124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

DuDe5593
post Aug 27 2009, 05:00 PM

336 posts

hey guys, i just got my iphone today. but i got a slight problem here.
how to locate my contacts in my sim card by using the iphone 3gs?

i found that my contact book is empty.

anyone? thanks!!

it worked!
thanks guys!
tinkerbel
post Aug 27 2009, 05:04 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@DuDe5593,
Please go through this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281. All, if not most of your questions will be answered biggrin.gif
achew
post Aug 27 2009, 05:04 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(DuDe5593 @ Aug 27 2009, 05:00 PM)
hey guys, i just got my iphone today. but i got a slight problem here.
how to locate my contacts in my sim card by using the iphone 3gs?

i found that my contact book is empty.

anyone? thanks!!
go to setting->mail/contact/calender -> import sim contact

hope it helps

Added on August 27, 2009, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 27 2009, 05:04 PM)
@DuDe5593,
Please go through this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281.  All, if not most of your questions will be answered biggrin.gif
ops..im few seconds late..lol

This post has been edited by achew: Aug 27 2009, 05:05 PM
wassap
post Aug 27 2009, 11:23 PM

my preciousss~~
1,151 posts

QUOTE(seattle77 @ Aug 27 2009, 04:18 PM)
I'm currently using iPhone 3GS from Maxis without jailbreaking.

I've not been able to receive phone calls whenever EDGE is running.

Every time I finish browsing some webs with EDGE, I received SMS from Maxis of miss calls (if someone did call me during my running on EDGE).

This does not happen while I run on 3G, but not everywhere is covered with 3G in my place.

May I know if this is normal?
Thank you for your advice!
it is normal. if u r using ur iphone to surf and u r on edge then u wont be able to get any calls or sms.
wen9x88
post Aug 27 2009, 11:34 PM

2,933 posts

i mean i want tranfer some note to my iphone from pc.
not iphone to pc..
tinkerbel
post Aug 28 2009, 11:35 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@wen9x88,
iYah.... Just sync with iTunes. Your Notes will appear in your Microsoft Outlook! Which part of the instructions do U not understand ah?! tongue.gif
igis
post Aug 28 2009, 12:09 PM

27 posts

Hi all,

Anyone experience calling problem as in call a number, get through, then was cut off. Then have to call back again.

This happens when my Iphone 3GS with Celcom 3G sim card.

Other SIM like Maxis and Celcom 2G sim card is fine...

Need some help here please.

tinkerbel
post Aug 28 2009, 12:35 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@seattle77 & wassap,
On the contrary, when you're on 3G phone calls can come in. Apparently, U aren't able to surf EDGE/3G when you're on a call though.
afizudin
post Aug 28 2009, 05:12 PM

185 posts

iPhone Generation : 3GS
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Maxis
Current Firmware : 3.01
iTunes Version : 8.2
Jailbreaking software : No
Problem Encountered : Just wan to inform, i dont have any problem on my phone.

I have noticed that i3GS reception worse on 3g than edge/gprs signal.. the signal bar very low between 1-2 bar.. but full strength when i turn 3g off. Especially when you hold the phone(right hand), the 3g signal from 4-5 bars dramatically drop down to 1 bar in few seconds.. when i put down the phone back, the 3g signal going up again.. however, this is not effecting to edge/gprs signal when u hold the phone.

Steps Taken So Far : Try Maxis and Celcom, same result.. Test at Sg Buloh and Bukit Jalil, same result.. OS 3.0 and OS 3.01 same result..

Added on August 28, 2009, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(david101 @ Aug 27 2009, 04:09 PM)
Does anyone have Google UK as the default google search location in their Safari? Mine is set to UK. Would like to change it to either MY or US but don't think I am able to. Any hints?

edit: got my unit (3GS 32GB) from Maxis. Using a non-maxis line.
go to Setting>General>International>Region Format> set to Malaysia

This post has been edited by afizudin: Aug 28 2009, 05:24 PM
TSnokia2003
post Aug 28 2009, 05:32 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(afizudin @ Aug 28 2009, 05:12 PM)
iPhone Generation : 3GS
Unlocked? (or Part Number): Maxis
Current Firmware : 3.01
iTunes Version : 8.2
Jailbreaking software : No
Problem Encountered : Just wan to inform, i dont have any problem on my phone.

I have noticed that i3GS reception worse on 3g than edge/gprs signal.. the signal bar very low between 1-2 bar.. but full strength when i turn 3g off. Especially when you hold the phone(right hand), the 3g signal from 4-5 bars dramatically drop down to 1 bar in few seconds.. when i put down the phone back, the 3g signal going up again.. however, this is not effecting to edge/gprs signal when u hold the phone.

Steps Taken So Far : Try Maxis and Celcom, same result.. Test at Sg Buloh and Bukit Jalil, same result.. OS 3.0 and OS 3.01 same result..

