10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

TSnokia2003
post Jun 4 2009, 12:16 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Jun 4 2009, 12:11 AM)
finally its gone.. i used installers to uninstall the app..

what i did was..  Installers > the name of the app >  ">" the icon on th right side > then uninstall...

the funny thing was i tried that earlier but NO Go, but after rebooting the phone i can be done..

thanks anyways...
for installer/cydia, rebooting (or respringing) is almost analogous to uninstalling la.
TSnokia2003
post Jun 7 2009, 11:23 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Jun 7 2009, 10:57 AM)
hi, yesterday i heard ppl say that some jailbreak system cant be remove even u restore ur iphone? izit true?

Added on June 7, 2009, 10:59 am
this is just a rumour, no one can sure or comfirm abt this, just wait and see, let time prove everything ^^ cheers^^
unless you restore your iPhone as "a new iPhone" instead of using the backup
TSnokia2003
post Jun 7 2009, 11:29 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(thatsound @ Jun 7 2009, 11:24 PM)
hey guys, when will the new iPhone be released? and i heard there are two models. im want to purchase it. i just need someone to brief me bout it.

thx
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jun 7 2009, 12:27 PM)
For those who would like to follow the keynote WWDC 2009 coverage, here are some liveblog links below.

Liveblog

http://live.slashgear.com/

http://live.gizmodo.com/

http://www.macrumorslive.com/

http://arstechnica.com/apple/news/2009/06/...og-coverage.ars

http://www.engadget.com/2009/06/08/phil-sc...from-wwdc-2009/

We will be posting the updates in this thread when the liveblog goes live. *Local time will be Tuesday, 1 am.

Cheers
TSnokia2003
post Jun 8 2009, 04:15 PM

5,786 posts

beejive users! rejoice all the way to OS 3.0

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 8 2009, 04:18 PM
TSnokia2003
post Jun 10 2009, 05:45 PM

5,786 posts

anyone malaysian who thinks the whirlpool (the OZ tech forum, equivalent to ours) is a well civilised place, think again

they are definitely worse, and that thread is already the mildest one.

so i strongly believe that we are not too bad nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 6:28 pmiPhone 3G S supports OpenGL ES 2.0, but 3G only supports 1.1 -- will the App Store splinter?

sos teriyaki yang teramat masin

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 10 2009, 06:28 PM
TSnokia2003
post Jun 11 2009, 07:13 PM

5,786 posts

DJ gang 'used stolen credit cards to buy their OWN music on iTunes then pocketed £200,000 in royalties'

A gang of DJs used stolen credit cards to buy their own music on iTunes in a scam that netted about £200,000 in bogus royalties, police said today.

Nine people were arrested after detectives raided properties in London and the Midlands as part of an international operation.

The arrests follow a joint investigation with the FBI that began in February.
Steve Jobs

Apple boss Steve Jobs. Apple iTunes and Amazon.com were targeted by a gang of musicians who uploaded their music and then used stolen credit cards to buy it

A London DJ is among the gang who police believe uploaded music to Apple iTunes and Amazon.com for sale between September 2008 and January 2009 before spending around £460,000 buying the tracks using 1,500 stolen credit cards.

Apple and Amazon then paid royalties on the sales totalling nearly £200,000, while the gang members enjoyed the added benefit of boosting their position in the music charts.

Detective Chief Inspector Terry Wilson said: 'This has been a complex investigation to establish what we believe to be an international conspiracy to defraud Apple and Amazon.

'This investigation, with its national and international dimension, exemplifies why we have set up this national response to e-crime. It shows the success that can be achieved through our close working relationship with the FBI.

'We are now making it more risky for criminals who seek to exploit the Internet and commit e-crime across national borders. We are working hard through partnership with industry and law enforcement to combat e-crime and are committed to pursuing those responsible.'

It is thought the gang compiled 19 songs to put on the websites and that their songs even attracted the attention of music industry bosses.

The group allegedly paid an annual £18-per-album fee to music distribution service Tunecore to get their albums uploaded onto the sites before downloading them at £6 a time.

Six men and three women were arrested at addresses in London, Birmingham, Kent and Wolverhampton.

All nine are in custody at police stations in London and the Midlands on suspicion of conspiracy to commit fraud and money laundering.

sos tiram pekat yang sesuai untuk vegetarians
TSnokia2003
post Jun 12 2009, 01:49 PM

5,786 posts

Anti-iPhone ad too close for Apple's comfort

He cracked the encryption used on DVDs when he was 15 but now the Norwegian hacker known as DVD Jon has a bigger target in his sights: Apple.

Through his new company, doubleTwist, Jon Lech Johansen, now 25, erected a giant banner ad on the side of the flagship Apple Store in downtown San Francisco that encouraged passers-by to bypass the iPhone.

sweet and sour sauce

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 12 2009, 01:49 PM
TSnokia2003
post Jun 18 2009, 11:48 PM

5,786 posts

erm. if the command clearly states that you need iTunes 8.2.

shouldn't you try reinstalling that first?

