Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

Banzai_san
post Aug 20 2009, 08:23 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Aug 19 2009, 03:27 PM)

Inna lillaahi wa innaa ilaihi rojiuun.
Alfatihah...
Takziah buat seisi keluarga. Sobrun jameel.
Banzai_san
post Aug 24 2009, 02:53 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(mie_75 @ Aug 23 2009, 05:52 PM)
Hallo everyone.. 

wanna share good news.. rclxms.gif as of yesterday 22.8.09 i'm officially an orange member!!! Bought my A330 and really loving it...  wub.gif

so now really have to learn to use it wisely n practise really hard  bruce.gif so that can take nice2 photo. Hope all the grand masters and sifus willing to tunjuk ajar me!!...

SIFU DIN: I've made it to the team.. hek hek hek...
QUOTE(Nimzai @ Aug 23 2009, 09:20 PM)
New member reporting in.. Joined the orange club last month..
a330 user here.. love my camera.. *chiak*chiak*chiak*

waaah... mie & Nimzai... congratulation on your new acquired A330. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

Write up some review on your new A330. Not many A330 owners here.
And share your pictures smile.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Aug 24 2009, 02:53 AM
Banzai_san
post Aug 24 2009, 01:32 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Aug 24 2009, 11:01 AM)
Nice colour

Agree... rclxms.gif
Banzai_san
post Aug 24 2009, 10:27 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Aug 24 2009, 09:50 PM)
Q : Ryzan aka budak tadika, when u use flash, the bugs don't feel annoyed ka ? tak lari ke ? huhu  hmm.gif
QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 24 2009, 10:02 PM)
ryzan76: use flash?.. seriously, the bugs wont fly meh??

ryzan baca some jampi-jampi...
so when he use flash, the bugs go into a state of semi-conscious (aka kena pukau la ... senang cakap la) hehe... biggrin.gif

Added on August 24, 2009, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 24 2009, 09:54 PM)
I thought the advantages of A700 over other entry model was discussed over and over?

I m A200 user. Some *excuse* For me to get A700 ?

1. It has a EXMOR CMOS sensor.. Much lower noise than CCD.
2. More solid build.. A200 too small for me, hand pain if hold it for very long time.
3. More buttons.. I like those function to be accessed from button rather than search thru a menu. - Quick change of Focusing / metering / AFMF mode
4. custom setting - fast change of custom setting for different occation (newbies like me like to do experiment, but wan fast switching back the usual setting)
5. DOF preview button - not exist on A200-A380
6. Faster focusing
7. Better VG (duplicate most the button, and the joystick, It will save u when ur other button are faulty)
8. 5 level of DRO (I rarely use DRO, so this does not matter to me)
9. Environmental seal ?
10. grip sensor & Eyestart AF. (non EU version)
and the list go on..

6. Faster focusing ... 11-point AF sensor system (ie faster autofocusing & higher accuracy) with a dedicated new AF sensor (boosting focusing precision) for F2.8 aperture or larger... as opposed to 9-point AF for A2x0 / A3x0

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Aug 24 2009, 10:34 PM
Banzai_san
post Aug 24 2009, 10:36 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Aug 24 2009, 10:33 PM)
jampi ye....if i got jampi this i already got....

serapah jampi untuk insects je. On humans tak lut... haha tongue.gif
Banzai_san
post Aug 29 2009, 01:15 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(bennazis @ Aug 29 2009, 12:48 PM)
waaaa..so fast r the thread...since the last time i log in..hu3..bz la..puasa ke semua ni?hey..any1 plan to  go to fotofest @gurney tomolo/today?

waah... after getting your new alpha, now kurang masuk this thread tongue.gif biggrin.gif hehe...
busy trigger happy shooting with your new alpha ke? haha laugh.gif

Added on August 29, 2009, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Aug 29 2009, 12:59 PM)
where is it? any link?

bro hanafi kalau gi fotofest tu... kongsi-kongsi la gambar... smile.gif
mcm bro moo kata, sharing is caring biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Aug 29 2009, 01:16 PM
Banzai_san
post Aug 29 2009, 01:52 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Correct me if Im wrong.

The A5x0 do not have the IR autofocus assist. Am I right?
So, it would be wise to invest F42 or/and F58 since these flashlights have IR AF assist light for faster focus under low light?
Banzai_san
post Aug 30 2009, 01:21 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Aug 30 2009, 03:05 AM)

C&C Please. Thank You.

Shot with SAL75300.

canteeeek rclxms.gif
donno what else to comment blush.gif
Banzai_san
post Aug 30 2009, 02:15 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Do you guys use MLU (mirror lock-up)?

