20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro 2 Official Thread, The best QWERTY phone, perhaps?

Antraz
post Dec 16 2009, 01:34 PM

34 posts

Ohh if that is the case then can i ask what is the diff btwn AP n SIS??what is SIS??
benny888
post Dec 16 2009, 04:18 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Antraz @ Dec 16 2009, 01:34 PM)
Ohh if that is the case then can i ask what is the diff btwn AP n SIS??what is SIS??
SIS is the main authorised reseller/distributor of HTC ; infact SIS is the bigger boy here. People are more comfortable buying from SIS because of warranty issues as SIS has own service centre and if you need to send in your phone for warranty - it's supposedly less hassle free and quick servive as they have parts/technicians to attend to it

AP sets are sets imported in by other companies and their phones distributed through many phone dealers. If your set has warranty issues, most of these company will direct your sets back to either HTC ( KL ) or SIS for service/repair; so you'd expect slower service support here.

So you just got to figure out whether you want to save few hundred ringgit buying AP ??

So far my experienced with AP sets very good - only 1 case, I return for warranty and got it back 2 weeks later. However my experience with SIS not so good, for last 2 years I return 3 units for warranty claims but service was good and I got my sets back within 3-5 days.

My advise if you want to buy AP - buy it from the bigger shops and make sure is a sealed box and open infront of you. There are quite a few unscrupulous smaller shops that will change some of the items - chargers, cable, batteries to generic quality to unsuspecting customers

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 16 2009, 04:21 PM
Antraz
post Dec 16 2009, 06:39 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 16 2009, 04:18 PM)
SIS is the main  authorised reseller/distributor of HTC ; infact SIS is the bigger boy here. People are more comfortable buying from SIS because of warranty issues as SIS has own service centre and if you need to send in your phone for warranty - it's supposedly less hassle free and quick servive as they have parts/technicians to attend to it

AP sets are sets imported in by other companies and their phones distributed through many phone dealers. If your set has warranty issues, most of these company will direct your sets back to either HTC ( KL ) or SIS for service/repair; so you'd expect slower service support here.

So you just got to figure out whether you want to save few hundred ringgit buying AP ??

So far my experienced with AP sets very good - only 1 case,  I return for warranty and got it back 2 weeks later. However my experience with SIS not so good, for last 2 years I return 3 units for warranty claims but service was good and I got my sets back within 3-5 days.

My advise if you want to buy AP - buy it from the bigger shops and make sure is a sealed box and open infront of you. There are quite a few unscrupulous smaller shops that will change some of  the items - chargers, cable, batteries to generic quality to unsuspecting customers
Thanks a lot bro..so basically the diff is just the warranty, the phone itself has no diff right??like with the battery and software??and 1 more thing where do you recommend i can get a good AP set around klang valley??
arroyos
post Dec 16 2009, 06:51 PM

408 posts

i am now three months owner of tp2 already. as me into list ! tq!

This post has been edited by arroyos: Dec 16 2009, 06:51 PM
hirota
post Dec 18 2009, 09:29 PM

2,387 posts

Update for HTC Touch Pro2 Handwriting
This update for HTC Touch Pro2 lets you write the way you want to. Now in addition to the full QWERTY keypad, simulating a full physical keyboard experience, HTC Touch Pro2 now offers handwriting recognition to give you more flexibility in your messaging to send messages to your loved ones.

download here
http://www.htc.com/sea/SupportDownload.asp...cat=0&dl_id=822
Antraz
post Dec 19 2009, 01:55 AM

34 posts

Hi..can any1 msg me where I can download apps or programs for TP2..i mean good reliable ones.
benny888
post Dec 19 2009, 10:59 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Antraz @ Dec 19 2009, 01:55 AM)
Hi..can any1 msg me where I can  download apps or programs for TP2..i mean good reliable ones.
Best source freeware and paid programs : www.pocketgear.com - I download practically all the freeware and purchased software from this site - is very reliable ( purchasing is a breeze - you download and you get acknowledgment and serial codes within few minutes ). Another site is www. handango.com

If you are asking for "ahem" sources of cracked/pirateware - sorry not allowed to ask and discuss in the forms

Antraz
post Dec 19 2009, 12:30 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 19 2009, 10:59 AM)
Best source freeware and paid programs : www.pocketgear.com - I download practically all the freeware and purchased software from this site - is very reliable ( purchasing is a breeze - you download and you get acknowledgment and serial codes within few minutes ). Another site is www. handango.com

If you are asking for "ahem" sources of cracked/pirateware - sorry not allowed to ask and  discuss in the forms
Thank you very much..ahem ahem..lol
Ituzu
post Dec 19 2009, 10:49 PM

119 posts

hi .. just got new htc touch pro2 today ..

bought it RM2650 sis unit .. is it worthy ? how much is market out there ? i din do survey ....

just love it when i am go on testing the pda
benny888
post Dec 20 2009, 11:05 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Ituzu @ Dec 19 2009, 10:49 PM)

bought it RM2650 sis unit .. is it worthy ? how much is market out there ? i din do survey ....

