[Official News] Bandwidth Throttling by TMnet, on heavy users/downloaders?

welwitchia
post Aug 27 2009, 09:26 PM

1,219 posts

How on earth are they gonna support 10Mbps when they're struggling with 4Mbps? If they can deliver 10Mbps unlimited for RM220, I'm willing to pay.
QUOTE(Suk @ Aug 27 2009, 08:59 PM)
Rumor :

1Mbps - 10GB ( lowest package ) RM30/m
4Mbps - 40GB - RM88
10Mbps - unlimited - RM220.
welwitchia
post Sep 3 2009, 10:23 AM

1,219 posts

^ Not true. You can have a 5Mb Downstream and still be capped.
When mine was capped and I complained, they raised my line speed to 3Mb and it was still capped at 50 KB/s. Idiots.
welwitchia
post Sep 3 2009, 01:02 PM

1,219 posts

I've already gotten it uncapped and have since upgraded to a 4Mb line. They have yet to cap me but I've been downloading less these days (nothing much to download anyways).
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Sep 3 2009, 10:27 AM)
Go and make some noise brows.gif...well,if you are being capped at your port then you are doomed...but i don't think they will capped your port..your acc maybe lor...

0.0234sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:24 AM