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 18 2009, 11:51 PM
TSnokia2003
post Jun 19 2009, 12:55 AM

5,786 posts

@ deodorant

yup. it is too long. trim it down to 30seconds by right clicking that track.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 19 2009, 12:53 AM)
u need to make ur song duration up to 30 seconds only can..above than tht then it wont show up in ur ringtone
and i saw your thread in the whirlpool forum. told you already that you will have to patronise the retail store. tak pasal pasal kena bambu by them blush.gif
TSnokia2003
post Jun 20 2009, 11:27 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Jun 20 2009, 11:19 PM)
I assume you're using the original iPhone.
his signature doesn't suggest so i.e. he is using aifontriji
TSnokia2003
post Jun 21 2009, 06:28 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jernailrai @ Jun 21 2009, 06:20 PM)
Does anyone know if it is possible to unauthorise a pc... i reformatted my pc and authorised it again and its saying i have authorised 2 of 5 pc remaining...
too late. you should have done the de-authorisation before reformatting your PC.

either bear with it or perform a one off all de-authorisation. instructions can be found here
TSnokia2003
post Jun 21 2009, 11:22 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(CPICH @ Jun 21 2009, 11:17 PM)
You guys are doing a great job here keeping our fellow Malaysian iphoners informed.
great pleasure to meet you indeed.

though i'm not a user of the dev-team products per se biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

nice to have you on board here, nevertheless!
TSnokia2003
post Jun 22 2009, 12:40 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 22 2009, 12:30 PM)
Take note: MMS has no button. You can only access MMS thru the camera icon next to your text column in Messages.

Hi Guys,

How do I send mms? I cant find the button also.. I had upgraded to 3.0 already. I can find the APN setting for MMS but not the button..

Please help..
two methods:

1. user posted image

2. user posted image
TSnokia2003
post Jun 22 2009, 02:55 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(n406 @ Jun 22 2009, 02:53 PM)
can i ask noob question?
what will happen if we jailbreak the officially unlocked phone? thx
the iPhone will not explode into pieces, if that is your main concern...

TSnokia2003
post Jun 23 2009, 11:38 PM

5,786 posts

@ shiniraz

one simple way to put it, apple products don't like the WEP as a mode of security when it comes to WiFi.

you can try to google it up, but in a gist, apple doesn't think WEP is safe enough and hence has a tendency to "ignore" it (at least that is what the public in general believe so, from what i can see from many forums)

solution: either have your office change the WEP or subscribe to some sort of mobile data bundle provider

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 23 2009, 11:51 PM
TSnokia2003
post Jun 28 2009, 04:12 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 28 2009, 05:31 AM)
Then would it be so hard to actually sit up straight and SMS proper? You dont see me asking if I can have the SMS keyboard come out upside down when I'm exercising on the monkey bars, do you?

Once Apple start catering to ridiculous propositions such as these is when I finally give up on humanity itself for wanting to do things differently and more difficult when there is a blatantly obvious solution staring up on their faces. doh.gif
ayai, if i could suggest something to apple.

just put a blinking toggle in the settings, to turn off or on the accelerometer when it comes to sms, safari, notes etc.

then everyone will be happy with their iPhones!
TSnokia2003
post Jun 29 2009, 11:49 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 29 2009, 11:37 AM)
any1 can test it to me?
and how do you propose that we test it for you?
TSnokia2003
post Jun 29 2009, 04:30 PM

5,786 posts

Vigilante detectives track down stolen iPhone

Asher Moses
June 29, 2009 - 5:04PM

Technical wizardry has helped Kevin Miller track down his iPhone when it was snatched from under his eyes this month - all without him needing to place a single call to the police.

Geek justice - the name for this form of fightback from smartphone and laptop users - has become increasingly common as technology and those who use it get more sophisticated.

For Mr Miller, it was the Find My iPhone feature that comes as part of the $119-a-year MobileMe service from Apple.

Users log in to the service from a computer, which then shows them on a map exactly where their phone is located. It can also be used to display messages on the screen remotely or even wipe the device of its contents should it become lost forever.

Miller, who was attending the Brickworld convention for Lego enthusiasts in Chicago with colleagues Ryan and Mark, noticed his iPhone was missing just after leaving a dive bar. He ran back just minutes after, but the phone had vanished.

"In less than five minutes, with very few people in the small place, my beloved JesusPhone had managed to vanish into a black hole," Miller wrote on his blog.

source
TSnokia2003
post Jun 29 2009, 10:01 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(dannywcw @ Jun 29 2009, 09:50 PM)
iPhone Generation : 3G
Unlocked? (or Part Number):  Unlocked by maxis. its a maxis set
Current Firmware : 3.0
iTunes Version :
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : Not sure
Problem Encountered : 0xE8008001
Steps Taken So Far : None not sure what is the issue
Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) :
Other Information/Remarks :

Please advice as i can install any application.. Each time error pop up 0xE8008001
which applications were you trying to install? from the app store? from cydia?
TSnokia2003
post Jun 30 2009, 08:06 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(dannywcw @ Jun 30 2009, 12:56 AM)
some application or game like TW golf... hit the above error
oh okay. where did you download that application/game from?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0459sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:46 PM