6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

cyew86
post Aug 31 2009, 09:46 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 31 2009, 09:26 PM)
From what I saw at chicaman's SP, the top right isn't covered. I'm quite orang kasar. Sure got scratches.
[attachmentid=1169202]
hate the bubble, but out of 4 SPs that i used, 3 of them have had the same problem, the fourth did not cover that area
cyew86
post Aug 31 2009, 09:54 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 31 2009, 09:49 PM)
i'm looking for a matte one that cover erything (not the cutout top part) .. but they hav 2 holes for the sensor and speaker. just the camera covered. i'm ok with that camera covered coz i dun 3G calls...

does capdase has that type ? matte n fully covered xcept 2 circular holes for sensor & speaker ?

Added on August 31, 2009, 9:50 pm
oh this is the design i'm referring .... but comes with matte capdase ??
yup, this is the capdase matte SP
cyew86
post Aug 31 2009, 10:15 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(unvirus @ Aug 31 2009, 10:13 PM)
yesterday i at my sch there pick nokia5800 on the ground.....who want?i sell him rm80...+rm10 pos....it look quit new
lol, rm80? go sell in shop could fetch you RM600 at least tongue.gif
but you better just return it to the school principal and let the school deals with it smile.gif
and i lol'd, your first post in LYN is to sell a lost phone for RM80 with RM10 post laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cyew86: Aug 31 2009, 10:17 PM
cyew86
post Aug 31 2009, 11:35 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

how cheap is cheap?
cyew86
post Sep 1 2009, 10:32 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 1 2009, 10:14 AM)
what is a topo map bro ?  unsure.gif
me too. tube is my first 'advanced' phone. was using k700, noki 3210 b4  laugh.gif
was reluctant to change at first as those old school phone have superb battery life and easy using keypad  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 1, 2009, 10:16 am

i also have that doubt on my battery.
so i juz went NCC and exchange it with another unit.
after that can rest assure  laugh.gif
k700 has no superb battery life and easy using keypad laugh.gif
for mine at least, wear and tear
cyew86
post Sep 2 2009, 09:30 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(konsama @ Sep 2 2009, 09:03 PM)

http://dailymobile.se/2009/09/02/pictures-nokia-x6/

now it doesn't look that cool. At that price range , i would rather get N97.
much slimmer than our tube though
and the matte housing seems to be scratch resistant
cyew86
post Sep 2 2009, 10:40 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 2 2009, 10:32 PM)
X6 compare to our tube

Tube backside looks more beautiful  biggrin.gif

i prefer X6's though
should have another gathering and request nokia peeps to bring over the prototype for more poisoning brows.gif
still waiting for 5530 doh.gif
cyew86
post Sep 3 2009, 06:12 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(sai @ Sep 3 2009, 06:04 PM)
tat is the 1 i alwayz use woh...tat 1 should be AGPS rite? it will charge me 10cents per connection...
there should have 4 options

1. Integrated GPS (Free)
2. Bluetooth
3. Assisted GPS (charge per lock)
4. Network based
cyew86
post Sep 3 2009, 10:28 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(bypass.kl @ Sep 3 2009, 10:15 PM)
garmin is free?
garmin is not a freeware. u will have to pay for the license, USD99
cyew86
post Sep 4 2009, 09:23 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 4 2009, 09:19 PM)
depend on source and bitrates. Most songs play thru our tube song ok only . The music sounds better on real pc speakers like mine z-5500D surround speaker
can't really compare with a set of speakers which already cost more than the Tube itself, can we? smile.gif
personally i feel that this phone is considered very good compared to other phones in the market smile.gif
cyew86
post Sep 5 2009, 12:02 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 4 2009, 11:58 PM)
Alright here's a few pics to share:

Have to pay for the extra billing.  sad.gif

This is all the cases coming with the box.  biggrin.gif

My gf said the purple lizard design is the prettiest.  laugh.gif 
Will upload more later.
how about some photos with the phone inside? smile.gif
cyew86
post Sep 5 2009, 12:09 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Sep 5 2009, 12:07 AM)
my memory card...kelam kabut lor...hurm...izzit your like diz...
too small to see anything

This post has been edited by cyew86: Sep 5 2009, 12:09 AM
cyew86
post Sep 5 2009, 12:26 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Sep 5 2009, 12:13 AM)
devlogo...qf..cities...resource...card containt..what all this? thinkin 2 delete it...huhu...how y'all memory card?
nothing's wrong i believe
some apps might be rendered useless if u delete some important folders
cyew86
post Sep 5 2009, 12:51 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

clear cases will turn yellow over time
i have one of those clear resin case which turned yellow in few weeks time sad.gif
otherwise, i would have chosen clear epik case as well
cyew86
post Sep 5 2009, 02:47 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 5 2009, 02:45 AM)
Got my Capdase matte SP nod.gif
Very satisfy with it.
that was fast
does ur SP have any bubble above the sensor? sad.gif
cyew86
post Sep 5 2009, 02:53 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 5 2009, 02:49 AM)
Got it afternoon. But went to temple after that. Now only reach home sad.gif
Got some bubbles but not visible whenever I'm using the phone. So not that serious.
Yeap. From e_trade_pj smile.gif
so what do u think abt it? better than clear type? smile.gif
cyew86
post Sep 5 2009, 03:13 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 5 2009, 03:03 AM)
For me yes nod.gif
The matte type certainly more comfortable to touch compared to clear type IMO.

Now left the car mount and the case sad.gif
not to mention its fingerprint resistant as well smile.gif
i saw a basic car mount selling for RM9.90 in Amcorp Mall today, i bought the same thing for RM15 vmad.gif
they have another "2 in 1" car mount which has 2 holders, one for phone and another for GPS, selling for RM19.90

for the case, i am awaiting delivery from askarperang laugh.gif
cyew86
post Sep 5 2009, 10:11 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 5 2009, 05:26 AM)
still waiting for mine from Arika chan... sigh  sad.gif did u install it urself? is it hard to install? All my accessories stil have not arrrived.. 1 weekend d laaa.. aaaaaaaa this waiting is killing me..
e_trade_pj installed for me
i tried installing vearn's SP once, and it got ruined sad.gif
cyew86
post Sep 5 2009, 12:03 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Sep 5 2009, 10:55 AM)
haha...try install Invi Shield...
i ruined my IS screen protector  cry.gif
RM80 ooo
i was interested in IS as well, but since no seller providing installation service, i decided not to make my purchase tongue.gif

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 5 2009, 11:05 AM)
Bro would like to ask.. how did e_trade_pj install the screen protector? is it from top to bottom or horizontally?  unsure.gif
he (or his staff, i am not sure) installed from top to bottom
cyew86
post Sep 5 2009, 02:09 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 5 2009, 01:57 PM)
Specific for 5800. The looks a bit robotic.
any picture?

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Sep 5 2009, 02:00 PM)
AP set is the most risky. we as the consumer will not know whether the seller has replaced the battery with 3rd party one or not doh.gif
depends on luck as well, even iphone could explode also wert tongue.gif
i owned 2 AP phones, none of them had big issues
while my original Samsung phone gave me electric shock via its earpiece doh.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0516sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:29 PM