6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

AskarPerang
post Sep 11 2009, 05:51 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

5530 is out for RM940.
Still 5800 price at RM1080 is much more worth it.
AskarPerang
post Sep 11 2009, 08:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 11 2009, 07:59 PM)
where? went to NCC in Pyramid today, they put there "Coming Soon"
ask e_trade_pj brows.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 12 2009, 10:53 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Sep 12 2009, 10:41 AM)
tempted to buy AP version of Nokia 5800.. anyone using it so far got problems?
better add some money more and get original set. smile.gif
warranty, update firmware will not be a problem.
AskarPerang
post Sep 12 2009, 07:52 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 12 2009, 05:52 PM)
2day, i tried to use my GPS to seremban. overall quite okay, but sumtimes i have to use my judgement bcz the GPS is giving me wrong directions. it only tells me to turn after i made the turn. i think precision wise, it still has a long way to improve. and when my car is in stationery mode, the GPS tends to display my car off the road.
I think the garmin GPS will tell you like 700 meters turn left for example.
You have to be ready at that time.

Yes, the onscreen location can be a bit slower to your real location during driving but I'm satisfied with it.
AskarPerang
post Sep 12 2009, 11:36 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 12 2009, 11:30 PM)
i have no idea but 2mr im going 2 give dem a call and settle everything once n for all. LCD issues... common prob. hopefully after replacement, same issue wont arise  sweat.gif
ncc wont be working tomorrow
AskarPerang
post Sep 13 2009, 01:59 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 13 2009, 01:56 PM)
Bt2, whats up with the blue back cover in your 5800 Xm accesories?  laugh.gif  I don't get it.
Sony?
Someone drill holes at the camera hole. Custom made. Haha.
AskarPerang
post Sep 13 2009, 05:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

i think i have ruined my phone battery life.
now can't even last for a full day.

Is this because I simply charge the battery whenever I want even though it is not yet near empty?
AskarPerang
post Sep 13 2009, 07:05 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(chewchew @ Sep 13 2009, 05:52 PM)
errr...i dun think so...as i read from somewhere that this only happen to the old battery and not the new generation of lithium battery...

maybe u can get it chck at the warranty/service centre if it is an original one...
Can request a change of battery?
How long is the warranty for battery? 3 months? 6 months?
But I'm using my tube for 8-9 months now tho.

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Sep 13 2009, 05:53 PM)
how bad is it? mine after drop one or two bars, it will get drained pretty fast, darn
Quite bad I guess...although I prefer my display brightness to be at the maximum and also setting maximum for touch screen vibrate, I guess the battery is lousy as it can't even last a full day.
AskarPerang
post Sep 13 2009, 10:11 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 13 2009, 09:11 PM)
higher capacity battery anyone??? 1700mah??? 2200mah??? 2400mah???  brows.gif  brows.gif
Where to get high capacity battery? I'm planning to buy momax brand battery. It's a lot cheaper compare to original battery.
AskarPerang
post Sep 13 2009, 11:17 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 13 2009, 11:09 PM)
i think ebay got.. ask uncle google.. i think the only high capacity battery that does not need bulky back cover is the one with 1700mah.. netcom brand i think.. momax has the same capacity with the original.. so nothing special there..
I found a few here:
http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=5800+batt...00mah&_osacat=0
AskarPerang
post Sep 14 2009, 01:19 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 14 2009, 11:57 AM)

Added on September 14, 2009, 11:59 am

lol honestly i see potentials in 2400mah one.. yeah its bulky but the extra space of the back cover can be used for a lot of things..  hmm.gif anyway wont mind to buy extra battery as stand by AS LONG AS THERE IS A BULK FOR THAT  rolleyes.gif (hint to AskarPerang)  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
another bulk?
Who is interested in getting the battery?
AskarPerang
post Sep 14 2009, 04:59 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

great i'm going to update too...after I install the nokia software updater.
just formatted my computer.
AskarPerang
post Sep 14 2009, 06:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

140.4 MB to download the latest firmware files....i need to find a better internet connection
AskarPerang
post Sep 14 2009, 06:15 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

v31.0.008
AskarPerang
post Sep 14 2009, 06:22 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

yes i'm now downloading through NSU
just 50 MB out of 140 MB...still a long way to go.
AskarPerang
post Sep 14 2009, 07:01 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

do i need to do hard reset?
i notice no difference yet.
AskarPerang
post Sep 14 2009, 09:20 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Kougaiji @ Sep 14 2009, 08:27 PM)
does this v31 fixed the alarm bug??
Lol...nobody knows yet coz the update is just available just now.
Wait for tomorrow and let's see the alarm working or not.
AskarPerang
post Sep 14 2009, 10:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 14 2009, 11:57 AM)

lol honestly i see potentials in 2400mah one.. yeah its bulky but the extra space of the back cover can be used for a lot of things..  hmm.gif anyway wont mind to buy extra battery as stand by AS LONG AS THERE IS A BULK FOR THAT  rolleyes.gif (hint to AskarPerang)  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
For serious buyer only,
High Capacity 1700mah battery for 5800, link here:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...E:X:RTQ:US:1123

MOQ is 5 units, each at RM25.
I myself will be taking 1 unit so need another 4 for the bulk.
Let me know if you are interested and I will start a bulk thread for that. tongue.gif

p/s: seriously, don't ask me the quality, warranty or whether the battery will explode or not because I don't know myself. sweat.gif

AskarPerang
post Sep 15 2009, 05:41 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 15 2009, 05:10 AM)
Lol finally managed to poison u.. count me in bro  rclxm9.gif
For serious buyer only,
High Capacity 1700mah battery for 5800, link here:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...E:X:RTQ:US:1123

MOQ is 5 units, each at RM25.
I myself will be taking 1 unit.
Aishiteru^Suki will be taking 1 unit.
So need another 3 units to complete the bulk.
Let me know if you are interested and I will start a bulk thread for that. tongue.gif

p/s: seriously, don't ask me the quality, warranty or whether the battery will explode or not because I don't know myself. sweat.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 15 2009, 10:45 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Sep 15 2009, 10:29 AM)
Answer to question 4... u can configure the amount of sms it holds... 20 is the default setting.
Maximum is 999 saved sent messages. Just go to setting under other setting. You can change it there.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0481sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:31 AM