Guild Wars 2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!
markypcs
Apr 24 2012, 10:40 PM
I'm thinking of pre-ordering GW2.. Reading up on GW2 from GW2G.com.. Really good read if you are completely new to this game: http://www.guildwars2guru.com/forum/guild-...nfo-t25557.htmlStill a student, scared this game will be distracting! And D3 releasing soon too.
markypcs
Apr 24 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(KromickoN @ Apr 24 2012, 10:46 PM) I'm a student. Just get it why not? XD Yeah.. Hopefully I can manage my time properly. Don't know how good this game will be. Thief asura/nord sounds awesome!
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 11:40 AM
You can pre-purchase online: buy.guildwars2.com But if you want a hard copy. I don't know
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 12:00 PM
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 12:25 PM
Just want to confirm, when the actual game releases, we have to redownload a new client or will they update the beta client?
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 12:35 PM
Hm, I've seen threads on gw2guru.com saying there will be no oceanic servers. Meaning servers will be based in... us? So will the ping be like Diablo 3? About 2xx for players from Aussieland?
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 12:49 PM
I'm sure you will meet more friends, seeing how GW2 encourages that connection between players. I like how they said they don't want players to grind to have fun. Grinding is for games like WoW or MapleStory. Gee, the time spent was too damn high! Added on April 25, 2012, 12:51 pmNot sure about the size of the file. Mine is downloading now. I downloaded the client from: http://cloudfront.guildwars2.com/client/Gw2.exeWorked fine for me. This post has been edited by markypcs: Apr 25 2012, 12:51 PM
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 03:13 PM
Guys. If I were to pre-purchase during the Gw2 beta weekend, will I gain excess to the beta? I wanna try my friend's account first to see if it's playable from Australia.
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(KromickoN @ Apr 25 2012, 04:34 PM) Its definitely playable.... As for your question regarding pre-purchase Gw2 to get the beta weekend excess,... Thats what we've been talking about the entire time. About 200ping or so like Diablo 3? Whereabouts are you in Aussieland?
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 04:54 PM
I'm in Melbourne too but with TPG. Alright, I'll just pre-order it now. Thanks for the clarification.
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(KromickoN @ Apr 25 2012, 05:00 PM) OOOOOOOOOHHHHHH. okay TPG, you "might" have some latency issues, and "might" need vpn to have a smooth gameplay. Which part of Melbourne are you in? If you're in the city it shouldn't be a problem. If you're around Burwood/Clayton their data center sucks for some reasoning the network reroute just goes way off. I left TPG for internode a year ago due to their terrible service, and yeah i will admit that ISP sucks when it comes to gaming due to the overflood of abuse unlimited downloading and "ahem" PPS users and streamers. I'm right smack in the city and Diablo 3 was fine for me except for the occasional spike. That I don't mind, but if it is major delays then it puts me off. How much are you paying for Internode? My friend is in Caulfield area though, and he is with TPG. Well, I'll recommend vpn to him.
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 05:29 PM
Okay..... So I pre-purchased Gw2 already, but the email I received from ArenaNet was all in French.
Bonjour,
Vous avez terminé le processus d'enregistrement de Guild Wars 2 !
Le client de jeu sera disponible prochainement ; nous vous enverrons un e-mail contenant un lien de téléchargement dès que possible.
Like...Dafuq?
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 25 2012, 07:35 PM) If i buy it on Friday night, will i still have the chance to enjoy the 1st Beta weekend? I think so. That time is before the release of BWE which should be Saturday 3am for Malaysians.
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(M1X @ Apr 25 2012, 07:36 PM) I think it caused reversed effect instead... can't understand anything about that pic lol... Personally pretty much non PvP player so 200-300ms still can tolerate. As long as it is not 700ms over... But connection to US server shouldn't be that bad. And yes I prefer US than SEA anytime  Yeah true. It allows us to mingle with the angmohs. Which isn't always a bad thing.
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 07:47 PM
Server up for who? Can we access it?
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 09:46 PM
I'm going with Okami which means wolf in Japanese.
markypcs
Apr 25 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Apr 25 2012, 10:25 PM) I played an Asura before  They say funny stuff. Which would you reckon suits a ranger more? Asura or Norn?
markypcs
Apr 26 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Apr 26 2012, 02:51 PM) that 2000 gems can keep after beta? Highly doubt so.
markypcs
Apr 26 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 26 2012, 03:02 PM) and dun be bothered about the spec/ traits... the game still have some way to go and i am sure there would be balance changes to those =) Thanks! I was wondering what the hell should I add for my ranger (new to GW series).
markypcs
Apr 26 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Apr 26 2012, 03:15 PM) if u level too fast, ur gears/ professions are not in line with it which still make u weak... so far i find the best is to jz go with the flow... if u wanna spend ur gems, spend it on the crafting one...
tried guardian, elementalist, ranger, warrior and thief...
Which did you prefer? Thief/Ranger? Why?