Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V4, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

Sib
post Aug 21 2009, 09:23 AM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Aug 21 2009, 09:15 AM)
hi guys, congratz on the 4th version!

anyways I would like to know, I was offered by my local game shop (where I often bought my gaming needs) a PSP 3006 Gold colour (the new 1) for RM720 just the handheld package itself without any extra goodies like MSPD or UMD.

just wondering is it a good price or I'm being ripped since they're selling the black 3001 for rm580 only..
without mspd and freebies?

i'd say a rip-off, wif tat price shud at least includes mspd 4/8GB smile.gif
Sib
post Aug 21 2009, 09:54 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Aug 21 2009, 09:42 AM)
bs is what?bullshit?

yea,it works with m336

lg 4-5  jam game dissidia aku smpai..heh.xsaba siot
where did u order ur dissidia?
Sib
post Aug 21 2009, 10:06 AM

1,945 posts

i'll wait for the umd...sleep.gif
Sib
post Aug 21 2009, 06:27 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(dylan88 @ Aug 21 2009, 06:21 PM)
again =[

hello all the psp owners out there, i have been half year din on my

psp,so ,kinda outdated here... any suggestions of good games to me?

like sport,action maze or even rpg..

is fifa 2010 or nba live 2010 out yet?any new driving games better than ridge racer out there? or aeroplane games better than MACH out there?

my firmware is custom firmware 3.71 m33-4
what u're trying to say is which games tat can be 'supported' by ur psp, rite?

if it is, sry to say bro, tis kind of conversation can't be done... wink.gif

btw, for the games out there tat shud be given a try is need for speed, etc2...
Sib
post Aug 21 2009, 09:57 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(Saphira4597 @ Aug 21 2009, 09:39 PM)
Finally Dissidia English Version is out happy.gif no more Japanese for me!
Downloading it now, freaking slow ._."
Anyway grats on v4 ~

Now we just need to wait for Assassin's Creed 2 that's going to be released in November yawn.gif
is it really necessary to mention about it? sleep.gif

Sib
post Aug 22 2009, 06:02 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(ph0bic @ Aug 22 2009, 01:13 AM)
guys,any news about gran turismo 5 for psp?
looks kinda tempting~
lol laugh.gif

since when psp got 4 other GT versions?

it's due in oct, same as psp Go's official release. icon_rolleyes.gif
Sib
post Aug 22 2009, 09:45 PM

1,945 posts

PSN thingy need to update to the latest patch, 5.51 iinm? hmm.gif

tried it yesterday, my current firmware is still 5.03 MHU tongue.gif
Sib
post Aug 23 2009, 10:45 AM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Aug 23 2009, 08:08 AM)
i hav a noob question here

i hav a game in a form of a 'folder' Digimon World

inside the folder hav 2 files ie, EBOOT.PBP and keys
where in the MSPD should i put this game and should i put the whole folder or juz the EBOOT.PBP  file only

notworthy.gif
dude, u can't discuss it here. later the mod will warn u wink.gif

QUOTE(point blanc @ Aug 23 2009, 09:03 AM)
guys,

i need your advice and views first before i lay my hands on a PSP.
i did mostly online search as i want to make sure i know what i want prior to bargaining.

1. roughly how much does a software cost? <---- it doesn't require any software to run, but requires a UMD disc (games) and most importantly a memory stick pro duo (mspd)
2. PSP require security software/antivirus? <--- no
3. can it connect to an internet provider via USB modem? (example Maxis or celcom broadband?) <---- no, the psp can only be used as a wifi detector/browser but not as a modem/router iinm...
4. do i required to constantly update my PSP? <--- depends, there's the official update that u can choose to ignore and won't interfere with ur psp's functions. there's also custom firmware to enable psp to run a 3rd party software aka homebrews on the psp. there's a lot information on the 1st page of this thread, do kindly read it.
5. can it be done at the SONY centre? <--- there's no need to go there unless regarding warranty issues, firmware updates can be done by urself

regards,

Point blanc
QUOTE(iloveut @ Aug 23 2009, 10:32 AM)
me also got another noob-er-er-er question, whats the latest cost of a new psp 2000 and 3000? if we want to upgrade the firmware its free, rite? is the interenet fast?

thanks.
there's a garage sales here under games section, filter it out on psp and shops only and u'll get quite a few bargains on the latest price, a simple google oso would suffice no?

as fo the firmware upgrade, it's free and can be done urself. the internet is all depends on the ISP or wifi spots tat u use, but the psp itself is not a really good browser imho
Sib
post Aug 23 2009, 02:08 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(satinblack @ Aug 23 2009, 01:07 PM)
Help Needed,

not sure if this is right place to ask.

