Nokia 5230, Entry Level Touchscreen Phone

ping0613
post Jul 31 2010, 09:21 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(arc9 @ Jul 31 2010, 06:07 AM)
all the ovi map should be ok at factory setting , unless u changed something.
and, make sure dun stay inside building when using GPS, it may make u failure and unable to detec locationt.
arc9
post Jul 31 2010, 11:38 AM

thanx..askar perang u can use garmin on 5230? could u share download link for me?
Forgotten06
post Jul 31 2010, 12:07 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(arc9 @ Jul 31 2010, 11:38 AM)
thanx..askar perang u can use garmin  on 5230? could u share download link for me?
Pirated and warez discussions are not allowed in LYN. If you want it so much just google it.
arc9
post Jul 31 2010, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:07 PM)
Pirated and warez discussions are not allowed in LYN. If you want it so much just google it.
sory.. i not remember asking any pirate,warez,hack or crack version...i only just asking for download link for the application. hope this enlighten u enough
Forgotten06
post Jul 31 2010, 01:01 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(arc9 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:10 PM)
sory.. i not remember asking any pirate,warez,hack or crack version...i only just asking for download link for the application. hope this enlighten u enough
Check your fact before you post.
Although the installer is free but you will have to pay for the code in order to activate it.
And the installer if currently not available in Garmin official site.

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Jul 31 2010, 01:07 PM
arc9
post Jul 31 2010, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jul 31 2010, 01:01 PM)
Check your fact before you post.
Although the installer is free but you will have to pay for the code in order to activate it.
And the installer if currently not available in Garmin official site.
ok thanx for the info..but seriously dude..im gonna purchase the license and damn not using ur money..so thanx
Forgotten06
post Jul 31 2010, 01:10 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(arc9 @ Jul 31 2010, 05:07 AM)
And btw you're using iGPS or aGPS in your phone?

PS : Good luck searching for the key. You dont have to be that rude.
arc9
post Jul 31 2010, 01:20 PM

sorry forgotten06..i really didn't mean to be rude even a little bit..i hope u understand..i just bought the hp last few days..and last nite didn't sleep so i could find a way to make the gps working properly..a little bit stressed though.so i'll know for sure that u'll understand my situation and sory again..btw im not sure my phone using integrated or assisted gps..so i could some help here..thanx smile.gif
Forgotten06
post Jul 31 2010, 01:25 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(arc9 @ Jul 31 2010, 01:20 PM)
sorry forgotten06..i really didn't mean to be rude even a little bit..i hope u understand..i just bought the hp last few days..and last nite didn't sleep so i could find a way to make the gps working properly..a little bit stressed though.so i'll know for sure that u'll understand my situation and sory again..btw im not sure my phone using integrated or assisted gps..so i could some help here..thanx  smile.gif
Check Location > Positioning > Positioning Method > Check which method is ticked.
AskarPerang
post Jul 31 2010, 07:41 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(arc9 @ Jul 31 2010, 11:38 AM)
thanx..askar perang u can use garmin  on 5230? could u share download link for me?
Yes, I'm using garmin on my 5230. No problem.
Sorry can't help you tho. Have to search for yourself the tutorial guide. Already forgotten how to install.
arc9
post Jul 31 2010, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 31 2010, 07:41 PM)
Sorry can't help you tho. Have to search for yourself the tutorial guide. Already forgotten how to install.
i already installed garmin Xt 50.05 or something i forgot the version..completed with latest map MSM 4.35 and voice..but the problem is the garmin will hang everytime i open the app.could u help me with the configuration or positioning method that may be the caused for that problem. and btw is 5230 got integrated gps or need to use asssited gps..?? rclxub.gif
hongchai888
post Aug 1 2010, 01:27 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 31 2010, 07:41 PM)
Just simply Goodle it, for example like @5800 Garmin@.... rclxms.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 1 2010, 08:58 AM

2,054 posts

bought this phone, superb music and video! only felt slower than 5800 (just a bit, not much..)
good at its price. 5230 Navi 2gb RM470..
9M-MAS
post Aug 1 2010, 09:38 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(LS Lim @ May 29 2010, 12:24 PM)

May I know what is the difference between Nokia 5230 and Nokia 5233?  icon_question.gif  

Is the retail package the same?
5233 does NOT have 3G. I bought it in Singapore early July but it was not until I arrived home that I noticed this lack of feature. Also, it has the pen-style stylus in addition to the plectrum-style stylus - 5230 only has the latter.

I have since bought the 5230, also in Singapore. Black colour! biggrin.gif

The packages:

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

The Phones:

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by 9M-MAS: Aug 1 2010, 09:59 AM
kenny79
post Aug 1 2010, 08:16 PM

3,200 posts

anyone know how 2 update d software of 5230 since im have a look at nokia.com d latest is 20.0.0.17 meanwhile my is old 10.0.0.71
AskarPerang
post Aug 1 2010, 08:34 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Aug 1 2010, 08:16 PM)
anyone know how 2 update d software of 5230 since im have a look at nokia.com d latest is 20.0.0.17 meanwhile my is old 10.0.0.71
Can update via nokia software updater. Connect cable to your computer and update from there.
Or use firmware over the air update. But data charges will apply unless you got unlimited data plan.

Latest firmware is V21 I think.
Dlim88
post Aug 4 2010, 07:28 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 26 2009, 04:52 PM)
Indeed. 3310 was a legend phone back in the old days. wink.gif
I still have one of it till now biggrin.gif
LilCroSs
post Aug 6 2010, 02:37 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Aug 1 2010, 08:16 PM)
I faced the same problem, i try to update the firmware through nokia softaware updater, but it said my firmware has already up-to-date as stated v10.0.0.71. I thought that's the latest firmware. How to fix the problem?
ping0613
post Aug 6 2010, 02:39 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(LilCroSs @ Aug 6 2010, 03:37 PM)
I faced the same problem, i try to update the firmware through nokia softaware updater, but it said my firmware has already up-to-date as stated v10.0.0.71. I thought that's the latest firmware. How to fix the problem?
flash by self. or send to NCC (preferable)
LilCroSs
post Aug 6 2010, 04:48 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 6 2010, 02:39 PM)
flash by self. or send to NCC (preferable)
Bro, what do you mean by flash by self and send to NCC? Sorry, i'm new to symbian phone, hope you can explain more.

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0236sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:37 PM