Good price - does it come with 8 GB micro SD card . Is the supplied firmware WM 6.1 or WM 6.5

If it is at WM 6.1 - upgrade - it is FOC at htc.com the official WM 6.5 version

If you are now on WM 6.5 highly recommend you flash to one of the cooked roms ; the default WM 6.5 and 6.1 rom , very poor memory management. You'll notice if you multitask and browse few sites same time, the memory utilizations goes up very fast up tyo 80-90 % , meaning you need to clean ram or soft reset often
Of all my WM PDA phones I ahve ever used, this TP2 is the easiest to flash new roms and restore back to stock rom

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 20 2009, 11:10 AM
doczane
post Dec 20 2009, 01:50 PM

114 posts

Aargh, my bill this month shot up to rm400 due to background data download. I don't know with you guys but the official 6.5 rom sucks, memory utilization so high ( can't even open 2 tabs in opera!), wifi suddenly stops and activate data.. why can't the HTC guys upload a good stock ROM? Missed winmo 6.1..
Just HardSPL succesfully and downloading cell lite pro v5, getting rid of the stock rom and flashing for the first time. Here goes nothing..thanks for the tips in thread guys especially benny & PCboy.

Added on December 20, 2009, 2:13 pmWhoa...44% memory at startup and looks gorgeous and zippy! rclxms.gif Bye stock rom..why on earth didn't i start flashing earlier... blush.gif To all novices other novices like me, start flashing bros! ( not the perve kind smile.gif You don't know what ur missing!

This post has been edited by doczane: Dec 20 2009, 02:13 PM
Antraz
post Dec 20 2009, 02:31 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Ituzu @ Dec 19 2009, 10:49 PM)

hey where did you buy your unit??its a dam good price so far my best offer is only from mid valley rm2800 with 8G memory card..havent go to low yat n jaya digital mall yet..

Added on December 20, 2009, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 20 2009, 11:05 AM)
Good price - does it come with 8 GB micro SD card . Is the supplied firmware WM 6.1 or WM 6.5

If you are now on WM 6.5 highly recommend you flash to one of the cooked roms ; the default WM 6.5 and 6.1 rom , very poor memory management. You'll notice if you multitask and browse few sites same time, the memory utilizations goes up very fast up tyo 80-90 % , meaning you need to clean ram or soft reset often
Of all my WM PDA phones I ahve ever used, this TP2 is the easiest to flash new roms and restore back to stock rom
what exactly do you mean by 'flash to one of the cooked roms' ?? what is cooked roms?

This post has been edited by Antraz: Dec 20 2009, 02:36 PM
benny888
post Dec 20 2009, 06:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Antraz @ Dec 20 2009, 02:31 PM)
hey where did you buy your unit??its a dam good price so far my best offer is only from mid valley rm2800 with 8G memory card..havent go to low yat n jaya digital mall yet..

what exactly do you mean by 'flash to one of the cooked roms' ?? what is cooked roms?
My post at HTC HD section : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1018550/+1140

It explains why the need to flash cooked roms

You can download and test a large variety of coooked roms ( modified roms from original using official manila builds or unofficial builds not released to market yet from microsoft ) at forum.xda-developers.com RHODIUM section
Ituzu
post Dec 20 2009, 11:24 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Antraz @ Dec 20 2009, 02:31 PM)

mine already 6.5 ! no nid upgrade d

Added on December 20, 2009, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 20 2009, 11:05 AM)

winM 6.5 .. no memory cards . i buy 4gb microsd myself at computershop

Added on December 22, 2009, 12:01 amhi everybody,

can i know where to have application for our TP2 windows6.5 supported ?

please guide ..

This post has been edited by Ituzu: Dec 22 2009, 12:01 AM
benny888
post Dec 22 2009, 11:21 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Ituzu @ Dec 20 2009, 11:24 PM)

Added on December 22, 2009, 12:01 amhi everybody,

can i know where to have application for our TP2 windows6.5 supported ?

please guide ..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=550973

Full listing and links to software download

hirota
post Dec 22 2009, 02:15 PM

2,387 posts

how to whether my TP2 is GSM or CDMA version?
benny888
post Dec 22 2009, 05:55 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Dec 22 2009, 02:15 PM)
how to whether my TP2 is GSM or CDMA version?
CDMA phones do not use SIM card as the telco settings is "burn" into the phone firmware. For such phones you can change number within the telco but not change telco.
hirota
post Dec 22 2009, 07:46 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:55 PM)
CDMA phones do not use SIM card as the telco settings is "burn" into the phone firmware. For such phones you can change number within the telco but not change telco.
oooo, thanks benny gor smile.gif
Antraz
post Dec 22 2009, 08:56 PM

34 posts

I just got my TP2 today at low yat..RM2799 with 8G memory card..they gave extra free pouch , car charger , stereo bluetooth set and some free applications..add me to the owner's list..thx
Ituzu
post Dec 23 2009, 10:23 PM

119 posts

TS . pls add me to the TP2 list ^^

just got it last week ..

still learning from this sites

Added on December 23, 2009, 10:28 pmcan i know how to check whether my TP2 is ori SIS or not sis set ?

This post has been edited by Ituzu: Dec 23 2009, 10:28 PM

20 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:45 PM