Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion
vandechrome
Aug 18 2009, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(yuenzhi @ Aug 18 2009, 08:30 PM) hi everybody ! i think there's a problem with my a200. im still new in photography so im currently using P mode, and also i'll adjust the exposure, im not sure whether its called the exposure, the one where u call adjust from scale -2 to +2. anyway i was shooting outside just now and the sun was bright so i adjusted to -0.75. thinking by using -0.75 my pictures wont be over-exposed, but the thing is pics are over-exposed constantly and some cases, 3 shots out of 5 shots will be over-exposed. i'll give a sample photo here, i shot using the same settings but the result turn out to be different. these 2 photos are shot at exposure -0.75 or -1 cant remember and these 2 photos were taken continuously » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 1. over-exposed !  2. not over-exposed  do u think my body is broken ? this wasnt the first time that happened. happened before when i was shooting indoor, my exposure was set to -0.75 and yet all my photos were overexposed from both pics, they have different exiff data value as u use P mode,,so the camera read the metering in different way..the first one at F3.5 and the second one is F8..so its not ur camera problem, but the situation which is ur camera read different metering..better try on M mode..
vandechrome
Aug 24 2009, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(irienaoki @ Aug 24 2009, 11:01 PM) ANYONE CAN ELP ME? my 18-70mm lense got prob the focus is stuck and produce sound look like something stuck in it or just send it to the shop? ur lens's gear stripped already, normal problem for those who really utilize the lens..  send to SC for warranty lah...
vandechrome
Aug 24 2009, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Aug 24 2009, 11:54 PM) his post count is 0 and sell behalf of fren....can trust ka  ask fren here go meet up with him la...dont do postage...
vandechrome
Aug 24 2009, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Aug 24 2009, 11:58 PM) i cant help u la bro..now staying in Ipoh...
vandechrome
Aug 25 2009, 05:29 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Aug 25 2009, 02:51 AM) 8R = 8x10 8RW = 8x12
vandechrome
Aug 25 2009, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(arief007 @ Aug 25 2009, 08:31 AM) dont know how to repair in PS... no one teach me... i use vivid creative in this pic just use crop tool, then properly align it back..easy one...
vandechrome
Aug 30 2009, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Aug 29 2009, 11:36 PM) guys... talking bout front / back focusing right... is it a problem of the lens or the body? can be both..check ur lens first by changing different lens, if all lenses got the problem, then u need to calibrate ur body la.. Added on August 30, 2009, 1:27 amQUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 30 2009, 01:25 AM) Erm guys,anyone know how to use these setting for a flash? Its from a Sunpak MZ440AF-MX which doesn't have TTL for alpha » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that extender for zooming purpose..see the 28mm>35mm>50mm>85mm, thats the zoom range. This post has been edited by vandechrome: Aug 30 2009, 01:27 AM
vandechrome
Aug 30 2009, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 30 2009, 05:54 PM) guys, Kelvin WB settings as below: Common Kelvin White Balance Settings : 2500K - very strong orange tungsten light 2800K - strong orange tungsten light 3200K - yellowish tungsten light 4500K M6 - flourescent light (most flourescent tubes are green even though our eyes don't see it) 5500K - flash 6500K - daylight (or daylight-balanced flourescent light) 9900K - strong blue stage lighting or evening light Does it only give the correct WB when flash is on? am i right? yes, IMO
vandechrome
Aug 31 2009, 06:46 PM
i need advice here..
currently considering to buy a new lcd monitor for my pc..which one better, the crystal bright lcd or the normal matte lcd one?
vandechrome
Aug 31 2009, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Killabee88 @ Aug 31 2009, 06:59 PM) Full HD hehe. xtau la crystal bright ke ape got two in my list right now BenQ G2220HD and Acer P225HQ..both are crystal bright..afraid that it can effect my color photo when printing..
vandechrome
Aug 31 2009, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Aug 31 2009, 07:31 PM) ala..bro vand..same la ngan aku, tgh nk pk2 nk beli lcd..minggu nie dh nak kene beli...tak tahu lagi model aper nk beli..dok consider model dell..ermmm the most inportant that i need to know is whether crystal bright technology will efect the printed photo..let put a side the calibration issue..tadi test2 looks crystal bright too cantrast, afraid my photo will be not as contrast as in lcd..
vandechrome
Aug 31 2009, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 31 2009, 08:10 PM) Any monitor u buy oso will need calibration unless u buy pro monitors. Those pro monitors will be as close as u get without calibration. But those monitors cost a nuclear bomb. The so called best camera shop in Singapore(Cathay Photos) is damn awesome in that respect, they use NEC pro in the shop. so that means whether buying a crystal bright or matte lcd wouldnt be a problem as long as we calibrate it..right? what i found out is crystal bright lcds are more bright n contrasty than the normal matte one..is it this factor will not be a problem if i calibrate the monitor?
vandechrome
Aug 31 2009, 10:29 PM
so matte lcd should be better n safe right?
vandechrome
Aug 31 2009, 10:35 PM
sudah pening mau pilih lcd..so alternative way...shopping lens lah!
vandechrome
Aug 31 2009, 10:38 PM
my budget aroun 500-600 oni.. BenQ G2220HD and Acer P225HQ for crystal bright..matte one dont have in my mind right now, because been poisoned by the color produced by crystal bright lcd
vandechrome
Sep 1 2009, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Sep 1 2009, 12:19 AM) i'm using a samsung LCD that comes with Magic Bright. I turn that function completely coz it's too bright and makes me produce false contrast. which samsung did u use?
vandechrome
Sep 6 2009, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(finalfantasty @ Sep 6 2009, 03:12 PM) I'm not thinking of selling it lolz. Just want to let them quote the price only since I brought my gear. No, it's below 100 according to what they said. If below 1000 still reasonable. What they said is Sony is expensive when buying, but when want to sell off, it's no longer valuable anymore. They said Nikon and Canon will get a nice price. I'm using a200 and 1870 currently and found that it's a very nice DSLR. Unreasonable they can accept Canon and Nikon at higher price and Sony at damn low price. SAD sell staright to buyer will get rm900-1200..  , they just dont want to accept alpha because alpha kinda growing fast now...
vandechrome
Sep 6 2009, 03:48 PM
only a number i guess...
vandechrome
Sep 7 2009, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Sep 7 2009, 06:05 PM) corrected.. >> http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...TP-TreatsPointsweird... just now that was the link i used to check my balance points..  Added on September 7, 2009, 6:06 pmno magic involved... quite normal la... 400-600 shots.. or u gotten urself a lemon copy ar? LOL... coz u printscreen ur maa...  u gave the link that need ur username n passwrd..thats why la we cannot open it..  thats the secure line.no link2 share one lor... This post has been edited by vandechrome: Sep 7 2009, 06:09 PM
vandechrome
Sep 8 2009, 02:50 AM
QUOTE(VincentCheun @ Sep 8 2009, 02:20 AM) walau...almost miss this chance to grap lens... will go to sony style tomorrow or wednesday to check.... aim for 50mm f1.8... and extra battery..... viewed from previous page that u all prefer vg instead of battery... my battery only can last 300 pic only... i think bcos of the battery capacity is very low..900mhz... if like this, got any vg suitable for a330 or not...can use vg for model 200/300 or not ah... i think no VG for a330 unless third party one la...better buy battery first IMO..