124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

Suk
post May 12 2009, 11:13 PM

2,330 posts

i am confuse with official unlock and software unlock

Software unlock - Quickpwn

Official unlock -?
I know w/o using any 3rd party hardware and able to upgrade directly via itune.
blugear
post May 12 2009, 11:16 PM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Hohoho..

Guys look.. How long my battery lasted.. Minimal usage though..

TakanoKyohei
post May 12 2009, 11:21 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ May 12 2009, 11:13 PM)
i am confuse with official unlock and software unlock

Software unlock - Quickpwn

Official unlock -?
I know w/o using any 3rd party hardware and able to upgrade directly via itune.
software unlock, use yellowsn0w etc, quick pawn is not for unlock ( for iphone 3g) its only for jailbreak, for 2g series im not sure,

official unlock is where you can directly put simcard and get signal.no need to install software to unlock it.

fuiyo
post May 13 2009, 12:02 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ May 12 2009, 10:28 PM)
if we r talking in terms of performance...it wud not heavily effect if u hv many apps...more or less is like tis..n tis is wat i tink...if thr is a different explanation... i'll be glad 2 hear...
we download an app, may it be 10mb or 100mb..it wud get stored in the phone..meaning it wud takie up x mb out of the 8/16gb...
our rom, is 128mb...tis is wat affects our performance...issues with lag, crash r all caused by rom overload...
in ur case, u hv arnd 200plus mb of app...tis is all stored in the phone n only take up the memory if u launch it...
so, u dun really hv 2 wurry abt da extra 200mb slowing ur phone down...
But its better to have less apps rather than more if you wish to have optimum performance right?
Hmm, I get what you mean.
Actually the main app issue is Tap Tap Revenge 2
which is an extremely FUN app but it often lags.
Plus I didnt even download like 30-40 songs.
Merely around 10 songs.

Anyone experiencing this issue on Tap Tap Revenge 2 ?
jackdon
post May 13 2009, 09:35 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ May 11 2009, 12:26 PM)
OK I SHALL uninstall Winterboard to see, lately seems to be a bit more laggy.

jackdon
Replying to my own posting just to update all those interested.

YES after UNINSTALLING Winterboard the overall respond of the iPhone 3G is much more smoother. That 1 to 3 second makes so much different for a users.

I still keep SBSettings because I need that quick 3G on off unless there is a Small Toggle Application that I can put on the Desktop or is it phonetop.

jackdon

harmeet15
post May 13 2009, 10:11 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ May 13 2009, 09:35 AM)
Replying to my own posting just to update all those interested.

YES after UNINSTALLING Winterboard the overall respond of the iPhone 3G is much more smoother. That 1 to 3 second makes so much different for a users.

I still keep SBSettings because I need that quick 3G on off unless there is a Small Toggle Application that I can put on the Desktop or is it phonetop.

jackdon
of coz bro it wud be less laggy...
winterboard loads additional stuff like custom images, sounds..etc which eventually take up mem usage...
if u dun customize ur i3g as much, u can choose 2 remove it...
otherwise keep WB n get winterboard lite as well..
used the rite way, winterboard does not cause extreme lag....:
i was using the background feature in bitesms...i turn it off n the phone's memory usage improved by 100%
saksoba
post May 13 2009, 11:02 AM

478 posts

how can i turn app background off? im using irealsms.. i dun know how to off it, so i just delete it from my iphone sweat.gif
harmeet15
post May 13 2009, 11:11 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ May 13 2009, 11:02 AM)
how can i turn app background off? im using irealsms.. i dun know how to off it, so i just delete it from my iphone sweat.gif
maybe can check in da settings pane?
davidgary73
post May 13 2009, 11:19 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ May 13 2009, 11:02 AM)
To quit the app continue holding the home button for few more seconds until the app closes and brings you to the main screen. Read below:

http://code.google.com/p/iphone-background...i/Documentation

Via Google
thaisxs
post May 13 2009, 01:20 PM

gay master
686 posts

Hi guys nid some advice here. I'm going to format my computer .
which itune folder stored my contact sms and setting. i did a backup using itune but i dunno where the backup file was stored.
it only shows 3 folder under itunes Album Artwork,iTunes Music and Mobile Applications

