Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

VincentCheun
post Sep 8 2009, 02:20 AM

117 posts

walau...almost miss this chance to grap lens...
will go to sony style tomorrow or wednesday to check....

aim for 50mm f1.8...
and extra battery.....

viewed from previous page that u all prefer vg instead of battery...
my battery only can last 300 pic only... sad.gif
i think bcos of the battery capacity is very low..900mhz...

if like this, got any vg suitable for a330 or not...can use vg for model 200/300 or not ah...
VincentCheun
post Sep 8 2009, 10:51 PM

117 posts

hi guys..
i just went to tebrau city sony style.... tongue.gif

finally just bought my 50mm f1.8.... rclxms.gif
but they don have stock...i fully paid and wait the item arrive on friday...

and the sales person told me the below info...don know is true or not...can anybody double check...

1) wish to buy FH-50 battery for a330,but they said only 10%...
i ask why not all alfa acc is 20%?? he said yes but this battery is for handycam....
how come dslr use same battery with handycam but not consider as alfa acc... mad.gif

2) 0% installment is only for rm1k & abvoe...

3) for the extended warranty....i heard that you guys got free extended 1 year...
but the sales person said only applicable for sony style maybankcard member(not all kind of maybank card)...
if you wish to extend 1year warranty, need to pay rm 200...

4) for the eye piece FDA-ME1AM...they dint sell this...only product inside sony malaysia catalog is available....
damn....i will find this on next month in hk.... laugh.gif
any 1 want tumpang.... smile.gif

5) for the treat point....i check in maybank2u.com and i found got few k points...but i don know why they checked for me is about 216 points only although mine is sub card...izzit all my point is belongs to main card??

This post has been edited by VincentCheun: Sep 8 2009, 11:01 PM
VincentCheun
post Sep 8 2009, 11:16 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 8 2009, 11:00 PM)
1) They said 10% only? Weird. Will check for you again tomorrow.
2) yes
3) Free 1 year extended warranty only applicable for SONY CARD (visa) holder.
4) FDA-ME1AM only got 1 stock in Malaysia (after a customer request for it, we back to back ordered from Japan and when it reached here, the buyer FFK) - Retail price is RM170
thanks ur info...

and how about the treat points ah...
VincentCheun
post Sep 9 2009, 12:48 AM

117 posts

the extra 6 month warranty is only online register right??
so i can get 1 year + 6 month if i register online although i am not maybank sony card holder..right?
VincentCheun
post Sep 9 2009, 01:01 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Sep 9 2009, 12:58 AM)
ya. If you register online within 7 day after ur purchase.
but i havent get my lens wor..need to wait until friday...
VincentCheun
post Sep 9 2009, 01:24 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Sep 9 2009, 01:06 AM)
thursday can still get the 10% maybankard discount right? laugh.gif
how much will it cost?? drool.gif
checked with hk sony webpage is hkd 250...
don know they got ready stock or not..if not very sian... mad.gif
VincentCheun
post Sep 9 2009, 01:35 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Sep 9 2009, 01:12 AM)
We have the same condition. I will have to wait till Saturday / Sunday then collect from SS Tebrau..

http://mysony.sony.com.my/WarrantyPeriod/warrantyperiod.htm

hmm.gif Seem like I will get 12 +12month warranty for purchase with SONYCARD.. OK.. better than nothing.   icon_rolleyes.gif
ya..its worth purchase with sony card...pity i don have it.... cry.gif

Added on September 9, 2009, 1:45 am
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 9 2009, 01:27 AM)
This kinda things like viewfinder extender can bargain 1. The 1 I'm using on my camera cost only rm70 in Shanghai. Came back here, I was shocked to see it selling at rm140! Google a bit for the best place to shop for cameras in Hong Kong mebe can get much cheaper.
i think outside shop in hk also got this item...just afraid kena pp chop...
so i just intend to go sony authorised shop only... tongue.gif

nvm..will try to souce from other hk place... biggrin.gif

Added on September 9, 2009, 1:47 am
QUOTE(countdracula @ Sep 9 2009, 01:27 AM)
price seems good. do let us know b4 u get off to HK, maybe wanna tumpang  nod.gif
will go to hk on 14-19 oct....
not sure there really got ready stock or not..
cos i think this kind of item is low demand...

This post has been edited by VincentCheun: Sep 9 2009, 01:47 AM

0.0378sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:36 AM