p.m. me if you wanna add ur name icon_rolleyes.gif

Alpha street pricelist courtesy of albnok ***updated 6th August 2009***

>>>Sony Alpha F.A.Q<<< courtesy of Ahmike

Common Kelvin White Balance Settings :
2500K - very strong orange tungsten light
2800K - strong orange tungsten light
3200K - yellowish tungsten light
4500K M6 - flourescent light (most flourescent tubes are green even though our eyes don't see it)
5500K - flash
6500K - daylight (or daylight-balanced flourescent light)
9900K - strong blue stage lighting or evening light

Xenon lighting is rare but that should be between 7000-9000K.

Whenever you enter a new situation that has different WB, just set your Kelvin WB again and test with one shot. You

should be able to do this with practice.

With the Sony A300 and A350, you can use Live View and see the effect of changing Kelvin WB... live!

M = Magenta
G = Green
2500K = Blue
9900K = Amber

Take a picture. Supposing the picture is very Green, you need to add the opposite which is Magenta. If the picture is

too Blue you need to go closer to Amber. So if the picture is very blue-green-ish, you will need to go closer to 9900K

M9.

To prevent the built-in flash from appearing in pictures when in wireless flash mode, you can use any of these

methods, or a combination of them:

- use a darker aperture (e.g. F11)
- use a lower ISO (e.g. ISO100)
- use a shutter speed faster than your flash sync speed so that High Speed Sync is activated (e.g. 1/320th of a

second)
- use a piece of exposed, developed negative film in front of your pop-up flash

Sony Alpha Lens Line-up : HERE courtesy

of vcxv

Below are the official additional accessories* that comes with respective Sony Alpha camera :

Flash hotshoe cover (Sony FASHC1AM) - A100, A700, A900
Remote Commander clip - A100, A200, A300, A350, A700, A900
Eyepiece cover / flash hotshoe cover holder - A100, A200, A300, A350, A700
Cheap Sony neckstrap vmad.gif - A200, A300, A350
Good Sony neckstrap - A100, A700, A900
Wireless Infrared Remote Control - A700, A900

* list provided by albnok

Sony Alpha Support Page and Alpha User Manuals :

How to clean your Alpha sensor by albnok :

This post has been edited by amadeo: Sep 8 2009, 10:30 AM
TSamadeo
post Aug 17 2009, 07:49 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

as usual, Alpha users who wants the userbar..

A100 : user posted image
image url : http://img409.imageshack.us/img409/2687/alpha100cb9.png

A200 : user posted image
image url : http://img409.imageshack.us/img409/8680/alpha200kh4.png

A300 : user posted image
image url : http://img409.imageshack.us/img409/6001/alpha300hy4.png

A350 : user posted image
image url : http://img409.imageshack.us/img409/7979/alpha350nr1.png

A700 : user posted image
image url : http://img409.imageshack.us/img409/7810/alpha700fh0.png

A900 : user posted image
image url : http://img93.imageshack.us/img93/5185/alpha900wp4.png

New Alpha line-up userbar

A230 : user posted image
image url : http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/8318/a230.png

A330 : user posted image
image url : http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/4850/a330.png

A380 : user posted image
image url : http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/4733/a380.png
TSamadeo
post Aug 19 2009, 08:14 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

hmm weird.. no problem here accessing alphanatics.. laugh.gif
TSamadeo
post Aug 22 2009, 08:29 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

me still cari makan part-time shotting weddings using Sony, all my clients are so far very satisfied with the result.. laugh.gif
TSamadeo
post Aug 23 2009, 01:37 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(Killabee88 @ Aug 23 2009, 11:22 AM)
oo ic, better convert CMYK before print? i've try using CMYK in adobe from a start but it disable some function.(maybe my pP prob)
CMYK is for large printing shop where u print posters, banners books etc.. etc..
if u wanna print normal photo, sRGB is enough laugh.gif
TSamadeo
post Aug 23 2009, 09:39 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

To user posted image users who want their name to be added to the alpha userlist on the 1st page HERE, kindly p.m. me ya icon_rolleyes.gif
Can't afford to follow this thread 24/7 looking for new user laugh.gif

TSamadeo
post Aug 28 2009, 11:07 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(flysheep @ Aug 28 2009, 09:49 AM)
No need speculate. Sony announced it. smile.gif
http://www.dpreview.com/news/0908/09082705sonya850.asp

USD2000 for a full frame body. How cool is that?
i bet the street price can go around RM6k+++ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by amadeo: Aug 28 2009, 11:12 AM
TSamadeo
post Aug 28 2009, 03:21 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Aug 28 2009, 03:08 PM)
wonder how much would the new models cost later. already roughly know the price of the a850, wonder how much would the a500/550 cost..
Dpreview says suggested retail price for A500 gonna be U$750 ± RM2646 and U$950 ± RM3350 for A550
and that is the price for body only.. add ± RM360 for kit lens.. laugh.gif
so, the street price gonna be very very interesting.. rclxm9.gif
TSamadeo
post Aug 28 2009, 03:31 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

"These cameras use a newly designed CMOS sensor and a new noise processing algorithm, and Sony says it will excel in low light." - Dcresource ..

waa.. new Exmor™ CMOS.. this better be good thumbup.gif
TSamadeo
post Aug 29 2009, 12:31 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 29 2009, 12:29 PM)
http://www.artaphot.ch/dslrs/201-jpg-noise...00-and-dynax-7d

Looks like A500 has better NR algorithm for high ISO (at normal setting) compare to A700 and A900 .... look at the details! There's barely CA too! (look at A700 vs A500 sample).
tempting!! tempting!! brows.gif drool.gif
TSamadeo
post Aug 30 2009, 01:44 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Aug 30 2009, 03:05 AM)
C&C Please. Thank You.

Shot with SAL75300.
wah.. colour very nice.. sharpness osso good.. thumbup.gif
TSamadeo
post Sep 3 2009, 12:52 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(nickilala @ Sep 3 2009, 12:35 AM)
clivengu: i using 1870 kit lens only for the pic, but that time also too sunny n too hot. juz focus the ship n snap.. anyway today's sky is pretty...
woaaaaa kit lens rock thumbup.gif
TSamadeo
post Sep 3 2009, 01:12 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

maybe you are at the right place at the right time when the sky is superb.. and ur skill too.. laugh.gif
TSamadeo
post Sep 3 2009, 09:39 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

ya.. very lonely la.. too much white space laugh.gif
TSamadeo
post Sep 9 2009, 12:07 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Sep 8 2009, 11:56 PM)
where to find used lens ehh?
hehehe
50mm.....
do have enuff money to buy new
No worries.. just look HERE .. maybe u r lucky to find cheap cheap one laugh.gif
TSamadeo
post Sep 9 2009, 02:02 AM

Mafia
3,503 posts

Ok guys.. This is the end of V30 thread.. Please proceed to V31 thread to continue your discussion!!!

0.0528sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:53 PM