Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband v7, New package added. Refer to 1st post

alien3d
post Feb 17 2010, 08:36 PM

3,740 posts

Past day.The whole network of 3g burst out service.Now i'm at batu gajah and the network don't have a 3g signal.I think the signal edge in tasik kenyir are more powerfull then in batu gajah here.The only fu*k celcom is the payment should equal with the services provided.
alien3d
post Feb 23 2010, 04:37 PM

3,740 posts

wcdma that's US network .what i know just hdspa

Added on February 23, 2010, 11:01 pmA friendly reminder, your data usage is reaching the allocated 5GB/ mth (Celcom Broadband Policy). Pls reduce your usage to avoid having your speeds managed.
Dam what celcom. i rare use also came to 5 gb.wtf.This month i want to terminate this celcom bb.

This post has been edited by alien3d: Feb 23 2010, 11:01 PM
alien3d
post Feb 24 2010, 08:02 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(watever77 @ Feb 24 2010, 05:19 PM)
yes sir .. im using D98 also , exceeded my 5g quota ady ..
they want to do like maxis.today when i checked celcom centre my limit even not 5gb?why got sms said nearly 5 gb.wtf
alien3d
post Feb 24 2010, 08:25 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Feb 24 2010, 08:17 PM)
IIANM, there are actually 2 SMS; One that remind you that you almost reach 5GB and another SMS that inform you that you already reach 5GB  smile.gif
I dam angry since line even 8kb yesterday after i got that message.
alien3d
post Mar 4 2010, 10:23 AM

3,740 posts

Once Celcom's monitoring system has detected the breach of 5GB, Celcom will send out the SMS and immediately proceed to reduce or throttle your speed based on your current package, if you are on Broadband Advance (3.6Mbps), you will be reduced to 128 kbps and if you are on Broadband Basic (384kbps) you will be reduced to 64kbps. Customers with current usage exceed 5GB will not be charge and they can still enjoy the service

I got official email from celcom regarding weird speed.

128kbps throtlle what a joke which downloading range 12kb for celcom advance ? vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by alien3d: Mar 4 2010, 10:25 AM
alien3d
post Mar 5 2010, 07:56 AM

3,740 posts

ya yesterday line probem
alien3d
post Mar 5 2010, 06:01 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Mar 5 2010, 10:31 AM)
the celcom din send the letter to me...about the payment.....then they send a sms to my broadband and say they will sekat if i din pay it.....i din get the letter how i pay?got other way to pay?
haha.I allready email celcom about this.Your emaill bill on 8hb while your account 3 hb?What a joke.
alien3d
post Mar 6 2010, 06:00 PM

3,740 posts

lol what happen to celcom?
alien3d
post Apr 2 2010, 07:48 AM

3,740 posts

do no now.my bill keep saying me more then 5gb usage.quite odd this thing happen after 1gb 5 ringgit add on pricing up,WTF
alien3d
post Apr 18 2010, 09:37 PM

3,740 posts

what the problem celcom this day 0 kb and some site couldn't reach ?wtf
alien3d
post Apr 20 2010, 09:54 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Apr 20 2010, 08:41 AM)
throttled down to 64kbps due to hitting 5gb capping.

i acknowledge that the line speed is much slower NOW.

BUT... that does not mean that i cannot browse the internet right?? i am having that problem now / every time it gets throttled.

one page loading can take almost forever or never.

complained to celcom few times and they keep explaining that f***ing Fair Usage Policy thing to me in which i UNDERSTOOD fully.

what can i do??? f*** man. i think i am going to complain again....
Me 0 kb and now service like 12 to 40 kbps.Wa dialup more fasster 56kbps.Wa a joke.Old days isdn 128 consider superb and share many people.nows days 3mbps bandwith like 128 kbps /2.This month end last i celcom.I want to move to digi 58.I want stable connection .Edge pun edge la. wub.gif
alien3d
post May 19 2010, 11:49 PM

3,740 posts

next day i want to terminate this stupid celcom
3G Unlimited Advance 2010/04/03 2010/05/03 5.00 5.31 128 2010/05/02 13:41:00 5.07
Starting two month calculate FUP ? what a joke.if not i want to report to skm ..... This problem occour when they starting wanted to extra charge for extra gb.WTF

alien3d
post May 21 2010, 03:17 PM

3,740 posts

When i wanted to terminate celcom today,they said i due 100. So they changes the method payment which are
bill then paid Not paid and usage. vmad.gif vmad.gif

When i asked back detail payment summary.The system cannot see the previous year transaction vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

In the end i email and if the response not satisfied ,i will report to the skm . drool.gif
alien3d
post May 25 2010, 01:19 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ May 25 2010, 09:30 AM)
Celcom was very unprofessional to me when i complained about their poor service. They even charged me full rate even though i only got speed of 0-5kbps on my RM98 Advance Package. Plus they even sent me a lawyers notice to force me to pay. When i threated to lodge an official complaint, Celcom had the cheek to tell me to go ahead. So I took up a case against them with MCMC (SKMM) and after 7 days they finally offered to waive all my outstanding charges and retract the lawyer's notice.

Use SKMM (MCMC) to fight back. Do not let these service providers take you for a ride.
Ya that's the problem the service hardly 10% advertise and how come i exced 5 gb . so oddness.Sometimes 5 kb to 10 .WTF.i don't want to call anymore celcom .just want to retract.I think their customer overshoot....The only reason they can give is sharing bandwith. Or they should give a information to all like this

We rent from tmnnut 1 gb bandwith : We allocated 500 mbps speed to kuantan .So 500 /3.6 .So we only should take 140 customer to gain full banwidth. Or we can also set 400 customer for 500mbps so we can rich quick....We might allocated 0.384 mbps for 68 ringgit which are 400 customer for 500mbps rental.

** this might the true problem of celcom.

Added on May 25, 2010, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(de4thscythell @ May 25 2010, 12:41 PM)
What is the RM100, no contract package aa? What the speed?  unsure.gif
You can see my post speedtest when i travel malaysia.The fact is hardly can get 3.6mbps full bandwidth.Most city only can get 1 mbps to 2 mbps. Usually around 300kbps to 700 kbps. which nearly the same as Digi advertise.

This post has been edited by alien3d: May 25 2010, 01:22 PM
alien3d
post May 25 2010, 02:07 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(chow1942 @ May 25 2010, 02:04 PM)
is that means if i register at 5th and the bill starts at 8th, the prorate is about three days i used before the bill starts?

how come celcom agent didn't tell me this?

btw, i think d68 is well served at my room which maxis does not (only gprs in my room) do celcom have a trial for d68 customers to upgrade d98?
They charge me 45 ringgit. since i start 25 something. now i even do no when the billing date.Last year 28 ,customer service 8 . Reset billing 5. So headache celcom rclxub.gif
alien3d
post May 27 2010, 04:44 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(MIVECburuk @ May 27 2010, 02:40 PM)
I pity myself having to pay rm98, the speed is great no doubt about it. But the line is really unstable & its getting shitty this past few days. Cant hardly connect around nite time. When i call customer service they say they're doing some upgrading & told me to be patient shakehead.gif
every year is upgrading. sweat.gif
alien3d
post May 27 2010, 07:56 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ May 27 2010, 05:08 PM)
what they really upgrading? what kind of?
to upgrade their atena suppose ? why just not rent more gb from telekom malaysia.

1.1225sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:23 PM