126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V18 ♥♪, V30 firmware through FOTA and NSU!!!

mafiaimran
post Sep 8 2009, 11:00 AM

81 posts

When is V31 going to be released sad.gif
ian913
post Sep 8 2009, 11:07 AM

89 posts

hey guys i juz bought my 5800 last week. when i connect my hp to tv using the tv cable provided, i cant see any image projecting out but the audio is ok. i bring back to the dealer and tested, all the new package show the same prob as well. the cable is ok as the dealer test the cable on older 5800 video is projecting out. does any1 encounter this prob as well?
bingozero
post Sep 8 2009, 11:10 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Hello,
Anyone face this problem before, I switch off the handset and plug out the memory card to copy some songs. After finish copy the songs, plug in the memory card and switch on the handset, the handset keep switching off before it reach insert pin menu.
May I know what problem it is?

This post has been edited by bingozero: Sep 8 2009, 11:11 AM
mafiaimran
post Sep 8 2009, 11:17 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(ian913 @ Sep 8 2009, 11:07 AM)
hey guys i juz bought my 5800 last week. when i connect my hp to tv using the tv cable provided, i cant see any image projecting out but the audio is ok. i bring back to the dealer and tested, all the new package show the same prob as well.  the cable is ok as the dealer test the cable on older 5800 video is projecting out. does any1 encounter this prob as well?
Did you try connecting to another TV ?
ian913
post Sep 8 2009, 11:31 AM

89 posts

yes i did. i try 3 tv already. even i bring it to the dealer he oso tested for me. i juz wonder is the new batch of 5800 dont support tv output? coz at the bottom of the box i saw a label whic say that this device does not support tv output.
neo_sharky
post Sep 8 2009, 11:31 AM

1,725 posts

can anyone tell me or PM me where can i download python? wanna use THIS cool stuff together with python smile.gif

already dowloaded it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by neo_sharky: Sep 8 2009, 11:39 AM
tanson
post Sep 8 2009, 11:54 AM

125 posts

I have successfully install the Garmin Mobile XT on my tube, but the satelite signal show are very weak (1 or no bar). I'm using the internal/built-in receiver. Anyone experience this before? How to solve it?
Leo the Lion
post Sep 8 2009, 12:10 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(tanson @ Sep 8 2009, 12:54 PM)
I have successfully install the Garmin Mobile XT on my tube, but the satelite signal show are very weak (1 or no bar). I'm using the internal/built-in receiver. Anyone experience this before? How to solve it?
Did you try it outdoor?
jitshiong
post Sep 8 2009, 12:12 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

it takes a long time for it to lock...
very normal
unless u use A-GPS then it would be fast
less than 30 secs
tanson
post Sep 8 2009, 12:15 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 8 2009, 12:10 PM)
Did you try it outdoor?
yah, did it.

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 9 2009, 12:12 PM)
it takes a long time for it to lock...
very normal
unless u use A-GPS then it would be fast
less than 30 secs

hmm... how long? like 5mins?

Thanks for the fast response. will try again and update later.

This post has been edited by tanson: Sep 8 2009, 12:23 PM
marky
post Sep 8 2009, 12:25 PM

xoxo
893 posts

how do they charge for a-gps?
yeelin04
post Sep 8 2009, 12:34 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

FIRMWARE - V30

MMC CLASS - not sure but he using Original Nokia Memory Card...

jitshiong
post Sep 8 2009, 12:34 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

very little...less than 10 cents according to forumers here
Leo the Lion
post Sep 8 2009, 12:35 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Sep 8 2009, 01:25 PM)
A-GPS is built in device. The thing you need to pay is their application like Garmin.
sai
post Sep 8 2009, 12:37 PM

囲碁の神
529 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Sep 8 2009, 12:25 PM)
QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 8 2009, 12:34 PM)
very little...less than 10 cents according to forumers here
10cents for my digi prepaid

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 8 2009, 12:35 PM)
A-GPS is built in device. The thing you need to pay is their application like Garmin.
a-gps charge for connection, it will data charge u everytime when u connect..
marky
post Sep 8 2009, 12:41 PM

xoxo
893 posts

means from A to B they charge once 10 cents only? tats cheap hehe

then wats network based?

This post has been edited by marky: Sep 8 2009, 12:42 PM
tanson
post Sep 8 2009, 12:47 PM

125 posts

I think the 10 cents charge base on the data transfer, not sure whats the rate.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 8 2009, 12:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sai @ Sep 8 2009, 12:37 PM)
10cents for my digi prepaid
a-gps charge for connection, it will data charge u everytime when u connect..
you pay for garmin its a fee

a-gps is a feature u can choose to pay or not

Pay = fast lock time
Dont pay = slower lock time

For the fee charges 10cent is from the first lock. A-gps if u continuous use it can charge up to 50 - 70 cents depends on the distance.

If the signal gets weak the phone will automatic request a-gps for assistance thats why its call A-gps means Assist GPS.

Network based is only for those with data unlimited plan. If u have normal plan u use it . The charges can reach up to RM5 or 10 depends on distance.

network based use continuous assistance from network to pinpoint your location

Network Based = Request continuous regardless
A-gps = Request only when needed

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 8 2009, 01:01 PM
marky
post Sep 8 2009, 12:57 PM

xoxo
893 posts

ohhhh okay....thanks for the great explanation =)
rognales
post Sep 8 2009, 12:58 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Sep 8 2009, 12:41 PM)
means from A to B they charge once 10 cents only? tats cheap hehe

then wats network based?
AGPS
they will download satellite location thru internet. this is the only part we you will be charge by telco. then garmin will use integrated gps to lock your position. however, from time to time, during navigation, garmin will request another AGPS connection. so you cannot say 10 sen per journey.

just to be on the safe side, set your positioning method to ALWAYS ASK. Therefore you will only be charge one time throughout the journey (provided you click NO where garmin asking for your permission)

AGPS rates is the same with your internet access / data access rates, which is most likely 10sen/10kb.

Network based
From what i read (don't flame me), this is the least accurate of positioning because it uses cell tower data to roughly determine your location. as you can see, it really depending on cell tower information therefore depending on telco. whether got charge or not, i do not know.

for me, i just stick with AGPS and of course integrated GPS. When i started garmin, they will ask me to allow internet access. i click YES and for subsequent prompts, i click NO. i got charged roughly 10sen.

correct me if im wrong.

126 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:47 PM