HTC Touch Pro 2 Official Thread, The best QWERTY phone, perhaps?

ise
post Aug 24 2009, 03:53 PM

203 posts

Have you guys update ur TP2?I found out after update my ROM, % usage drop from 62% to 35-40%. Now my beloved are much more faster...
ise
post Aug 25 2009, 09:37 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(NeedHelp @ Aug 25 2009, 09:08 PM)
great phone... add me to the list too...

Any of u all have difficulty adding the "+" when sending sms? Anybody tried the hotfix from HTC and does it work?
there official hotfix at HTC website for that. But I'm updating the whole ROM. You can can download it at XDA. the file about 150MB++. Forgot the links. once i found it, i'll post it here..

Added on August 25, 2009, 9:44 pmthere u go..go here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=544538

i found my TP2 perform much better, But back-up ur data first.

btw, if we update the cooked ROM,are warranty still valid?

This post has been edited by ise: Aug 25 2009, 09:44 PM
ise
post Aug 26 2009, 08:22 AM

203 posts

i heard WM6.5 official will be around these coming Oct. Is it true?
ise
post Aug 27 2009, 10:52 AM

203 posts

I believe we all waiting for our free upgrade smile.gif
ise
post Sep 1 2009, 01:33 PM

203 posts

Benny888, any problem arise while using WinMo 6.5? i want to flash already it but now want to wait for official 6.5
ise
post Sep 3 2009, 06:17 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(bluemoon86 @ Sep 3 2009, 12:28 PM)
How to deleter all the contacts in phone a?
hard reset? tongue.gif
ise
post Sep 7 2009, 11:47 AM

203 posts

Guy, where u guys find a good pouch for our beloved TP2? i already check Capdase or Meiko but i'm prefer to get rubber case. easy to fit in pocket..
ise
post Sep 7 2009, 03:55 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(bluemoon86 @ Sep 7 2009, 02:35 PM)
But it also delete my sim card contacts too...
you can take out your sim before delete all ur phone contact... smile.gif

This post has been edited by ise: Sep 7 2009, 03:56 PM
ise
post Sep 8 2009, 08:59 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(Patric @ Sep 8 2009, 12:03 AM)
Guys i saw news flying around in some website ...
Sprint HTC touch pro 2? @.@

And it release at 8 Sept ...
I saw there are some different feature and design ...

Is that a new version or just will launch at certain country but not here? =/
Bro, Sprint version is tagged with contract and Sprint not a carrier here. The different with our TP2 here, they 3.5mm audio jack.. cry.gif
ise
post Sep 9 2009, 09:04 AM

203 posts

Not sure bout that since phone locked with dat carrier only...if you some how can manage to unlock it so it wouldnt be a problem.
ise
post Sep 10 2009, 04:01 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ Sep 9 2009, 10:48 PM)
by the way, the touch pro batt seem to be very poor ....it only can last me a day only ...
mine last for two days... smile.gif so far quite ok.
ise
post Sep 11 2009, 11:58 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(tiffazz @ Sep 10 2009, 06:46 PM)
mine 2 days and a half man...
Don't install too much unnecessary software man. Unclutter your tp2
what do mean by unclutter?
ise
post Oct 6 2009, 04:46 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Frenly @ Oct 6 2009, 09:01 AM)
Installation Garmin software is pretty straight forward .. i manage to intall the 'ahem' version on my HTC Pro 2 and it works ...
bro where do you get ahem?cn PM me detail? drool.gif
ise
post Oct 14 2009, 02:45 PM

203 posts

Hi Guys,
should i wait for official WM6.5 or flash using available cooked ROM at XDA?
any idea which is the the best?EnergyROM or ROMEOS? i dont want to flash it many time..
ise
post Oct 15 2009, 12:56 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 15 2009, 09:50 AM)
I  downloaded the Europe version lastnight and it runs very well . Compared to my earlier cooked rom Fusion V5.1 , the official rom is more stable and everything works fine especially areas in video calling, GPRS data download ( obviously very much faster than WM6.1), browsing etc. The My Location functions much better and consistent than the cooked rom.

My only complaint is that officially HTC ( or Microsoft ) do not design folders for you in the start menu to organize the programs. You need to scroll down a long list , is not so user friendly. Anyway is small issue, I just create few folders ( if you need graphics with it, just google from forum XDA ) and shift the various programs over. Now is more organized

The rom comes with htc latest radio ver 4.49.25.17 and ROM version is 1.86.4010 (67102) WWE. As it meant for Europe , if yours is a Asian unit you can install only after you perform a HSPL. Anyway restoring back to stock rom is a breeze with the restore program provided by the HSPL guys at forum xda. Download the EXE file about 181 MB ( took me 45 mins) from www.htcpedia.com.The whole install process is very fast - connect your TP2 thro activesync, run the exe file and whole process takes about 10 mins only and now you have a spanking new O/S Windows Mobile 6.5

Now with this official release, I am waiting for the Rom cooks to make a better version of it in the weeks to come
Benny, just checking with you...did you have any issue regarding video call?
my tp2 always got greenish background every time i use video call...
i dun know either hdware or sfware prob but since you upgarde to WM6.5,is there any different performance in TP2?

ise
post Oct 26 2009, 12:04 PM

203 posts

guys, i need help..my TP2 suddenly freeze over a time. Touch screen become less responsive these morning. Is there any solution to rectify these?I already uninstall a lot of software and cpu usage is about 45%+....
ise
post Oct 27 2009, 04:45 PM

203 posts

Touch Pro 2 doesnt have LED or flash sad.gif
ise
post Oct 27 2009, 06:59 PM

203 posts

Agree..lock position very fast
ise
post Oct 29 2009, 08:17 AM

203 posts

I also flash new ROM by WM6.5 by Fusion...but Memory usage jumped from 40% to 68%. it is something to do with new HTC Sense?
ise
post Nov 3 2009, 09:55 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Nov 3 2009, 06:25 AM)
My problem which I pointed out few days ago (Post #120) has been solved by using This ROM
Was it good?fast?Rite now im using public version 6.5.1 by RomeoS. Quite nice.stable

0.0227sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:02 PM