Dell Inspiron Users Thread, The ultra mobile from Dell
[PF] T.J.
Jul 22 2010, 04:38 PM
Dear Inspiron sifus, I have a Dell Inspiron 1440 here and I can't seem to get the bluetooth to work. The notebook couldn't detect the hardware at all after reformatting. I was wondering whether you guys could let me know where to download the bluetooth driver? I think is Dell 365 Bluetooth Module or something. Thanks in advance for your help This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jul 22 2010, 04:38 PM
[PF] T.J.
Jul 22 2010, 05:08 PM
Thanks for the reply bro~ There's no problem with WiFi haha And there's no Fn key or switch for Bluetooth Finally managed to download the driver from DELL via XunLei... The Dell download device don't work at all Hope the driver works hehe
[PF] T.J.
Jul 22 2010, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 22 2010, 05:12 PM) Hmm, its my friend's laptop actually. I couldn't find Quickset in the laptop What does it do actually?
[PF] T.J.
Jul 22 2010, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 22 2010, 05:29 PM) The OSD, use to control the media key as well, and maybe fn combination also... Okok, will try it out, thanks man
[PF] T.J.
Jun 15 2011, 08:18 AM
Hi guys, I was wondering whether there are any new Inspiron 14R users here? The one with Sandy Bridge? I'm curious whether the laptop itself comes with 1 or 2 RAM slots? Usually there should be 2, but the RAMs given by Dell Malaysia suggested that there's only one Can anyone clarify this? Thanks thanks! Also, which Dell's warranty is international? As in can be transferred to the US?
[PF] T.J.
Jun 16 2011, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 15 2011, 05:12 PM) y din ask me?? 4GB (1 X 4GB) 1 DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz come with 1 slot lah but got 4 slots of ram! use 1 left 3  dell international 1 yr.. can transfer to any country as long the country got dell company! so US sure no problem! Your model is different la lol But I've checked with Dell, its 2 slots for the new one as well. So if you opt for the RM2,399 Inspiron 14R rather than the RM2249 one (with 2 years warranty); then extend the warranty to 3 years; you'd be paying RM310 more for 2GB more RAM and an extra 140GB.... What a way to eat our money Potential buyers beware!
*The better solution would be to get the RM2249 one, then upgrade the RAM yourself since it has 2 RAM slots lol, that way you save a lot more Just asked Dell agent, it seems that only 3 years Next Business Day warranty is international; also, whether the warranty is valid in a certain country or not depends on whether the particular laptop is sold in that country or not  Added on June 16, 2011, 9:44 amQUOTE(ykmy @ Jun 16 2011, 08:16 AM) Need advise, does N5110 i7 GT525M can handle game like SC2, NFS? running smooth? low resolution? Definitely This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 16 2011, 09:44 AM
[PF] T.J.
Jun 22 2011, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Ulysses @ Jun 22 2011, 09:41 AM) hi...I wanna ask...for rm999, is that Inspiron Mini 10 any good? I need good netbook with long battery life, heavy surfing internet, heavy use on Word & Powerpoint & no game..(mybe a bit) Dell Minis are really outdated.... really hope to see some updates from them soon... If you have the money, can take a look at the previous M101z