Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> A 18xx letter worth

SpIcYjOe
post Aug 17 2009, 10:10 PM, updated 17y ago

Lookie at my many staries...
1,953 posts

Hi, i have a letter written by someone to someone on a boat at 18xx (i forgot what year but its about 200 years before)... i wish to know how much this kinda letter would cost? i think it would be valuable to museum or something because the ship that the person was on sunk..
StratOS
post Aug 17 2009, 10:26 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

wow.. you could try bring to the museum for evaluation..
SpIcYjOe
post Aug 18 2009, 12:37 AM

1,953 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 17 2009, 10:26 PM)
wow.. you could try bring to the museum for evaluation..
How would i do that? Go to counter and tell them i got a letter from 18xx wanna sell? lol... i think there is a way to contact the buyer or something... smile.gif
GarethXL
post Aug 18 2009, 01:21 AM

lol i thought this was about a naughty letter XD

and yeah you can either go to to a museum or uni and ask them weather they could do some test to carbon date the letter, but need to pay of course tongue.gif
nimrod2
post Aug 18 2009, 02:44 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

lol this is for real? you asking it in the wrong place man.

Lyn is not the place for this laugh.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 18 2009, 02:45 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Aug 17 2009, 10:10 PM)
Hi, i have a letter written by someone to someone on a boat at 18xx (i forgot what year but its about 200 years before)... i wish to know how much this kinda letter would cost? i think it would be valuable to museum or something because the ship that the person was on sunk..
who is that someone to someone?
SpIcYjOe
post Aug 18 2009, 04:36 PM

1,953 posts

QUOTE(GarethXL @ Aug 18 2009, 01:21 AM)
lol i thought this was about a naughty letter XD

and yeah you can either go to to a museum or uni and ask them weather they could do some test to carbon date the letter, but need to pay of course tongue.gif
ok! I will! Thanks

QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Aug 18 2009, 02:44 PM)
lol this is for real? you asking it in the wrong place man.

Lyn is not the place for this laugh.gif
Coz since LYN for this kinda garage sales... i bet some people know what to do with this mah so i ask here...
chingwooi
post Aug 18 2009, 07:18 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Aug 18 2009, 04:36 PM)
ok! I will! Thanks
Coz since LYN for this kinda garage sales... i bet some people know what to do with this mah so i ask here...
The person who's writing the letter determines how much they cost. If it's VIP, then you might get a very gd price. If it's ur ancestor's love letter tongue.gif then you might as well just keep them xD
SpIcYjOe
post Aug 18 2009, 10:22 PM

1,953 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 18 2009, 07:18 PM)
The person who's writing the letter determines how much they cost. If it's VIP, then you might get a very gd price. If it's ur ancestor's love letter tongue.gif then you might as well just keep them xD
lol... ok i will check! biggrin.gif thanks ya! biggrin.gif:D
Apis_LuaLua
post Aug 19 2009, 12:31 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 18 2009, 07:18 PM)
agreed.. its hugely depends on whose letter it is
jusco1
post Aug 24 2009, 05:29 PM

618 posts

hahaha.. i too tot is 18sx letter.. hahahaha..

but i dun think museum will buy it from u.. they will ask it as a contribution to the museum. unless a private collector wish to purchase it..
SpIcYjOe
post Aug 24 2009, 06:37 PM

1,953 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Aug 24 2009, 05:29 PM)
hahaha.. i too tot is 18sx letter.. hahahaha..

but i dun think museum will buy it from u.. they will ask it as a contribution to the museum. unless a private collector wish to purchase it..
thanks for the info ya!!!! biggrin.gif

0.0156sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:50 AM