Guild Wars 2, Sequel to the CORPG game Guild Wars!

Kintey
post Apr 25 2012, 09:58 PM

You guys gonna be in US or EU server?
Still waiting for the email to come in D:
Dah la with 1mbps internet with a 13gig download... Im f***ed o.0
Kintey
post Apr 25 2012, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(Agent5 @ Apr 25 2012, 10:02 PM)
you better start downloading now , go search for the client from the previous post.

I am 1Mb liner, started yesterday, now is around 10Gb. expected to finish later midnight.

so if you download now it will finish somewhere friday morning ?
Alrite, i'll start searching for the past messages xD
If i'm blind, you might have to help me find it later haha, thanks anyway
Kintey
post Apr 25 2012, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(Agent5 @ Apr 25 2012, 10:06 PM)
i copied this from the "Get start blah blah" thread ..

http://cloudfront.guildwars2.com/client/Gw2.exe

(actually its been repeatedly posted up here ~)
Gahhh Bro! Thanks xD U saved me quite a lot of time haha, was slowly reading the threads

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 25 2012, 10:05 PM)
Why wait for email while people already shared the downloader. I have 1mbps line too, started download yesterday 2pm, it gonna finish in few hours. with 1mbps line, you should be able to fully download in less than 40 hours. I suggest you to start download now or tonight before sleep.  smile.gif
Yeah thanks to Agent5, managed to start downloading biggrin.gif

My mesmer is FABULOUS

Looking forward for asuras in the next few patches. I heard the NDA'ed beta had acces to slyvari and asura, not sure correct or not. Cant wait for non-NDA beta with those races. You guys got any specific races that you guys interested in making?

Added on April 25, 2012, 10:13 pmPlayed in GW1, damn lonely no friends there ._.
Any guilds nice enough to add random people ? xD

This post has been edited by Kintey: Apr 25 2012, 10:13 PM
Kintey
post Apr 25 2012, 10:18 PM

Ah, just wondering, where is the installer downloading the game into?

Added on April 25, 2012, 10:18 pmAh, saved into the downloaded folder, nvm xD

This post has been edited by Kintey: Apr 25 2012, 10:18 PM
Kintey
post Apr 25 2012, 10:23 PM

Anyway, thanks for the download link guys, senang hati can download it way earlier than the starting beta time.

Though my download is at 30kb/s lol. Meh, still got time hahaha

But then, if most of you guys are going to sea of sorrows, how do we add each other. (wait, that's possible?)

Kintey
post Apr 25 2012, 10:29 PM

The number of post in GW2 Thread is too damn highh

Added on April 25, 2012, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(Valken @ Apr 25 2012, 10:26 PM)
As long as these files is in same folder

Then click gw2.exe to run. Standalone don't need installation. You can also save those files in a external hard disk and run it on other computers.
Yeah, put it in an external harddisk already biggrin.gif
thanks for sharing teh info :3 (good god 13 gigs left to download ._.)

Played d3 beta past few days, good god my frame rate was like at 20 fps -.-
Hope it doesn't happen in this game ._.

This post has been edited by Kintey: Apr 25 2012, 10:31 PM
Kintey
post Apr 25 2012, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Apr 25 2012, 10:33 PM)
Try follow samsung galaxy s2 thread, 1 week 1 version (~120 pages) since I joined it half year ago, never slow down.  biggrin.gif
Man, its hard for me to follow a forum, i have the urge to reply every single time lol.
But that thread.. goddamit. thats a lot of pages.

You've decided on your GW2 Race yet?
Kintey
post Apr 25 2012, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Apr 25 2012, 10:38 PM)
Don't forget all the stupid "this game free ma?", "this game out edi?" posts. Lol, I swear people are so brain dead these days that they can't do a little searching.
And like the one i asked : "Wheres the download link?'' and "You guys received the email yet" That too. xD I'm ashamed of myself.
Kintey
post Apr 25 2012, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(KromickoN @ Apr 25 2012, 10:46 PM)
The best was.. "If i prepurchase the game, can i play the beta." when the post was just above talking about it.
Lol. Now thats terrible o.0

