124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v9 - iPhone related news & Questions , For questions, kindly use the template

TakanoKyohei
post May 11 2009, 05:07 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ May 11 2009, 02:48 PM)
its not exactly a lite version of WB...
its just an add on which prevents UI images n sounds from being loaded n taking up memory...
u'll hv 2 add a repo to get tat...
its in da cydia thread
ya i have read it and its only an extend app use with winter board making me dont want to install it because i also use the UIsound for my iphone hehehe..

anyway thanks again.smile.gif thumbup.gif
saksoba
post May 11 2009, 05:22 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ May 11 2009, 01:37 PM)
using winter board will take around 20 to 25mb of your 128Ram on the iphone. i usually use memtools downloaded from cydia and always fre my ram in order for my phone not always lagg after a lot of app/games i play/use.

p/s: correct me if im wrong. tongue.gif
thx man.. seems work for me.. rclxms.gif

irealsms use around 19mb sweat.gif ..straight away delete it.
TSnokia2003
post May 11 2009, 05:53 PM

5,786 posts

how weird is this. no one in kopitiam can give me an answer (including spammers). surprisingly!

"which UMTS frequency is maxis/celcom/digi/u mobile, using for their gprs/edge/3G network?"

anyone here?

This post has been edited by nokia2003: May 11 2009, 05:53 PM
Hanzo
post May 11 2009, 10:43 PM

119 posts

i really need help. my iphone's body is badly scratched at the back and the screen in front needs to be change. may i know how much should i pay for getting a new casing for my 2g iphone and where can i get them?
lemonie
post May 11 2009, 11:02 PM

110 posts

hey guys , im using an iphone 2g 8gb and i just reformat my phone. i use quickpwn and im on fw 2.2. sumtimes i get no signal and sometimes they said emergency calls only. why is it like that? maxis problem?
g3n0c1d3
post May 12 2009, 12:31 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(lemonie @ May 11 2009, 11:02 PM)
hey guys , im using an iphone 2g 8gb and i just reformat my phone. i use quickpwn and im on fw 2.2. sumtimes i get no signal and sometimes they said emergency calls only. why is it like that? maxis problem?
i also get that same kind of problem before but not till emergency calls.... i do suspect maxis at 1st, but i realize that it was only my iphone that sometimes dont have line....

anyways update ur carrier setting? its in itunes.... it will prompt if u havent update ur carrier setting in itunes...

davidgary73
post May 12 2009, 01:42 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@HongIsHere

You been noted/listed for piracy discussion to all mods. Post deleted.

Read the RULES

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/968830

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 12 2009, 01:43 AM
harmeet15
post May 12 2009, 11:05 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

more news on the new iphone.....

Chinese Forum Poster Describes Next Generation iPhone Details

We've been keeping an eye on some reports coming out of Chinese forum Weiphone over the past couple of weeks, and it appears the reports are starting to spread. In early May, a forum poster from the Chinese site posted specs and a screenshot from what is claimed to be the next generation iPhone.

The image above was uploaded and seems to depict a new iPhone model number "MB717LL" with 32GB of Storage. If the original poster's claims are to be believed, the new iPhone will contain the following features:

- 600MHz CPU Speed (up from 400MHz)
- 256MB RAM (up from 128MB)
- Digital Compass and FM
- 3.2 megapixel camera with auto focus
- 32GB size
- No major changes in battery, screen and external casing.

As far as we can tell, the original poster has no track record for accurate information, though the Chinese web/forums have been a common source of early photos of recent Apple releases including the unibody MacBook and MacBook Pro casings.

At this point, we're posting it for interest alone, though the information seems believable. It's certainly expected for the next iPhone to contain a digital compass and better camera. Increases in processor speed and RAM are also feasible.

i'll be quiet happy if apple decides 2 go ahead with these upgrades...
faster processor n ram means less lag n fewer crashes...smile.gif
camera n fm...perfect...
i wonder y apple is not paying attention 2 da battery sucking 3G tingie...

thaisxs
post May 12 2009, 11:41 AM

gay master
686 posts

are there anyways to check memory usage without using the Freememory app ?
TakanoKyohei
post May 12 2009, 12:44 PM

959 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ May 12 2009, 11:05 AM)
more news on the new iphone.....

Chinese Forum Poster Describes Next Generation iPhone Details
i'll be quiet happy if apple decides 2 go ahead with these upgrades...
faster processor n ram means less lag n fewer crashes...smile.gif
camera n fm...perfect...
i wonder y apple is not paying attention 2 da battery sucking 3G tingie...
perfect. upgrade more speed and ram, now i need to save up money andbuy the iphone, if only it has a front camera hoho, if not then better stick with my old iphone then.smile.gif

p/s: reason for front cmera.? because i always video call with my wub.gif . now using NOKLA nokia for the 3g Call only icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif
harmeet15
post May 12 2009, 03:42 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(thaisxs @ May 12 2009, 11:41 AM)
are there anyways to check memory usage without using the Freememory app ?
can try sbsettings or memtool

Added on May 12, 2009, 3:43 pmboth frm cydia

This post has been edited by harmeet15: May 12 2009, 03:43 PM
fuiyo
post May 12 2009, 04:07 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

iTunes states that I have 470+ MB of apps
But I merely have 4 games and 8 apps which take up to almost 200MB
And, save games and settings can be as much as 200+ MB right?
I assume that the extra 250MB are slowing down my performance.

