Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v7, New package added. Refer to 1st post

9M-MAS
post Aug 24 2009, 07:55 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(johnwoon @ Aug 24 2009, 07:36 PM)
wah.....my ping 800++.....i very regret register for celcom bbT_T  really really very regret..........know why? sometime my network will always change from 3G to HSPDA after 6~7second then change back to 3G and then change here change there....make me cant surf the net......i tried set the setting...but still the same....yesterday like this...whole day cant surf internet==  today ok edi....but 100% cannot gaming....play apa-apa online game also cant....delay till i wan throw the modem out mad.gif    damm it!! you guyz see the ping==....."head pain-ing" doh.gif  rclxub.gif              next week if i free i wil go celcom centre cancel my account....btw,anyone know d68 have contract or not? i just register celcom bb about 3~4weeks oni.......anyone at Sri Damansara got this problem also?
When I was using them last year, I was staying next door in Damansara Damai. Exactly same problem and symptom. Called them up,they said it's because of 'upgrade'. I bet if you call them up today they'll give you that same excuse!
9M-MAS
post Aug 25 2009, 05:51 AM

1,423 posts

Muktamad. Terpantas di Wilayah Celcom. tongue.gif
9M-MAS
post Sep 19 2009, 07:58 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Sep 19 2009, 06:44 AM)
hi i'm back at my hometown at Perlis. I found that my celcom broad band is so slow. Please refer to my picture for proof. Is there any setting I can tweak to have higher speed. Right now I just connect using GPRS. Whats the difference between 3G and GPRS ? Any speed advantages between this 2?

[attachmentid=1205545]

Your Celcom "broad"band just became Celcom Narrowband. GPRS is a very-very slow network. Comparable to dialup. Not all areas have 3G, a lot have GPRS. There is no tweak possible to make GPRS faster. It's just how the technology is. smile.gif Check Celcom's coverage map to see if any 3G service is available near where you are. From the looks of it only Kuala Perlis, Kangar, Arau, Pauh and Kg. Ulu Pauh have 3G.

This post has been edited by 9M-MAS: Sep 19 2009, 08:08 AM
9M-MAS
post Sep 19 2009, 11:20 AM

1,423 posts

OT. Peeps, if you cannot tahan the speed, get a DiGi prepaid SIM and load it up in your modem. It's RM 5 per day (within same day) with 100MB limit. If you really cannot tahan the speed lah.
9M-MAS
post Oct 2 2009, 09:03 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 2 2009, 05:20 PM)
How can i flash my e220 to support up to 3.6mbps (dark blue) only?? i don't want the 7.2 mbps (green blue) coz i found out that everytime it auto-switch to hsdpa, it become slow...

It doesn't work that way. The 'dark blue' is actually WCDMA, the 'green blue' (cyan actually) is HSxPA. Most telcos switch you to down to WCDMA from HSxPA especially if you're idle to conserve bandwidth for other users.

With the E220, it will use WCDMA and switch you to HSxPA if available. You cannot force it to stay on either.

That said, Celcom does have that weird problem in that some users cannot surf on the supposedly faster HSxPA.

This post has been edited by 9M-MAS: Oct 2 2009, 09:04 PM
9M-MAS
post Oct 2 2009, 09:12 PM

1,423 posts

I left it because of the same problem. Paid RM98 for nothing. I've used all four mobile BB providers, and I rate Celcom the worst.
9M-MAS
post Oct 3 2009, 07:37 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Solidusnake @ Oct 2 2009, 11:53 PM)
Damn Celcom D98 Plan Makin my head sakit..

luser posted image

i Know I Already Use 5gb quota But Check On Mobile Partner statistic showing already use about 80gb Now but This Only I got After Getting capped??

why?? i thought If Capped the Speed Will Decreased  to 120kbps..

now only got 7 -12kbps dl speed??
f******t  mad.gif  vmad.gif
IINM if you go over the quota, you will be throttled to max 128kbps (that's kilobits, not kiloBytes), equivalent to 16KB/sec (kiloBytes per second). From your screenshot, you are being throttled, and you are getting the supposed throttled speed. Nothing out of the ordinary there.

Added on October 3, 2009, 7:38 am
QUOTE(xcuddlex @ Oct 3 2009, 12:07 AM)
9M-MAS : yeah the WORST and what makes me really angry is they never get better even after making so much profit ;[

rm98 per user
not include rm68 plan , rm50 plan , bla bla bla plan
let say they've 50000 users but i think more than 50000
they should already have enough money to upgrade their services ;[
i never late in paying my monthly bill , now i really regret
Their contention ratio is very, very high I suppose. Overselling at its finest.

Makes you feel like burning down their MUKTAMAD. TERPANTAS DI WILAYAH CELCOM boards doesn't it? smile.gif

This post has been edited by 9M-MAS: Oct 3 2009, 07:42 AM
9M-MAS
post Oct 10 2009, 06:52 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 10 2009, 05:01 PM)
Anyone knows if when terminate the celcombb, will they mintak balik the simcard?? Or we keep it??
Tak mintak. Kasi ditongsampahkan je. blush.gif
9M-MAS
post Oct 12 2009, 07:07 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(naq_bp @ Oct 12 2009, 01:40 AM)
pergi je celcom centre,...kalau tak silap kena pulangkan balik kot,...ala kalau hilang pun die charge rm10 je...tp ni yang untuk package tanpa contract,kalau yg pakai contract tu,kena tggu sampai habis contract baru leh terminate.
I terminated mine at the TTDI Sialcom center. WHen I asked if I should return their SIM, they said no...
9M-MAS
post Apr 19 2010, 07:17 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Aneena @ Apr 18 2010, 10:09 PM)
I've to wait almost 1minute 30seconds ++ to just LOAD a SINGLE google page completely...3 minutes to trying upload this image, and 5 minutes to load LYN...

Slower than 1515 56k modem?? hooorah...

ps: signal bar right now is full, still the same...
Nice image name! hmm.gif

This is the precise reason why I left Siaocom after only one month of usage.
9M-MAS
post Apr 27 2010, 09:48 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Xanny @ Apr 26 2010, 11:31 PM)
That was years ago.... they only changed the name to axiata celcom recently cos many ppl still think celcom is part of tm.
The thinking is justified because while Celcom may have left TM, the mentality is still there. You can take Celcom out of TM, but you can never take TM out of Celcom. Hahahaa biggrin.gif

0.0453sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:07 AM