hihihehe
post May 13 2009, 02:57 PM

13,783 posts

finally POP3 has landed for Hotmail
now i can check my hotmail from iphone smile.gif
but too bad the emails i had read is showed unread...n thr a tons of mail tht it shows unread
TSnokia2003
post May 13 2009, 03:21 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 13 2009, 02:57 PM)
finally POP3 has landed for Hotmail
now i can check my hotmail from iphone smile.gif
but too bad the emails i had read is showed unread...n thr a tons of mail tht it shows unread
from my experience, it was enabled quite some time ago.

but yeah, the only problem is as specified.
davidgary73
post May 13 2009, 03:34 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Jcvendetta

You're been listed/noted on piracy discussion to all mods. Plese read the RULES:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/968830
hihihehe
post May 13 2009, 03:54 PM

13,783 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 13 2009, 05:21 PM)
from my experience, it was enabled quite some time ago.

but yeah, the only problem is as specified.
rly?
coz last time i tried to use hotmail on iphone but cannot..need get hotmail plus(sth like tht) only can
but just today only got mail from windows live tht pop3 is enabled..
Jcvendetta
post May 13 2009, 04:49 PM

190 posts

ampun tuanku...
did not know that.
chonggs
post May 13 2009, 06:28 PM

Hi guys!

Anyone here checked out the Maxis iPhone 3G roadshow that's been going round? Penang stop was last weekend 7-10 May @ Queensbay Mall... I was told KL & JB had it earlier rclxms.gif

Among the highlights was the iBand performance...
Playing music on iPhone 3G... cool2.gif

Here are some videos of their performances.
(Disclaimer: Yup, I'm the guy who took the vids... hehe)

YouTube "penang iband" if you wanna see more biggrin.gif
http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=penang+iband

Anyone recorded anything from KL / JB? Please do share!!~
Would really like to know how these guys do compared to the other 'iBands'... haha

Cheers!
Playboy21
post May 13 2009, 06:40 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

Wow, that's really awesome. I really like the video on Taylor Swift's Love Story. It sounded great.

*Rushes to the app store to download an app like that*
chonggs
post May 13 2009, 06:49 PM

Apps used for the performances:-

Grand piano & drums from "Band" by Moo Cow Music.
Bass from "Bassist" by Moo Cow Music.
Lead/rhythm guitars from "PocketGuitar" by Shinya Kasatani

cool.gif
TSnokia2003
post May 14 2009, 01:34 AM

5,786 posts

attached picture is self explanatory.

harmeet15
post May 14 2009, 11:30 AM

2,729 posts

Apple Announces WWDC 2009 Keynote to be Led by Phil Schiller

Apple today issued a press release announcing that the keynote address for its upcoming Worldwide Developers Conference will be held on June 8th at 10 AM Pacific Time. The keynote will be given by a team of executives led by Phil Schiller, senior vice president of Worldwide Product Marketing.
Apple will kick off its annual Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) with a keynote address on Monday, June 8 at 10:00 a.m. A team of Apple executives, led by Philip Schiller, Apple's senior vice president of Worldwide Product Marketing, will deliver the keynote. WWDC will offer in-depth sessions on both iPhone OS 3.0, the world's most advanced mobile operating system, and Mac OS X Snow Leopard, an even more powerful and refined version of the world’s best desktop operating system and the foundation for future Mac innovation.

Apple also announced that it will be issuing a final Developer Preview version of OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard at the event.
"Last June, we gave developers an early look at the powerful new technologies that form the underpinnings of Mac OS X Snow Leopard," said Bertrand Serlet, Apple's senior vice president of Software Engineering. "At WWDC, we will be giving our developers a final Developer Preview release so they can see the incredible progress we've made on Snow Leopard and work with us as we move toward its final release."

Apple CEO Steve Jobs is currently taking a medical leave of absence until June, and many have hoped that he will make his first public reappearance at WWDC. While today's announcement does not preclude an appearance by Jobs, it does appear that, unless plans change, he will not play his traditional keynote role.

vmad.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif doh.gif

124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:16 AM