4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

harmeet15
post Aug 10 2009, 07:12 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Aug 10 2009, 06:22 PM)
Hey..to receive mms on iphone 3G JB at 3.0 we need to on edge/3G right?
Is not like last time SwirlyMMS where we can receive notification that we have an mms den only on edge/3G..

Because my edge and 3G is always off..
The other day my cousin send me an mms i didn't receive..
Once i switched on edge only i received..
of coz la bro..
not like swirly, wifi aso can receive mms....smile.gif
u can get it even with edge only on...no worries
harmeet15
post Aug 11 2009, 07:18 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Aug 11 2009, 07:14 PM)
iPhone Generation : Iphone 3gs

Current Firmware : 3.0

PC/MAC : PC

Problem Encountered : i have fully charged my phone 2days back which is in Sunday. and i not using the phone untill today. i put it on my locker. then i check my battery left half! i'm not using it for about 2days. why my battery left half ha? izzit my phone got problem?

Steps Taken So Far : recharge my phone back
perhaps u left it with 3g on or maybe push/wifi/location on...
these few services drains da bat like anyting man..
try switching them off
harmeet15
post Aug 12 2009, 04:59 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Aug 12 2009, 12:35 PM)
Does anyone know if there is any way to determine how many pages of SMS we have typed?

On normal phone, there will be an indication of pages so that you know you wouldn't want to pay another 20cent for one extra full stop.
if u r using native msging app...then i suppose thr is no way
if bite sms, u'll see a 2 just near the send button....
harmeet15
post Aug 14 2009, 01:39 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(mrbigking @ Aug 14 2009, 01:37 PM)
hi guys im wondering how to check my hotmail using the iphone mail app, so far i have tried 3 party software to forward my mails to my gmail then read then from there, but this is very troublesome,

is there anybody that knows any iphone app that i can use to view hotmail, thanks
try mbox mail...
looks n work just like da native mail app
byw, u can use da native mail app for hotmail d now
harmeet15
post Aug 15 2009, 04:07 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(sheong80 @ Aug 15 2009, 11:05 AM)
Hi iPhone sifu,

I have just bought one iPhone 3GS. I have encounter one problem which I am not sure you all encountered it before?

When using Safari to surf the web which contains of Java application, it didn't prompt out anything and it's not working fine.

Can we load any JAVA application into the iPhone? Thanks for helping
sadly no bro...no support for java yet
harmeet15
post Aug 17 2009, 12:27 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(eibach @ Aug 17 2009, 12:20 PM)

Today connect my iphone to my laptop and prompt message "a new iphone software version 3.0.1 available, would u like to download and install now " , should i download it or ignore it . pls advise. THanks
u can choose to do either...
its up to u..
its only a fix for a sms security patch...
nothing much
harmeet15
post Aug 18 2009, 10:56 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Aug 17 2009, 10:11 PM)
sorry can i know wat is the update from 3.0 to 3.0.1?
just a small simple sms loophole patch,
nothing major...can choose to ignore it if u want
harmeet15
post Sep 2 2009, 10:45 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Sep 2 2009, 10:22 PM)
I have a question. Is it possible for me to use internet tethering when i'm in singapore but still using my hotlink line (i noticed the internet tethering option has gone missing)?
bro, when u r in spore, ur hotlink is on roaming...so by default, n cant...but if u r willing to pay da roaming data charges, then u can surely tether...just go to setting>general>network>Data roaming on
harmeet15
post Sep 4 2009, 10:04 AM

2,729 posts

Rumors of iPhone OS 3.1 Appearing Next Week Alongside MMS from AT&T Based on Questionable Sources

Over the past few days, a number of sites have been reporting a rumor that AT&T may be preparing to launch MMS for its iPhone customers alongside iPhone OS 3.1 at next week's media event. In tracing the history of this rumor, however, MacRumors finds rather questionable sources for the claim.

Many sites are pointing to Know Your Mobile as a source for the rumor. That story, however, appears to be a slight embellishment of claims made by FSMdotCOM last week. FSMdotCOM's report, in turn, quotes a ModMyi user who noticed portions of MMS functionality in the iPhone OS 3.1 beta and who reportedly received word from an AT&T representative that MMS would be enabled by the end of the month in backing up a previous FSMdotCOM report from early August simply claiming that MMS functionality would be coming "later this summer" after the launch of iPhone OS 3.1.

Further confusing the issue is that the follow-up FSMdotCOM report citing the ModMyi claim was made in late August, and the end of the month has come and gone with no sign of MMS on AT&T. Other sites, however, didn't pick up on the story until September, and some have misinterpreted the report to be claiming an end-of-September timeframe.

In essence, all of the claims seem to stem from the original FSMdotCOM report from early August that simply noted what was already known or reasonably surmised.

The information i just got from my AT&T ninja , seems to be the same as "later this summer". He told me that AT&T will enable MMS for its users once the new iPhone firmware 3.1 will be released . Released date for the new firmware is not certain, all we know is that it will be released towards the end of August or early September.
This is not to discount the possibility of iPhone OS 3.1 being launched next week with MMS from AT&T coming along for the ride, as it is a reasonable guess based on Apple's introduction of iPhone OS 2.1 at last year's event and MMS being turned on by default in iPhone OS 3.1 betas, but claims of anything more than speculation appear to based on little solid information at this time.

harmeet15
post Sep 8 2009, 11:20 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(Joyuan @ Sep 8 2009, 09:53 PM)
But my songs not from the iTunes.. So cannot...
i'll make it siimple for u
look for tis iringer software, run it on ur pc..create ur ringtone, n export it via itunes
just sync it with itunes n it wud be thr
no sweat at all
harmeet15
post Sep 10 2009, 01:14 AM

2,729 posts

itunes 9, iphone fw 3.1, ringtone...they're all here baby...yay

Today we have something new for iPhone and iPod Touch owners.” It’s iPhone 3.1.

