Dec 3 2009, 05:13 PM
34 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(dolphincry @ Dec 3 2009, 02:15 PM) dumb question, what's the species name of the T's thread's pic/avatar in LYN? Look like spiderman woooo that is a key chain, they are sold in some souvenir stall.QUOTE(leetplayer @ Dec 3 2009, 02:20 PM) [indianaccent]Hey lady, where is your punani?! My son is at home sick, he needs punani right now. Gimme two. Is it ripe, let me squeeze it. No no no seed. [/indianaccent] *and u watch your language, or somebody gonna get a hurt real bad This post has been edited by *FallenAngel*: Dec 3 2009, 05:22 PM |
Dec 3 2009, 07:20 PM
1,111 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: somewhere in the universe |
Hey guys, i got a irminia sling at the size of 2.5inch+ LS , yesterday assuming is late evening molting, but until today it still stuck at its old endoskeleton, i can see its abdomen & 2 legs been get out oredi, the rest still stuck, it still moving but weak.. is there still any way to save it ?
Dec 3 2009, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Dec 3 2009, 07:20 PM) Hey guys, i got a irminia sling at the size of 2.5inch+ LS , yesterday assuming is late evening molting, but until today it still stuck at its old endoskeleton, i can see its abdomen & 2 legs been get out oredi, the rest still stuck, it still moving but weak.. is there still any way to save it ? Q: My tarantula got stuck duing a molt. What should I do?A: If the tarantula is deformed but can still move around and eat and drink then I recommend not taking any action. Feed and water as usual and make sure conditions are better the next time it molts. If the deformation restricts it's ability to eat and drink you will need to take action. First gently try to remove any old exoskeleton with forceps or similar grasping device. Be very careful when pulling on legs, if damaged they might pull off and cause bleeding. Amputation of a stuck limb(s) is a last resort for saving a tarantula. This is very traumatic to the tarantula, they sometimes struggle but if proper action(s) aren’t taken they may not survive. NOTE: Old exoskeleton stuck to the opisthosoma (abdomen) around the book lungs can be fatal if not removed quickly. Blockage of the booklungs will cause suffocation within just a few hours at most. Source some said try to spray some water on it and wait. moisture is essential for molting process. acts as lubricant (dun think the wrong way) and this is a youtube vid. hope this help. all the best bro. This post has been edited by *FallenAngel*: Dec 3 2009, 09:36 PM |
Dec 3 2009, 09:50 PM
Thanks for all the links .. I saw some website/forum said can be waited for a few more days to see its result, but now its current condition is very weak, i dunno whether i should wait or do whatever said in the previous link or not.
Dec 3 2009, 10:25 PM
try to spray some water first. That will help. and the rest i think we need andrew to answer you
Dec 3 2009, 11:28 PM
49 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malaysia / USA / Scorpion Land |
Dec 3 2009, 11:32 PM
217 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Seremban, Negeri Sembilan |
they're dwarf species right?
Dec 3 2009, 11:42 PM
![]() Added on December 3, 2009, 11:43 pm ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by s98432512: Dec 3 2009, 11:43 PM |
Dec 4 2009, 01:51 AM
984 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Here and There. |
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Dec 3 2009, 07:20 PM) Hey guys, i got a irminia sling at the size of 2.5inch+ LS , yesterday assuming is late evening molting, but until today it still stuck at its old exoskeleton, i can see its abdomen & 2 legs been get out oredi, the rest still stuck, it still moving but weak.. is there still any way to save it ? What you can do is drop a bit on the old exoskeleton to make it soft and try to pull it out.. I can't tell you much because I do not have much success with pulling out Ts in bad moult and I've lost a number of Ts due to bad moult even when I tried to pull it out from the old exoskeleton. They always end up with some parts that is crooked and sometime death. I won't hold any responsibility towards your action on your tarantula. This post has been edited by leetplayer: Dec 4 2009, 01:52 AM |
Dec 4 2009, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(leetplayer @ Dec 4 2009, 01:51 AM) What you can do is drop a bit on the old exoskeleton to make it soft and try to pull it out.. I can't tell you much because I do not have much success with pulling out Ts in bad moult and I've lost a number of Ts due to bad moult even when I tried to pull it out from the old exoskeleton. They always end up with some parts that is crooked and sometime death. Hi Andrew,I won't hold any responsibility towards your action on your tarantula. Definitely aware of that. Just check this morning, still the same, but still moving.. I guess tonight after work, i will try to pull it out from its old exoskeleton, although i think the chances of success is low |
Dec 4 2009, 09:53 AM
235 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Dec 4 2009, 10:32 AM
Dec 4 2009, 07:15 PM
Ok, i got some bit of piece of its old endo skeleton out, now's its all legs moving, but what make it worst is some of the old endoskeleton skin still stick on its legs, i tried to pull it out, but it still stick hard even oredi drop a bit of water
Dec 4 2009, 07:22 PM
Mind sharing a picture of your temporary situation with everyone?
Dec 4 2009, 08:24 PM
Dec 4 2009, 09:00 PM
Pity it,
May the god bless it, Good Luck=( |
Dec 4 2009, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Dec 4 2009, 08:24 PM) Here are the current situation I m sorry bro. Sad to look at it. Hope for the best. So it cant turn itself? Let it rest for a night, maybe it able to remove the old skin after somerest. Just make sure u maintain the humidity. If really doesnt work, can try 2 amputate the limb. Might save its life.As you can see the old skin still stick on it » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 5 2009, 01:02 AM
94 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Ampang, Selangor |
ya, i recommend u amputate the legs that are stucked. But make sure that u have some superglue to apply on the wounds.
I have that experience on my G.rosea sling before and it survived two molts to fully regain the legs |
Dec 5 2009, 08:21 AM
But problem is, there are too many legs are stuck
| Change to: | 0.1144sec