QUOTE(leetplayer @ Oct 29 2009, 03:41 PM)
she's a sweet heart. Didn't do it on the hand that feeds herTarantula Thread V12, 1 Tarantula 1 Malaysia
Tarantula Thread V12, 1 Tarantula 1 Malaysia
Oct 29 2009, 04:03 PM
94 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Ampang, Selangor |
Oct 29 2009, 07:27 PM
do u have superglue, put abit on the wound
Oct 29 2009, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Ranchu7 @ Oct 29 2009, 07:48 PM) Maybe it want to molt That maybe so for his case.This is some part of an article i read about molting tarantula at tarantulaguide.com. It says:- A couple of weeks prior to molting your spider will most likely refuse to eat. You may also notice small clear droplets of fluid seeping from its leg joints. This phenomenon does not happen to all tarantulas, so do not be alarmed if you do or do not witness this. The spider may also lose hairs on its abdomen and will appear to have a bald spot. Credit: http://www.tarantulaguide.com/tarantula-molting/ Some setups. I can't get my Ts to cooperate AVICULARIA AVICULARIA Setup ![]() Her STRIKE SPOT. Any cricket/mealworm there and it's a goner ![]() T room/desk ![]() OBT P. murinus Setup/Webbing/Hide/PET HOLE ![]() ![]() ![]() Meanwhile I found my favourite childhood toy ![]() This post has been edited by yltanisaac: Oct 29 2009, 08:02 PM |
Oct 29 2009, 08:39 PM
Oct 29 2009, 09:09 PM
Oct 30 2009, 05:56 AM
train it
1. to pick up the dead cricket and leave it at the lid, now that's what i called 2. to Not to bite at the sight of your finger 3. to shake its abdomen when food's coming 4. to NOT to poo around the tank but on one designated spot 5. to NOT web around the lid. How i wish |
Oct 30 2009, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 30 2009, 07:00 PM) Do u usually talk a lot, whoknowz? I was impressed that u can talk so much till them being communal, born to fight each others, smithi being caught etc I fail to see how it related to the arguement between u both Maybe ur england are too powderful for me to understand again QUOTE(HuonHengChai @ Oct 30 2009, 08:09 PM) now now play nice |
Oct 30 2009, 09:43 PM
![]() |
Oct 30 2009, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Oct 30 2009, 06:39 PM) No one want to see my avi avi??ok.. NO EXPERIENCE KEEPER can handle communals perfectly. Even ROBC from youtube have deaths in pokie regalis colonies. avicularia sp aren't good communal species because cannibalism always will occur soon |
Oct 31 2009, 12:06 AM
Oct 31 2009, 01:02 PM
Guess who came out after a molt?
![]() My Grammostola aureostriata ![]() Took it out for some measuring but she decides to climb up my arm ![]() So ![]() But she still wants to walk on my hand~~ webbing too. Now my fingers are full of her web Her enclosure ![]() and i think she is actually a "he".. No spermatheca i noticed. |
Nov 1 2009, 01:19 PM
Nov 2 2009, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Harry93 @ Nov 2 2009, 09:33 PM) yesterday, i halau it out from it enclosure, but after it out for about 1-2min, then he slowly walking to its faunarium and climb in then stay on the Cork Bark for waiting me close it... WALAO~~~ OBT no longer OBT??? Mine's still a pet hole. But strangely enough, OBTs are not the stereotype villains of the T species. I saw a few pics where a guy got an OBT sitting on his head. ![]() ![]() |
Nov 5 2009, 05:44 PM
you really have no luck on them..~~
Nov 5 2009, 09:09 PM
what sps?
Nov 6 2009, 08:50 AM
ok.. Hope mine gets big fast
Nov 6 2009, 10:03 PM
Here's mine..
Avicularia Avicularia again ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() a small clip i made last time This post has been edited by yltanisaac: Nov 6 2009, 10:41 PM |
Nov 6 2009, 11:19 PM
yup... It jumped from my left to right then on my thigh.
Another time I handled her on the table and she jumped into the mealworm box in front of her enclosure (as you can see from the pic). kinda cool (always handle your Ts near the ground, though i don't encourage handling) here's another video of her Sorry for the quality. (she's 4' now i think) This post has been edited by yltanisaac: Nov 6 2009, 11:21 PM |
Nov 6 2009, 11:54 PM
Nov 7 2009, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Nov 6 2009, 11:55 PM) QUOTE(Ranchu7 @ Nov 7 2009, 07:41 AM) Looking at all the question like more detail humidity calculation n bla...bla.. I know isaac is a very particular kinda guy same as me also huhuhuh... Yea I do, The white board's so occupied that I am working on a Excel workbook to record the moults, feeding and growth length. It's still edgy so I need my friends who are IT experts to work on it. I also keep a record for my pets I don't like the interface of the Tarantula Keeper's Record. I don't calculate humidity ranchu7. I just put humidity as (times of misting in a week). |
| Change to: | 0.0398sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:58 AM |