Do I need a restore?
harmeet15
post May 12 2009, 04:21 PM

2,729 posts

im nt sure if im allowed 2 post tis, but maybe can...being aware of competition...

Microsoft hints at June for new Zune

Microsoft is heating up the Zune advertising  and is hinting at a June for a "new product launch".

We've had the hints that a new Zune, namely the Zune HD, could be surfacing this year but an interesting twitter update from the Microsoft Office 2010 team points towards June being the month of the Zune.

The twitter post simply states "June 2009 will be an important month for Zune lovers" but was followed up after a flutter of replies from Twitter users with another tweet saying "New product launch, that's all I'm allowed to say. Hold off from buying an iPhone/Pre. smile.gif".

Microsoft could be hinting at Zune services for Windows Mobile which have long been rumored as codename "Pink" combined with a rumored "Zune Phone". The software giant could also be hinting at new hardware. Either way we would bet this is to do with E3 which begins in early June. It's a week before Apple's WWDC and if Microsoft and Verizon have been planning a Zune Phone then a week before the new iPhone is a good time to announce it.

how's tat...tongue.gif
saksoba
post May 12 2009, 07:05 PM

478 posts

lol.. we hv tight competition here.. but, due to iPhone OS which i assume, based on open source, i prefer iphone.. bias to open source.. lol.. beside that, iphone hv a lot of apps which any dev around the world can submit.. do microsoft can beat that?
Hanzo
post May 12 2009, 07:52 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Hanzo @ May 11 2009, 10:43 PM)
i really need help. my iphone's body is badly scratched at the back and the screen in front needs to be change. may i know how much should i pay for getting a new casing for my 2g iphone and where can i get them?
guys, anyone can answer my question? kinda urgent here. thx
davidgary73
post May 12 2009, 08:01 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Hanzo @ May 12 2009, 07:52 PM)
guys, anyone can answer my question? kinda urgent here. thx
READ: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Section 'D' : Troubleshooting Common Problems:

2. iPhone HARDWARE Service Provider (iPhone USB cable, Screen replacement, Batteries, iPhone earphones, Sim holder replacement, iPhone repairing, TurboSim or GeveySim etc)

Please ustilise the pinned thread as they are made available with answers to hardware and software related issues.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 12 2009, 08:03 PM
fuiyo
post May 12 2009, 08:53 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ May 12 2009, 04:07 PM)
iTunes states that I have 470+ MB of apps
But I merely have 4 games and 8 apps which take up to almost 200MB
And, save games and settings can be as much as 200+ MB right?
I assume that the extra 250MB are slowing down my performance.

Do I need a restore?
After restoring my phone i have 410MB for my apps now.
But I still only have around 200MB for my apps.
What's wrong with my phone

=(
harmeet15
post May 12 2009, 09:36 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ May 12 2009, 08:53 PM)
After restoring my phone i have 410MB for my apps now.
But I still only have around 200MB for my apps.
What's wrong with my phone

=(
r u certain tat u hv tat many apps?
how many apps r listed in ur app folder/tab?
fuiyo
post May 12 2009, 10:02 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ May 12 2009, 09:36 PM)
r u certain tat u hv tat many apps?
how many apps r listed in ur app folder/tab?
Trust me - 4 Games and 8 apps.

That's all.

8 apps - around 60MB
4 games - around 150MB

How can it be 410MB right?

Sigh.

Heard that iPhone needs double to run the app.
I doubt that its true.

Added on May 12, 2009, 10:06 pmI used to have like 5 pages of apps and games but it turns out that it couldnt perform as smooth and fast as iTouch that's why I got rid of those which are rarely used.

Anyone can help?

This post has been edited by fuiyo: May 12 2009, 10:06 PM
harmeet15
post May 12 2009, 10:28 PM

2,729 posts

if we r talking in terms of performance...it wud not heavily effect if u hv many apps...more or less is like tis..n tis is wat i tink...if thr is a different explanation... i'll be glad 2 hear...
we download an app, may it be 10mb or 100mb..it wud get stored in the phone..meaning it wud takie up x mb out of the 8/16gb...
our rom, is 128mb...tis is wat affects our performance...issues with lag, crash r all caused by rom overload...
in ur case, u hv arnd 200plus mb of app...tis is all stored in the phone n only take up the memory if u launch it...
so, u dun really hv 2 wurry abt da extra 200mb slowing ur phone down...

124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:03 AM