wonder what Celcom doing with our money... mad.gif
masterjie
post Oct 1 2009, 10:31 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(lan76 @ Sep 30 2009, 05:51 PM)
Celcom better do something to improve their service, or else they'll start loosing customers.
you are right! and i am one of the customer who going to terminate my D98 tomorrow...
Good bye Celcom....

"It's in your hands"

Added on October 1, 2009, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(cardin @ Oct 1 2009, 09:38 AM)
if that is the case the speed should never be exceed 128kbps...d68 throttled at 64kbps while d98 at 128kbps.. smile.gif

another new broadband plan from celcom...more congestion coming soon... sweat.gif

broadband entry
cardin...you such a pro... thumbup.gif correct, mine not exceed yet the D98 limit i.e 5GB...

This post has been edited by masterjie: Oct 1 2009, 10:37 PM
masterjie
post Oct 1 2009, 11:29 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Oct 1 2009, 10:53 PM)
no la u r the masterjie..  wink.gif  seems like u r getting d68 speed...where is yr location anyway? hav u tried to reset yr account with celcom before?
i have tried to reset it several times...
i stay in Petaling Jaya Selatan....i believe this started to happen when the owners of a new apartment beside my apartment moved in. maybe there are a lot of celcom bb users in the new apartment and this makes 'celcom transmission' can't coupe with additional users.

i already complained to celcom about the speed here and they agreed to send their technical team to check but still nothing change...

For me celcom have good financial position to upgrade the service gradually with number of users but they don't use/look their financial strength as 'opportunity'. every quarter celcom proudly announce in media on their financial performance getting better and better...but do they realise what we are facing now...i really hope that one of the big shoots to read this forum to see what their users crying for....
masterjie
post Oct 2 2009, 11:44 PM

55 posts

ha..ha..ha...finally....
finally i terminated my celcom bb this afternoon...
Good bye celcom...
masterjie
post Oct 3 2009, 01:43 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Kobis Bunga @ Oct 3 2009, 10:11 AM)
I think he just use maxis prepaid broadband liao... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  cool.gif  cool.gif
maxis prepaid aka hotlink prepaid is very expensive lorr...
but, if you just want to test how the speed of maxis broadband in your area before you subcribe it than that's ok...but if you really interested in maxis why not you just sign up the maxis postpaid broadband since they can give you 7 days trial period,if you not satisfy then get back your money...but remember,maxis quota is 3gb only...
masterjie
post Oct 13 2009, 07:29 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(nonamemacau @ Oct 12 2009, 04:56 AM)
the more day i used the  more worth i GET.
Since July sign for D98 .
Area: Prima setapak

1st month is very OK.
Second months the thing come slow until can't open EMAIL.... (call service centre, and they tell me over usage fairs 5G)  ONLY ONE WEEKS AFTER CUT-OFF TIME FOR FIRST BILLS)  and they tell me when nobody online at your area then u will get some Speed.... I wait until 0400hrs morning  then smooths until 0900hrs then wait for the next day morning then can online.

aiyo,,, why malaysia have usage fairs controlled...
This is not fairs for the consumer, who pays nothing !!!!! (not only me afcing this problem, i think)

Fast speed only provide for the rich (people) areas.

my area also not bad, cause so  many student in this area.
Last two month apply for streamyx and they told me  FULL-PORT at my areas.
(what the hell is going on in malaysia? FULL-PORT izzet kidding  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  but is true.
Fair usage policy also apply in European Countries...It is normal for wireless broadband...
FULL-PORT issue is true...especially for highband streamyx i.e 4mbps which normally quite limited port...
masterjie
post Oct 19 2009, 08:03 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 19 2009, 06:39 PM)
how long will it takes to terminate the acc??

my bf went to terminate last few days, but i check the ocs, the status still stated ACTIVE...
it should be within 24 hours only.
i terminated mine celcom bb at celcom centre PJ and the officer ask when you want the line to be terminated. i asked for immediate termination and after back home from office the celcom bb already terminated.

they will charge you on pro-rate basis for that month.
masterjie
post Oct 20 2009, 12:45 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 19 2009, 09:19 PM)
oic..i just tested the simcard, cannot detect signal and network anymore. so meaning to say ord terminated, rite??

Added on October 19, 2009, 9:20 pm

this is true...guess many new subscribers or those like me jumped ship one  smile.gif
it's slow but it's stable..no dc
yup. terminated already. biggrin.gif it is better for you to go to celcom center to terminate your bb since there will be a proper documentation to shut down the service. and i would like to advice that please keep the copy of the 'service termination' form with you because i already get the promised 'prorated charge' but they bill me on full month charge. mad.gif so far i keep on hold this bill for payment first because i need to go back to their celcom center to get back my 'prorate bill' as promised. therefore, it is important for us to keep the copy of the 'service termination' form as supporting document.
masterjie
post Oct 20 2009, 09:51 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(cicibo @ Oct 20 2009, 04:09 PM)
Well...after some more time...when most of the celcom BB user migrate to digi..then digi also going to be slow..thats how the story goes.
yup, this is what we call consumer power...better than pay monthly bill but get hopeless service...sorry to say,it is not paying bill actually but it's a donation to a super rich company...

0.0391sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:41 AM