9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

Ataraxis
post Aug 25 2009, 07:30 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 25 2009, 07:21 PM)
Go to application --> file manager --> your memory card --> there!!!  smile.gif
- solved -

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Aug 25 2009, 08:04 PM
Ataraxis
post Aug 25 2009, 08:33 PM

472 posts

guys how to install kill me software? i read from a forum, it says tat programme requires special signing software. is it true?
Ataraxis
post Aug 25 2009, 08:40 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 25 2009, 08:37 PM)
u need to sign the software first before installing it. read the FP for the guide on installing unsigned software
yeah i know. but i understand that it requires a "special" type of signing software to sign it, meaning normal signing software wont work.

From program author:

KillMe 1.35

Description:
This program used to terminate the useless process to release memory and save power. The process which is use * as beginning usually means that can be safety terminate. At default state, the process will be shown in the "Killed" area. Some of the process may terminate more than 3 times to cancel it, so user need to refresh the list to confirm the process termination.
This program need PowerMgmt Cap certificate signed. If you use your dev certificate to sign it, the program will not work.

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Aug 25 2009, 08:41 PM
Ataraxis
post Aug 25 2009, 09:07 PM

472 posts

maybe its bcz of the firmware?
im using version 21 and it is operating impeccably....

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Aug 25 2009, 09:07 PM
Ataraxis
post Aug 25 2009, 09:51 PM

472 posts

omg.... my dev cert can only be produced to me on 30th Aug @@ i thought 3 hrs only??? using imobile btw...
any idea what other trustable site i could use?

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Aug 25 2009, 10:03 PM
Ataraxis
post Aug 25 2009, 10:35 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ Aug 25 2009, 10:10 PM)
haha.. same with me.. i do get the same date as yours.. try to use opda.. but u can only sign it by uploading it to the site..
haha guess we hv to look at the bright side. meanwhile we could concentrate on other things instead of playing with the phone biggrin.gif
Ataraxis
post Aug 25 2009, 11:50 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Aug 25 2009, 11:46 PM)
haha yea, now i have trouble finding the songs, when my friend ask me for it, i cant show it to him...
haha side track a bit. are a fan of snsd too?
i just bought my hp and now im putting all their perfs, mvs and songs into my tube =)
Ataraxis
post Aug 25 2009, 11:56 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Aug 25 2009, 11:17 PM)
stumbled across tis vid when browsing through utube...

if im not mistaken, the app used is Gdesk...correct me if im wrong though icon_rolleyes.gif
so what do you guys thinks on tis...4 me i like the default one more lol laugh.gif
wow, is that phone hacked? or its just a diff theme? drool.gif
looks cooler than an iphone i think
Ataraxis
post Aug 26 2009, 01:41 AM

472 posts

wanna ask how u guys place shortcuts onto the phone homescreen?
Ataraxis
post Aug 26 2009, 08:19 PM

472 posts

i understand that killme requires a "special" type of signing software to sign killme, meaning normal signing software wont work.

From program author:

KillMe 1.35

Description:
This program used to terminate the useless process to release memory and save power. The process which is use * as beginning usually means that can be safety terminate. At default state, the process will be shown in the "Killed" area. Some of the process may terminate more than 3 times to cancel it, so user need to refresh the list to confirm the process termination.
This program need PowerMgmt Cap certificate signed. If you use your dev certificate to sign it, the program will not work.

I tried signing the normal way but it would help. Any idea how to sign this app? Any step by step guide?
TQ
Ataraxis
post Aug 26 2009, 08:43 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Aug 26 2009, 08:22 PM)
i just used d normal dev cert, it works =S
when it says select sis file, i extracted the sis file into desktop and select it from there.
when it says select cert file, i did the same thing as above.
but when click "Sign", it says encryption error, cannot read C:\,....... Signing unsuccessful....
hmm... why is this happenning?
btw, i downloaded the cert from http://www.s60certkey.com

Ataraxis
post Aug 26 2009, 08:58 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Aug 26 2009, 08:55 PM)
do u have the key and cert? u are using which method? the pc / hp method? there's alot of method of signing apps...
yeah i have the key and cert but i download both of them from diff sites, so im nt sure if those 2 are compatible.
the method im using is signing the sis file on the pc den transfer the sis file to the hp and install from there...
is that the correct way?
Ataraxis
post Aug 26 2009, 11:30 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Daniel90 @ Aug 26 2009, 11:13 PM)
how to sign? i hv been googling it but stil confused.. thanks
Try this.
It pretty useful but it takes quite a long time.... Let me know how long does it take to get u the cert. I have alternate links
Ataraxis
post Aug 27 2009, 12:14 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(wewa25 @ Aug 26 2009, 11:54 PM)
dear 5800 kakis...

for those who have upgraded to v21.0.101 hk code earlier..

please use jaf or nss or phoenix to change back to apac1 malaysia code..

then proceed to use NSU  to update ur 5800xm...n voila! v30!!

it seems that prev hk code used does not have v30 yet..

Added on August 27, 2009, 12:07 am

mashimaro...just wait for your 5800 virgin gps lock...then ur map will appear..
i updated my firmware via Wifi, not pcsuite. any major difference? i didnt hardreset watsoever...
Ataraxis
post Aug 27 2009, 03:21 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(wewa25 @ Aug 27 2009, 03:10 AM)
had to do a hard reset after nsu..5800 jz feel a bit faster..don't need that email notification thingy anyway..

were u on v21.0.101 earlier as well? now jz got a bug..can't restore sms from backup..
yup was on v21 b4 tat.

btw any1 knows how to activate anti-theft alarm using mykeylock? its kinda confusing, hope some sifus here can help out. thanks
Ataraxis
post Aug 28 2009, 11:36 PM

472 posts

any1 here feels that the picture and sound quality of the tube is not sharp and clear as compared with SE?
Ataraxis
post Aug 29 2009, 12:36 AM

472 posts

i regretted so much after updating it to v30..
the garmin takes forever to lock
Ataraxis
post Aug 29 2009, 12:46 AM

472 posts

btw, any cool themes to recommend other than those in FP?
any that is fully compatible in terms of functionality and not laggy...
Ataraxis
post Aug 29 2009, 02:28 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(BomberBEE @ Aug 29 2009, 02:08 AM)
i just update to v30...any way i can downgrade back to v21? how?
lol wat makes u want 2 downgrade it? u can refer FP

Ataraxis
post Aug 29 2009, 03:10 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Aug 29 2009, 03:04 AM)
for those who hav prob with garmin slow locking after updating to firmware v30,

i dunno if this helps, but after updating, i tried locking to the satellites with AGPS, after 10 mins, still cannot -_-lll
but prob solved after a restart, locking within 10 secs
well ive never tried locking with AGPS but seriously im going nuts trying to get even 2 bars......
i would advice the whole world not to upgrade to v30 as i dun c any majordiff in terms of speed or functionality..
now i waiting desperately for v31, hoping that it will solve the turtoise speed locking issue.

This post has been edited by Ataraxis: Aug 29 2009, 03:12 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:49 PM