The second thing is ringtones to the iTunes store. They have 30,000 ringtones from the majors, and will be $1.29.

iTunes is the number one music retailer in the world. They’ve sold 8.5 billion songs, and there are 100 million accounts in iTunes. This leads up to iTunes 9.

Also new: improved syncing. So when you sync now you can sync these playlists, but you can now also select genres or artists directly from the Music sync tab

What’s even better is better app syncing for the iPhone, allowing you to manage pages and app locations on iTunes directly. rclxms.gif

Also, a redesigned iTunes store that’s better looking (but not all that different from what you’ve seen before). It’s “cleaner”, says Steve, but it doesn’t seem like a huge jump.

This post has been edited by harmeet15: Sep 10 2009, 01:19 AM
harmeet15
post Sep 10 2009, 01:45 AM

2,729 posts

no idea bro..awaiting updates

Added on September 10, 2009, 1:45 ambut tat app arrangement add on is kinda cool

This post has been edited by harmeet15: Sep 10 2009, 01:45 AM
harmeet15
post Sep 10 2009, 02:26 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Sep 10 2009, 11:53 AM)
If your are upgrading from OS 3.0 to OS 3.1 .
Will the applications and game saves be deleted?
no bro...just make sure u backup b4 the update, n then when u restore ur backup, all will remain same ie, ur call log, sms, games except, the fw...
cool rite

harmeet15
post Sep 13 2009, 01:11 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Sep 13 2009, 12:30 AM)
jb on 3.1 yet?
if its out, believe me u, every1 here wud noe..smile.gif
watch the spaces here...
harmeet15
post Sep 15 2009, 01:52 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(The Hardest Thing In The World @ Sep 15 2009, 11:29 AM)
Anywhere I can download the Compass for the 3Gs into my 3G iPhone?
yo bro..wassup...
if u r using 3gS, then it cmes built in with the phone..
if u r using the earlier models, then thr is no way u can get it

QUOTE(tnsai @ Sep 15 2009, 11:58 AM)
That question is akin to asking.. "Know how I can draw a compass onto my body??"
I don't think prior to 3GS the iphones have a built-in compass..
u mite wanna read smting frm here
hint, look under location...

QUOTE(saksoba @ Sep 15 2009, 12:36 PM)
i just realised one of my iphone speaker not working. so how im gonna claim the warranty? just restore to non-jb state and bring warranty card to maxis centre?
b4 u say or do anytinng, hv a look at the pic below, look very carefully

harmeet15
post Sep 15 2009, 03:33 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Sep 15 2009, 02:11 PM)
Uhhhhhhh yeah... your point being? Did you read what I typed?

"That question is akin to asking.. "Know how I can draw a compass onto my body??"
I don't think prior to 3GS the iphones have a built-in compass.."
Unless you mean it says "digital compass" .. in which if you go to the bottom of the page.. they would say something like "digital compass will be affected by magnetic fields".. which means there is some sort of sensor "compass-" built into the IPhone 3GS.. no??

rolleyes.gif
i missed a point thr frm ur text...
my bad...
tats rite...prior iphones do nt hv compass
harmeet15
post Sep 18 2009, 11:58 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(samngcheesan @ Sep 18 2009, 11:15 AM)
why the mail always come out as i dun even check mail ?
dun wurry mate, happens 2 me all the time...even if i hv no active acc on the mail app...
mail, safari, ipod, these things always manage 2 self load...tongue.gif

harmeet15
post Sep 18 2009, 02:52 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Sep 18 2009, 02:14 PM)
another dumb question... why i cant make a 3G video call using contact?  doh.gif
tat feature aint in tis phone bro...

harmeet15
post Sep 19 2009, 01:35 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Sep 18 2009, 11:16 PM)
how to bar a phone number from calling into my iphone? Is there a filter or something? I could not find it in the setting.
actually thr is, but it's on the dark side. tongue.gif
u hv to Jb ur iPhone. Da app is in cydia, called mcleaner. Can filter calls n SMS. Nice eh.
harmeet15
post Sep 19 2009, 10:16 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(na.tech @ Sep 19 2009, 09:27 AM)
guys,
im intrested on Iphone 3gs so pls help :
- wer to buy ? maxis or normal shops ?
- iphone can get original Apple waranty right ?
(wer should I buy to get apple Waranty)
- is it fun to use im using Htc HD now so is it a good move to Iphone 3Gs.

TQ
1, whr to buy--its up to u..u can get it frm maxis, but it wud take ages...u can get it frm handphone shops but make sure the r selling the real ting...beware of fakes...and u hv the option 2 visit the garage sale n check who is selling..
2. thr wud be warranty, but dun reply too much on tat coz they always end up saying 'oh soorry sir, we dun cover tat in da warranty' tongue.gif
3. for sm ppl here, iphone has become part of their life whr they cant seem 2 move abt without it...its case 2 case basis bro...totally a personal choice

QUOTE(hackwire @ Sep 19 2009, 09:39 AM)
My iPhone is from maxis, so does it mean it's not jb ? Will it risk the warranty if jb? I need to bar a phone number which is very harrasing.
no matter who ur phone is frm, u can jb..no worries abt that...
but like u said, maxis wud nt entertain a jb set, so if u can, restore da device if u can b4 sending it thr...
on a slightly similar note, i was told by my bro tat he was 100% sure he heard a maxis staff explaining 2 a customer a certain way to get illegal apps on their phones....
i wonder how was he gonna do tat w/o jb... whistling.gif tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0422sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:13 PM