
yltanisaac
post Sep 28 2009, 07:39 PM

94 posts

My Chaco just moulted rclxm9.gif . Been in premolt since he/she arrived.

Did not live up to the sp reputation of a heavy eater for the pass 2 weeks. I'll wait for a few more days then i intro to you guys.

Here's the perfect moult. Sorry abt the quality [Webcam 1.3MP) rclxub.gif
yltanisaac
post Sep 29 2009, 03:05 PM

94 posts

Hey.. I;m getting a good week

OBT from andrew just moulted to a bright orange monster of (3.5 +- inch)

How do I know it moulted? hid itself in its makeshift hide made up from leaves for 2 weeks without even feeling annoyed by the jumping(& noisy) male cricket.

Today when I came back, Cricket gone + T busy webbing.

Can't retrieve the moult because I have phobia of opening the cage.
yltanisaac
post Sep 29 2009, 05:51 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Sep 29 2009, 05:13 PM)
dun left the crix in the enclosure for days... n feed ur t 1 week after it molt
I think it moulted for a few days ago without me knowing. just that I saw it out today.
Add the T into the tank 2 days ago.

Thanks for the reminder though cos sometimes i get too excited as well.. newbie blush.gif

Great T where did you get theM??!!! cool~~~ blue fang.. fav
yltanisaac
post Oct 3 2009, 02:14 AM

94 posts

yltanisaac
post Oct 3 2009, 11:38 AM

94 posts

wa... 3am~~~!!!!
yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 11:24 AM

94 posts

nice wei.. is that the one you told me abt?

Added on October 4, 2009, 11:45 amHe's a kid. (hence the username).
Aren't we all immature when we were younger?
I know it's no excuse for having such behavior. But maybe it could be a misunderstanding.

The least he should do is give a token of trust and not to tarnish his own image as a seller and a person. He should take courage and face the problem like a man. To learn to admit if he was wrong.
If he doesn't take up his responsibility and clear the air soon, he is the one at loss.

Harry93 your money will be worth it if you take this experience as a lesson on future purchases, especially from the Internet. Exercise caution.

Did you further inquire about the matter when he told you that he doesn't have pics? Hope he provides a reasonable explanation to you Harry93 soon.

On a lighter note: My boehmi just moulted.. rclxm9.gif

icon_question.gif
But i got a question for the experts here.
- My rosea moulted last week with one leg short
- Today my boehmi moulted with one pedipalp short. cry.gif

I never touched them nor move the container during moulting. I don't powerfeed them. (feed them once a week)
Is it humidity problem or something else? both moulted sideways instead of lying on their abdomen. I also dare not to move them as i was advised against it.

So what's the problem that i can rectify so that none of my T will have the same problem later? rclxub.gif

Thank you notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by yltanisaac: Oct 4 2009, 11:54 AM
yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 05:15 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(drade90 @ Oct 4 2009, 01:30 PM)
no idea...harry order's T are making him wanna criminal... drool.gif  drool.gif
4 inch female GBB, blue fang, versi...omg.. drool.gif  drool.gif
Sure is. all those colour... OMG~ those are the ones i want... too~~ mad.gif

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Oct 4 2009, 01:37 PM)
Yea...like u guys here keep on flaming him and hope he can say something..zzzz...this is like no end to it

@yltanisaac-how long u keeping ur molted Ts dry?
Mm.. Not flaming him here. Advise him to just to make his case.

Back to the question, i keep my recently moulted ones quite ok. Misting a few times a week. I give them ample ventilation (Poking countless holes around the container wall) and it has been dry here in Ampang, Substrate becomes like a desert in 2 days.

For the b.boehmi, I may have forgotten to mist when i suspected it to be in premolt.

So is really humidity the problem here?

QUOTE(Harry93 @ Oct 4 2009, 01:55 PM)
How to let my substrate and corkbark no growing the fungus or no become midewed??
Keep T enclosure in a well-ventilated area as well. I used to keep them in a small room and within days, mold starts to fester.
But if there is no other place to keep them, add more holes.. biggrin.gif. You can't have too many holes. open up the windows during the day. Have a fan in the room.

PS: not an expect. Newbie too. But i don;t have mold for less than a month now. I am doing something right.

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 4 2009, 02:32 PM)
Ventilation is the key
With good air flow, mold rarely grow
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(junshern222 @ Oct 4 2009, 04:02 PM)
yea,certainly.

If you can find a pair, i want your babies..~~~ thumbup.gif

yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 05:45 PM

94 posts

@HyourinMaru:
No, for normal T's once a week
For others with water dish, i seldom mist
For special dry-climate Ts, I seldom mist
For premolting T's, twice/thrice a week
For moulted T's, twice a week

I just mist a side of the substrate, leaving the other side of the container dry to give the T a choice
yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 06:21 PM

94 posts

I agree with you.
I say it was not an excuse but these things happen.
Experience is earned though. this will just leave a bad mark on his reputation as well.

i think i would leave it at that.
yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 07:10 PM

94 posts

rclxms.gif support. Let them resolve personally. if situation gets worse PM the relevant people.. mods or one of us for help

yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 07:42 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Harry93 @ Oct 4 2009, 07:20 PM)
I also want to solve it by myself, but he dun dare to face me. what can i do? and giving me lot of the crap reason @@
wow.. actually i didnt know it happened last month abt 30th sept right?

I thought it was a recent event. never thought it dragged that long.

I;m quite misinformed then. He's online i think now
yltanisaac
post Oct 4 2009, 09:49 PM

94 posts

I LOVE UR VERSICOLOUR... THAT"S SO ON My NEXT WISHLIST~~~!!!
yltanisaac
post Oct 5 2009, 12:34 AM

94 posts

MET~~~~
cry.gif

I want~~~

yltanisaac
post Oct 5 2009, 03:52 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(rafiqos @ Oct 5 2009, 08:23 AM)
A fat blue spider.

Definitely beautiful.

The orb spider in my garden layed a egg sac. I was fortunate to find it. rclxms.gif

Added on October 5, 2009, 7:26 pmapparently there's something going on in US too about bad dealers.. ROBC made huge fuss abt it.. so did some other people..
The video.. lol

This post has been edited by yltanisaac: Oct 5 2009, 07:55 PM

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0393sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:33 PM