Added on August 28, 2009, 5:24 pm

go to Setting>General>International>Region Format> set to Malaysia
to be really honest, it would be extremely hard to prove to maxis that you are currently holding a faulty unit (from your reception "experiments"). the onus is on you.

my best bet? to ensure that you are not hallucinating, biased et cetera, is to exchange with a friend who is using the 3G S as well and from a different area.

let him/her to experience your unit for a few days and see how it goes. if the problem still persists, then your claim against maxis would be more believable and substantial.
afizudin
post Aug 28 2009, 05:40 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 28 2009, 05:32 PM)
to be really honest, it would be extremely hard to prove to maxis that you are currently holding a faulty unit (from your reception "experiments"). the onus is on you.

my best bet? to ensure that you are not hallucinating, biased et cetera, is to exchange with a friend who is using the 3G S as well and from a different area.

let him/her to experience your unit for a few days and see how it goes. if the problem still persists, then your claim against maxis would be more believable and substantial.
i have used australian 3GS unit before for a week, same result.. 50% low strength and 50% good strength bar.. try it ur self, put ur phone down and when the signal going tu 4-5 bars, take and hold the phone(bottom to half), use ur right hand and wait for few seconds.. make sure u turn 3g on..
TSnokia2003
post Aug 28 2009, 05:44 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(afizudin @ Aug 28 2009, 05:40 PM)
i have used australian 3GS unit before for a week, same result.. 50% low strength and 50% good strength bar.. try it ur self, put ur phone down and when the signal going tu 4-5 bars, take and hold the phone(bottom to half), use ur right hand and wait for few seconds.. make sure u turn 3g on..
then nothing is wrong your maxis bound unit. you may be unfortunate to be in a network "loophole" (i could only speculate).

for example over here, i have identified a few spots that when the buses/trains go by that area, i lose 3G connectivity immediately.
wahkiz
post Aug 28 2009, 08:03 PM

307 posts

Yo guys, I have this question for very long edi, today finally remembered to post it up.

Anyone knows how to create a wifi ad-hoc connection from an iphone? You know like, wanna play Real racing with a fren, but no routers nearby. On a laptop we can create ad hoc for lan play, can iphone do that? haha
bonzaimy
post Aug 28 2009, 08:21 PM

1,009 posts

OK mod, please merge this thread to any thread if you think it is not necessary for me to open a new one..

This is my prob:-

I bought iphone 3Gs from Maxis and jailbreak it. It works find for a few weeks. Then today, after friday prayer, I saw my Iphone cannot get any signal from Maxis.

1- i tried to on and off again many times but still cannot get a signal
2- Take out the simcard and put back in but still no success
3- swap my sim to my friend phone still cannot use my sim to his phone and he also cannot use his sim to my phone. He using Maxis postpaid while im using prepaid
4- reformat my phone still cannot get any signal.

What's the problem actaully? I didn't drop it. Treat it like my wife. So, any ideas? Is it the sim card problem or the iphone itself? hmm.gif
TSnokia2003
post Aug 28 2009, 08:28 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Aug 28 2009, 08:21 PM)
OK mod, please merge this thread to any thread if you think it is not necessary for me to open a new one..

This is my prob:-

I bought iphone 3Gs from Maxis and jailbreak it. It works find for a few weeks. Then today, after friday prayer, I saw my Iphone cannot get any signal from Maxis.

1- i tried to on and off again many times but still cannot get a signal
2- Take out the simcard and put back in but still no success
3- swap my sim to my friend phone still cannot use my sim to his phone and he also cannot use his sim to my phone. He using Maxis postpaid while im using prepaid
4- reformat my phone still cannot get any signal.

What's the problem actaully? I didn't drop it. Treat it like my wife. So, any ideas? Is it the sim card problem or the iphone itself? hmm.gif
alright. now that it is merged, i can try to help (i didn't report it)

at step 4, did you attempt to restore as a new iPhone or from previous backup?

Added on August 28, 2009, 8:30 pmhowever you have tried using your SIM card on another (another) phone?

because if it still fails, i think you should have the SIM card checked first.

weird because, SIM cards are purportedly to be extremely resilient

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 28 2009, 08:31 PM
bonzaimy
post Aug 28 2009, 08:34 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Aug 28 2009, 08:28 PM)
alright. now that it is merged, i can try to help (i didn't report it)

at step 4, did you attempt to restore as a new iPhone or from previous backup?

Added on August 28, 2009, 8:30 pmhowever you have tried using your SIM card on another (another) phone?

because if it still fails, i think you should have the SIM card checked first.

weird because, SIM cards are purportedly to be extremely resilient
Its ok..i also hope that mod merge it. Anyway, after the restored process, it goes back to the old setting cause i already set a backup for this phone. Anyway, thank for reply
TSnokia2003
post Aug 28 2009, 08:37 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Aug 28 2009, 08:34 PM)
Its ok..i also hope that mod merge it. Anyway, after the restored process, it goes back to the old setting cause i already set a backup for this phone. Anyway, thank for reply
you shouldn't use the backup. opt for a fresh copy instead, as shown in the picture belwow

wen9x88
post Aug 28 2009, 10:28 PM

2,933 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 28 2009, 11:35 AM)
@wen9x88,
iYah.... Just sync with iTunes.  Your Notes will appear in your Microsoft Outlook!  Which part of the instructions do U not understand ah?! tongue.gif
actually i don understand.
after tranfer the note to iphone,then how to open it in iphone and read ?

This post has been edited by wen9x88: Aug 28 2009, 10:30 PM
tinkerbel
post Aug 28 2009, 11:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@wen9x88,
In ur iPhone there's an application called Notes. The notes you have stored in there will be available in your Microsoft Outlook and vice versa. Now U faham tak?! tongue.gif
sokryswaslike
post Aug 29 2009, 12:23 AM

96 posts

After using an application, does pressing the home button quit the application completely? As in like it's no longer running in the background.

124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:05 AM