QUOTE(mashimierul @ Aug 26 2009, 11:24 AM)
did you try to get a lock first?♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!
Aug 26 2009, 11:41 AM
442 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Aug 26 2009, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(turion64 @ Aug 26 2009, 03:59 PM) i came here thru google this is a known issue when using mass storage mode. Please disconnect properly or you will have malfunction homescreen.btw what is a FOTA? and does anyone experiencing missing shortcuts bar and memory card corrupt when plugging in the usb ? FOTA is firmware over the air = upgrading the phone directly using internet (3g/wifi) |
Aug 28 2009, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 28 2009, 03:10 PM) there arent any icons appeared there this is because you didn't properly remove from mass storage mode.and when i pressed it, the apps wont function... geez... funny leh all i did was update garmin map.. yup. reset is the only way. QUOTE(turion64 @ Aug 28 2009, 03:11 PM) if still cant find probably u nid to reset ur phone. i kena b4... is under camera setting. not within garmin.Added on August 28, 2009, 3:14 pm any1? CAMERA > OPTIONS > SETTINGS > SHOW GPS INFO > ON This post has been edited by rognales: Aug 28 2009, 03:26 PM |
Sep 2 2009, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(xaliey @ Sep 2 2009, 02:14 PM) guys.. just wanna ask.. Phyton is similar to .NET framework which some apps need as their prerequisite.what is the use of python?.. how do we install it?.. tried before.. but failed.. can u guys help me?.. please It need to be signed and install to phone memory. This post has been edited by rognales: Sep 2 2009, 02:16 PM |
Sep 2 2009, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(xaliey @ Sep 2 2009, 02:17 PM) if your installing phyton because some apps required, the phyton only is enough. shell script is for advanced user only.Added on September 2, 2009, 2:25 pm QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 2 2009, 02:21 PM) this is most likely a feature from mykeylock where you can lock/unlock your phone by blocking the proximity sensor.This post has been edited by rognales: Sep 2 2009, 02:25 PM |
Sep 3 2009, 08:43 AM
Guys, my tube cam seems in trouble.
![]() This is the first time I encounter this. Quite a few pixes turned out like this, all on the same event. I wonder what may have cause this since I didn't do anything to it. Anyone ever encounter? |
Sep 3 2009, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 3 2009, 08:47 AM) The problem occurs due to the fact your Memory card or Internal memory is corrupted. It happen once to my camera when it been affected by viruses. Sad, half of the picture i taken endup like this Is it? owh... corrupted pix are 4/37. lucky me, i guess.but my other application resides on memory card seems intact (mp3,apps). i bet your solution was formatting ur card, right? |
Sep 3 2009, 09:53 AM
Sep 4 2009, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Sep 4 2009, 08:59 AM) hey anyone know which folder contains the favorites? Really annoyed with 5.00.60. Besides the font looks awful. Someone did mention it few pages back. How bout your export your data from Garmin it self.I believe this is they way. Tools->Manage My Data then select the Manage option. Select Export GPX. Later import back. |
Sep 4 2009, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Sep 4 2009, 09:22 AM) Memory card class can be determine from a small number with a circle around it. (actually not a circle, its a 'C')regarding upgrading garmin, just do like normal first time installation. connect using mass storage, follow garmin setup. launch garmin setup from phone and it will prompt you to overwrite existing installation. This post has been edited by rognales: Sep 4 2009, 09:36 AM |
Sep 4 2009, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Sep 4 2009, 09:39 AM) 1)"small number with a circle around it. (actually not a circle, its a 'C')" where can i see the 'C'? Sorry, my bad. Look for a C on the memory card itself. 2)"connect using mass storage, follow garmin setup" means that just run the installer from pc and install to our phone? 3)"launch garmin setup from phone" what is this suppose to mean? Upgrading Garmin is exactly the same with first time installation. Follow front page on this matter. |
Sep 4 2009, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Sep 4 2009, 09:48 AM) that mean i need to install the Garmin Mobile XT Support Files (Ver. 4.xx.xx) and Garmin Mobile XT Free Basemap (Ver. 4.xx.xx), then only install the Garmin Mobile XT for Symbian S60 3rd/5th Edition (Ver. 5.00.50)? Yup. skip those extra files. only reinstall garmin.but i already have the support file & basemap in previous installation, i need to install these 2 again? |
Sep 7 2009, 06:16 AM
for those who had problems in obtaining their dev cert, they will try to get it for you. just drop by and leave your imei and email address.
http://www.mobicreed.com/2009/09/07/sign-u...et-certificate/ |
Sep 8 2009, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(marky @ Sep 8 2009, 12:41 PM) AGPSthey will download satellite location thru internet. this is the only part we you will be charge by telco. then garmin will use integrated gps to lock your position. however, from time to time, during navigation, garmin will request another AGPS connection. so you cannot say 10 sen per journey. just to be on the safe side, set your positioning method to ALWAYS ASK. Therefore you will only be charge one time throughout the journey (provided you click NO where garmin asking for your permission) AGPS rates is the same with your internet access / data access rates, which is most likely 10sen/10kb. Network based From what i read (don't flame me), this is the least accurate of positioning because it uses cell tower data to roughly determine your location. as you can see, it really depending on cell tower information therefore depending on telco. whether got charge or not, i do not know. for me, i just stick with AGPS and of course integrated GPS. When i started garmin, they will ask me to allow internet access. i click YES and for subsequent prompts, i click NO. i got charged roughly 10sen. correct me if im wrong. |
Sep 8 2009, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(lilster @ Sep 8 2009, 02:45 PM) hi all. may i ask is there an app where ur wallpaper can change every few secods or minutes? like the msn display pictures keep changing. change as in animation or change wallpaper periodically?if the latter, our tube already has built-in function for it. SETTINGS > PERSONAL > THEMES > WALLPAPER > SLIDESHOW if the first, like those on SE, i'm afraid no. |
Sep 8 2009, 04:06 PM
Sep 12 2009, 05:29 PM
mine can output to tv nicely. maybe this only happen to new batches.
ok. i just discovered something. don't know whether it's a bug or apps complication. the sympton is, go back to all songs playlist. choose OPTIONS > FIND. before you even had a time to key in, music apps minimize. anyone experiencing the same thing? QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Sep 11 2009, 07:52 PM) Guys, i've experiencing this as well. but it turns out to be a feature of a software i install. It's prayer times.My phone profile automatically will change from general to silent and change back to general for certain time. Is there anyone experience the same problem too? Thanks. |
Sep 13 2009, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 13 2009, 12:18 AM) all this while, you never used ur tv output function, aspire? and urs turned out problematic? time for NCC i guess because only newer batch suppose to have this 'upgrades'. lucky mine 's ok. urs is older than me. |
Sep 13 2009, 02:22 AM
we really need homescreen like satio or at least like 5530's. need to fully utilise the big screen. current layout really waste all those precious space.
please please make a dedicated button on home screen for music playback (play-pause-next). |
Sep 14 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(calvin_5415 @ Sep 14 2009, 11:49 AM) Hi guys,for Nokia 5800, is there any setting to set if everytime when i want to sms to person A, person B will also receive the same sms. Means i want it to be automatically send the sms to person B. Any setting or application that have this function? wow. this is new. never thought of this function.nope. never found such software. maybe other forummers can shed some light. |
| Change to: | 0.0526sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:27 AM |