I have problem running psx games on my psp 3000 running on custom firmware enabler 3.60.

Previously somehow or rather i managed to get it to work but it seems not this time.

can someone help me out, i have been browsing through the web but i can' seem to find the solution. If possible mind guiding step by step on what i need and need to do ?
u'll get banned for sure if u don't edit ur post. piracy is strictly prohibited to be discussed in this forum laugh.gif
Sib
post Sep 27 2009, 02:39 PM

1,945 posts

it's been a while since i checked on this thread, still can't find any info on requirements for FF - Dissidia, i'm planning on getting ori soon.

btw, i'm currently on CFW 5.50 MHU, can play it or not? hmm.gif
Sib
post Sep 27 2009, 05:27 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Sep 27 2009, 03:19 PM)
supposedly can, becoz my 5.00m33-6 and my friend 5.03 cfwe 3.60 can play it maa~
QUOTE(monked @ Sep 27 2009, 03:42 PM)
confirm can play with 5.50MHU ba...
im using 5.00 also can play =)
thx for the confirmation, gonna purchase it by tmrw laugh.gif

next on my list is Soul Calibur n GT blush.gif
Sib
post Oct 13 2009, 09:20 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Oct 13 2009, 08:51 PM)
my original 32MB memory stick is only used to load ChickHEN, as a final resort (which often works) LOL
any1 still got the 1GB PSP version mspd?

now i rly regretted selling it along wif my previous psp 1k cry.gif
Sib
post Oct 19 2009, 07:35 PM

1,945 posts

any1 own killzone? R4 btw...

jz wondering bout the patch, wat is it all about? unsure.gif

Sib
post Oct 19 2009, 07:42 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Oct 19 2009, 07:41 PM)
patch? some games need firmware 5.55 and above to play. this patch enables those games to play on 5.00m33-6 and 5.50gen~
sry for not stating it clearly, i mean the ori umd game... sweat.gif
Sib
post Oct 19 2009, 07:52 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Oct 19 2009, 07:46 PM)
ori umd game? which patch ur talking about?
iinm, xtra gameplay on the last chapter? i read it on ign...
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 19 2009, 07:48 PM)
u get to access the server to play with others (mat saleh) via wifi
but when i log in it was empty...maybe i play on day time they all sleep  tongue.gif
so, the patch is only for multi? unsure.gif

i think i need to purchase a wifi/router tmrw for my psp so can go on9 blush.gif
Sib
post Oct 19 2009, 07:59 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 19 2009, 07:57 PM)
yup...last time can only ad-hoc with 4 friend only
but after patch can play on9 using internet...
so no need to go out to play multiplayer ,just sit at home only.. rclxms.gif

the patch is install at ur MS
so if u format ur stick then u need to download the patch again.
ic, thx bro icon_rolleyes.gif

Sib
post Oct 19 2009, 10:24 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(LYNsucks @ Oct 19 2009, 09:33 PM)
Hi there fellow psp owners! What are your opinion regarding the possible upcoming next gen handheld?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1199230

Wow, so fast already come up new handheld after several iteration of the current handheld. No more cash to fork out...
still too early to speculate wink.gif
Sib
post Oct 20 2009, 02:03 PM

1,945 posts

solution : buy the umd whistling.gif
Sib
post Oct 20 2009, 03:21 PM

1,945 posts

QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 20 2009, 03:06 PM)
support u all the man dood  rclxms.gif
I even fork out some money recently to buy Gran turismo brows.gif
yea, now i'm saving for dissidia, GT n Soul Calibur blush.gif

rite now got 3 umd d, need another 1 b4 i update mine to ofw.

say bai2 to cfw atm. tongue.gif
Sib
post Oct 20 2009, 07:25 PM

1,945 posts

i alr make up my mind, updating my psp 3k to latest ofw... flex.gif

good bye cfw, *cough2* for now.... bye.gif

come on guys, let's show some support for ur fav games! biggrin.gif