Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PAYPAL SCAMMER - (CHA YAO XIAN), HELP NEEDED - yx_cha Conned RM680

andrew16
post Aug 22 2009, 01:24 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(shadow_dweller @ Aug 21 2009, 06:25 PM)
Forumer you are complaining against: yx_cha

Item being sold/bought: paypal fund $200 USD

Original thread link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1117407&hl=

Date of transaction: 19th August 2009

Details of the complaint : paid RM680 for $200 USD on 19th August 2009. After paying he said will transfer money to me but until today still not transfer to me yet. Will lodge a police report tomorrow.

Scammer details
LYN nick = yx_cha
Maybank Account Holder Name = Cha Yao Xian
Maybank Account = 112447070482
Handphone Number = 012-9780538
MSN nick = miniya@live.com.my
Bro, I think you kena a 3rd party scam. I nearly kena scam by the guy with same contact as yours (012-9780538), His ID that time in Lowyat is Ystudio. which his thread and ID have been deleted, i dunno why.

The scam is something like this, Scammer A will give you some1 Maybank Account (person B) which is real, the name match. Then when you bank in to Person B, Scammer A will tell B he is the 1 that banked in to him. Actually that is your money. Then B will tranfer the fund to A and which you get nothing.

My story is like this. The scammer want to cheat me saying that he can get plane ticket cheaper. He gave me his bank account and asked me to bank to him now. Too rush. Then I know something isn't right, I search the internet and found the maybank account number and name is correct, but his contact is different (his contact is 019), then I contacted the REAL maybank account holder, he told me he is not selling any plane ticket. That time I know is a scam.

I pretend that I still want to deal with him but i told him, give me all your details, then I will bank in to you, just in case of scam, He gave me IC and address which i think is a fake. Then after 30min, he keep pushing me to pay, then I told him I am not going to pay some new guy, If you want to deal with me then get me the ticket and I will pay you. He wrote back to me and say ok, but you need to write good comment about me (scammer) after the deal is done, I say if you are not a scammer i sure will give feedback.

In the end, can't contact him anymore, phone close, email not replying.

Luckily I've check before dealing, if not kena scam, too bad for you bro. Wish you all the best to find out this fxxking scammer.

Added on August 22, 2009, 1:27 pmoh..... 1 more thing.... the scammer is pro..... he write until its real, that he is not a scammer. Like your case, bullshiting say with COD and stuff, in the end if really want COD then alot excuses. He will only target those who is willing to bank in.

And the MSN i think is new, just for scam purpose. Doesn't really match the Maybank account holder name

This post has been edited by andrew16: Aug 22 2009, 01:31 PM
andrew16
post Aug 22 2009, 05:22 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(JesterYong @ Aug 22 2009, 03:18 PM)
just 2 way to gorek him out
1. ask maxis staff about that hp num holder detail. (maybe he register just for scam, but might be usefull.)

2. ask the mbb acount holder, who did ask he to deal something or transfer money with him when u r transfer in the money to that acount.
police?? will only check that mbb account holder is who..= ="
they will only concentrat on much more serious case..
yes, you can try 2 of way if you can find out who the scammer is, did you call khairi?
I gave you his contact, try and ask him.

dunno have others kena con by him or not only..... so bad luck......
andrew16
post Aug 22 2009, 09:47 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(shadow_dweller @ Aug 22 2009, 08:53 PM)
Hi, thanks for all those concern. and giving me their opinion ...
who is khairi by the way?
I've just PM harmdee see he can help or not ...

damn i didn't expect a member register in 2003 to scam me  vmad.gif

I have a good friend working in commercial crime who advise me to make a police report on Monday so he can directly handle the case for me ...
Hope to bring the scammer to justice and also to take his picture and post it here smile.gif
khairi is the guy that the scammer want us to pay money to. but yours the scammer use different person bank account.

Its good that you make police report and catch the *******. Wish u all the best
andrew16
post Sep 7 2009, 09:23 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(shadow_dweller @ Sep 5 2009, 09:32 PM)
Yes, he did talked to me over the phone an via MSN, but right now, nothing is proven. My money is still gone. It's only words against words. Presently, I am awaiting further action.
aiya..... i also wrote there its a 3rd party scam.... no 1 read my #3 post?

scammer use others people's bank account ask you to bank in then scammer will say is them that bank in.
then they will make ur money from there lo.....

i don't think yx_cha is the scammer..... but yx_cha how you allow people to create a thread with your ID?

0.0143sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:52 AM