I know that MLU affect the picture sharpness (lessens camera shake (ie mirror induced vibration) hence bluriness) especially for long tele and macro shots at slow shutter. But with Sony Alpha having the SuperSteadyShot mechanisme, would not using MLU while shooting tele and macro have any significant difference in the sharpness?

Anybody know any other dampening method/system (other than MLU) use by cameras? (yes, Im aware of some camera have the 2 sec selftimer (is that the correct term? ))

Hence, does not having MLU in a camera be a deal breaker for you?

Just to note that the A5x0 do not have MLU

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Aug 30 2009, 02:31 PM
Banzai_san
post Aug 30 2009, 03:57 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 30 2009, 03:55 PM)
yo, any one know of the merdeka celebrations happening where?

Wanna do some night shots with the tripod, but i saw newspaper that dataran merdeka is not doing fireworks because of the puasa month.. Any other place other then dataran merdeka?

I know of the curve, they do it every year, Any other places?

----------------------------------------------
Eh, no one wants to TT in pj area ah??

merdeka celebration at Dataran Parlimen (ie in Parlimen House compound) IANM
Banzai_san
post Aug 31 2009, 06:49 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Aug 31 2009, 03:42 AM)
i tried this setting since u first mentioned and i totally in love with them...
the photo will become very solid and the color is quite saturated....

maybe can put on first page of this thread... ?
Very valuable tip. thumbup.gif
Banzai_san
post Aug 31 2009, 04:47 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 31 2009, 04:21 PM)
----------- 8< --- snip --- 8< -----------
design is something very subjective..some ppl think the "traditional" looks good...some ppl may think it looks boring......the design a handphone might be more impt than the look since its more n more like a fashion icon for individuals now...but for dslr....afterall we stil use it as a tool..so the visual design isnt that impt to me..as long as its ergonomic enough n produce good stuff that matches the photographer's skills...

to be frank..if sony releases something that fitz my requirement..even it only available in pink..or look like a toy...i'd stil buy it..afterall im not that "traditional" minded  blush.gif
just my 2cents worth notworthy.gif

uncle ian ol' school photographer, so modern, futuristic design may not be his cup of tea... hehe laugh.gif
unlike achew, a modern sofisticated and futurismo guy... modern or even ultra modern design with pink color also no hal punya... hehe.. laugh.gif tongue.gif
Banzai_san
post Sep 1 2009, 12:12 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

hi guys & gals,

donno if you've noticed that Ive started a survey thread on favourite camera bag. If you have time, kindly post your opinion. Really appreciate... notworthy.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1148124
Banzai_san
post Sep 1 2009, 11:16 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 1 2009, 09:38 AM)
I realllly should stop looking at what DxO Optics Pro can do. (Specifically the A900 with ISO6400 and NR on.)

http://translate.google.com/translate?js=y...history_state0=

you know you want it bro albert... drool.gif
I guess old tuff nut photog (like yourself) still can be cracked... hehe... not immune to poison laugh.gif tongue.gif

btw, thanks for sharing the link. Very interesting finding thumbup.gif
Banzai_san
post Sep 2 2009, 12:02 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 2 2009, 12:42 AM)
aiks.. if ONE day earlier i will b interested... cause i just book mine today sweat.gif

few days back I saw one selling in lelong.com for rm 4k A700+ sal16-105, but email him he said no stock oredi rclxub.gif
I wan Sal16105.... anywhere got selling?

bro wcs2798 is selling in his garage sales thread

Sony SAL16105 = RM1650

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=885593&hl=wcs

maybe can enquire from him

Added on September 2, 2009, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(cjlai @ Sep 2 2009, 11:29 AM)

nice pix. web spinner rclxms.gif
But macam upside down la.. hehe.

Added on September 2, 2009, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(strangex2 @ Sep 1 2009, 11:07 PM)
Eh my name still not in the A700 user list

pm bro amadeo

Added on September 2, 2009, 12:15 pm
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Sep 2 2009, 11:51 AM)
call straight to uncle chin... 01 double two 013 double eight 6  nod.gif

when I went to KL nearly 2 months ago, manage to visit uncle chin at his shop zaloon.
very nice person la. I as a potential customer could feel his love and passion for photography (and Alpha line) radiating from him. Not just like some sales person simply interested in selling the gears. Uncle Chin seem to me like he was more like sharing his passion of photography and Sony Alpha rather than just selling his items. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Sep 2 2009, 12:16 PM

0.0478sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:43 AM