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Apr 25 2012, 10:46 PM)
That's not so bad. The former could've been avoided with a little searching and the latter was just out of curiosity so no harm done.
Its a shame though that I'll be separate from the rest of LYN as I'm bound to the EU region. sad.gif
Friend ask me see this thread to find the link, thankfully a good soul helped me reduced the time to find it, its funny reading the past few threads pages

Just wondering, my GPU is detected as Intel® HD Graphics Family, but from the Device manager and stuff, i have another one Radeon HD 6470M, does this mean it uses Intel when using low gpu stuff and radeon when high graphic settings etc?
I have no idea about this cos nvr had to GPU in one laptop before haha. Sorry bout that.
Kintey
post Apr 25 2012, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 25 2012, 10:53 PM)
Me name is Munky  smile.gif
*logs in into GW2 and register the name before you*
MUahahhahahahahaha

Still havent figured out a name yet though :|

Kintey
post Apr 25 2012, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 25 2012, 10:55 PM)
woa dont la  sad.gif
Don't worry la, main2 only haha
You playing mostly which class for this weekend?
Kintey
post Apr 26 2012, 01:15 AM

My download rate quite terrible 30~40kbps ._. lol
Kintey
post Apr 26 2012, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 26 2012, 01:14 AM)
this is my first time play GW series..so hmm...i like guardian but its quite confusing for me. so maybe i will try warrior whic is easier to understand. ugh..i need sifu to teach me play this game  sad.gif
Guardian? I was thinking of making that if I was bored with mesmer. Its really an interesting class for me haha xD
Oh in regards of your name, if i remember in GW they say "Must use two or more words (implies at least one space)" So ur name might be Munky XXX for example.
Not sure if this apply to gw2, didnt keep track on that haha xD

Added on April 26, 2012, 1:19 amAh scratch that, after seeing some other sources "In the English language version, a character's name must be 3 to 19 characters long and contains only English letters.[4] Spaces are permitted, but optional. [5]"
So i suppose it can be Munky alone

This post has been edited by Kintey: Apr 26 2012, 01:19 AM
Kintey
post Apr 26 2012, 02:58 AM

Ah... i hope can play ._. still got 180k files left to download ._.
Kintey
post Apr 26 2012, 05:36 PM

Still have 131k Files left ._.
By right should be done tommorow afternoon. (If anything bad happens to my download i'll resort for the media fire one)

Soo... saturday 3 am. Can't wait for it xD
Just wondering, if we have like this beta client, for the next beta, do we need to redownload or just patch it for the next beta?
Kintey
post Apr 26 2012, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Apr 26 2012, 05:41 PM)
seems the pinoy players are going to flood Sea of Sorrows.....nothing against pinoys personally but most of my experience with them were never pleasant except for the two of my pinoy friends which they share the same sentiments with me lol.
You remind me of my friend, Noobfc, a member here, good god he hates them too. haha xD
But just ignore them xD Most likely they would have a "higher" standard than those who play f2p mmo?
Kintey
post Apr 26 2012, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 26 2012, 06:19 PM)
if gw2 = f2p

many people here gonna pull their hairs out
Bocor rahsia talked about u lol. xD

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Apr 26 2012, 05:48 PM)
but nothing against them personally really. I also have pinoy friends whom i enjoy playing with but its just the majority of the rest gave pinoys a bad name.
Same here biggrin.gif Randomly get good pinoy frens are nice biggrin.gif Played with one in Wakfu, he was nice enough to help me along the way

Kintey
post Apr 27 2012, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Apr 27 2012, 12:46 AM)
hmm...now how many ppl are going to start as norn..
Lol. Im one of them? xD Since asura not here, i had to choose something haha xD
Kintey
post Apr 27 2012, 07:17 AM

60000 more files to download with time to spare~ Yeay

If the characters are wiped in the beta, if we add friends / guild, that should be wiped out as well?
Kintey
post Apr 27 2012, 11:18 AM

So i assume when beta is up and running, we will be posting our ign here?

Glad that my friends led me to this forum post else i would be like dumbfounded for this weekend not receiving any kind of email >.<
+ Its great to finally be "active" in lowyat too. haha xD

This post has been edited by Kintey: Apr 27 2012, 11:22 AM

0.0482sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:13 AM