would you buy a 2nd hand house?, buy a 2nd hand house to stay yourself...

TS61eelat
post Aug 18 2009, 09:47 AM, updated 17y ago

19 posts

Would you buy a 2nd hand house to stay yourself? Let say buying from the first hand house owner.

What are the stuffs to consider for a 2nd hand house?
What is the hidden/future cost besides the selling price, S&P legal fee, S&P stamp duty and MOT tamp duty?

Any opinion on house (new and 2nd hand) at JB area?
imin
post Aug 18 2009, 09:53 AM

818 posts

for me of course i'd buy a 2nd house house, cause usually it's cheaper than a new or under construction houses... but then i'd repaint the house first before I move in, if the house is quite old biggrin.gif

anyway just like TS, i also want to know about those S&P legal fee, S&P stamp duty and MOT tamp duty for 2nd hand house...

and TS, sorry I know nothing about houses in JB biggrin.gif
vex
post Aug 18 2009, 10:26 AM

1,984 posts

2nd hand sure cheaper meh ? i think also need to see the location 1 leh.
sr_reyes
post Aug 18 2009, 10:42 AM

111 posts

I'm looking for 2nd house too. I think we can readily assess the neighborhood and we know what to expect.

I'm also dun hv much knowledge on S&P and other legal matters

btw, i'm looking at Tmn Melati or Wangsa Maju area...
TS61eelat
post Aug 18 2009, 05:37 PM

19 posts

2nd house is not 2nd hand house...

Added on August 18, 2009, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(sr_reyes @ Aug 18 2009, 10:42 AM)
I'm looking for 2nd house too.
2nd house != 2nd hand house

This post has been edited by 61eelat: Aug 18 2009, 05:39 PM
Hypro
post Aug 18 2009, 05:45 PM

218 posts

In JB i am not sure about the price, but in KL, most of the prices are way expensive than new house, So for me I will choose new house, because maintainance also low, and some more if got 2nd hand house, don't know the owner have done what things with the house.

Without so much problematic isue, I will choose new house, and you also can read some post here that when they buy 2nd hand house got so much problem with the owner, contract and etc.....
sr_reyes
post Aug 18 2009, 05:46 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(61eelat @ Aug 18 2009, 05:37 PM)
2nd house is not 2nd hand house...

Added on August 18, 2009, 5:39 pm

2nd house != 2nd hand house
typo...it should be 2nd hand sweat.gif

0.0163sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled