Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

clivengu
post Sep 2 2009, 12:42 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 1 2009, 09:49 PM)
There's a guy selling used a700 body + 18250 for 4k. I want the lens. Anybody wants the body? LOL.
aiks.. if ONE day earlier i will b interested... cause i just book mine today sweat.gif

few days back I saw one selling in lelong.com for rm 4k A700+ sal16-105, but email him he said no stock oredi rclxub.gif

I wan Sal16105.... anywhere got selling?
clivengu
post Sep 2 2009, 11:46 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Sep 2 2009, 11:28 AM)
try zaloon...i got mine from Uncle Chin..
Zaloon Pudu? how much u got urs? smile.gif i still can consider between Tamron 1750 or SAL 16105. Tamron sony tamron sony tamron sony rclxub.gif
clivengu
post Sep 2 2009, 01:29 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Sep 2 2009, 12:02 PM)
bro wcs2798 is selling in his garage sales thread

Sony SAL16105 = RM1650

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=885593&hl=wcs

maybe can enquire from him

Added on September 2, 2009, 12:08 pm
nice pix.  web spinner rclxms.gif
But macam upside down la.. hehe.

Added on September 2, 2009, 12:08 pm
pm bro amadeo

Added on September 2, 2009, 12:15 pm
when I went to KL nearly 2 months ago, manage to visit uncle chin at his shop zaloon.
very nice person la.  I as a potential customer could feel his love and passion for photography (and Alpha line) radiating from him. Not just like some sales person simply interested in selling the gears. Uncle Chin seem to me like he was more like sharing his passion of photography and Sony Alpha rather than just selling his items.  rclxms.gif
He is an Alpha user as well? like tat nicer le.. can share share n more knowledge in d product.. unlike some seller just sell.. n ask them bout alpha product they will say.. "use nikion la , or tats d problem with alpha loo..blablabla" doh.gif
clivengu
post Sep 2 2009, 04:37 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Sep 2 2009, 04:32 PM)
Aiya bro, save and get cobra.. F58.. I kenaed poison di.. Judging by a lot of posts and comments, f58 is much more worth it for your money.. One thing its wireless.. Can play strobe.. Hehe this is what the sifus tell me and I tell u the same tthing hehe
Actually wat is so good bout this Cobra??? curious. i got F42, bside Cobra can rotate d "neck" left n right n good for shooting potrait.. n power of course.. wat other benefit has cobra got??
clivengu
post Sep 2 2009, 04:55 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Sep 2 2009, 04:43 PM)
you seriously need to ask that? well... depends on your usage also... for me, I'd like to have a F58 for the swivel head coz it would be heaven for me when doing portrait... seriously... need a F58... tongue.gif
QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 2 2009, 04:50 PM)
Don't get the Cobra....it's really addictive  tongue.gif ....once you bought one sure want to get another one...I got 3 so far and want to add another...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(laszlo @ Sep 2 2009, 04:52 PM)
I think an F42 is sufficient for amateurs, but guilty pleasure lah the F58  blush.gif
Wow.. so geng?? i did find myself stuck with F42 when wanna use Bounce light for Potrait...n will think the flash design n stupid.. .

tot31: woa u need 3 for wat? doing studio lighting? thumbup.gif
clivengu
post Sep 2 2009, 07:50 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Sep 2 2009, 07:29 PM)
selamat berbuka puasa kawan kawan.....................

hahaha.. selamat buka puasa.. u should give d bearbear a pair of folk n spoon thumbup.gif
clivengu
post Sep 2 2009, 08:18 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Sep 2 2009, 07:58 PM)
want extra lens for portrait purpose , any recommend lens less than rm1k?
Definately the 50 mm F1.4 or F1.8 icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

WHO WAN THE RARE ALPHA ANCENSTOR A100!???? can collect as Antique next time brows.gif KEKE check my WTS... but hvnt took pic of the camera... sweat.gif
clivengu
post Sep 3 2009, 12:31 AM

1,850 posts

nickillala: what lens r u using? is pretty sharp... I remember taking the same ship when im in malacca but mine, the sky was either totally wash out.. or the ship is totally in shadow.. I think was too sunny during tat time .. or my D-R not really working effectively tongue.gif
clivengu
post Sep 3 2009, 04:09 AM

1,850 posts

I like d last photo. Very Unique Approach~ this proves that there is not limitation in creativity. We see KLCC / taking photos of KLCC everyday.. this n tat n this.. but thr is always smthing new smile.gif
clivengu
post Sep 4 2009, 08:27 AM

1,850 posts

Just wondering do you guys use the High speed memory card for ur camera? The sandisk Extreme III, the price seems high.. 8gb for rm 280 while d normal one just rm 200.

Does it actually make a difference? currently my A100 using Sony memory stick... when viewing photos r fast enough.. just when zoom 100% in ..like will lag 0.25 sec. not a big deal for me.. is Sony memory card consider high speed?
clivengu
post Sep 4 2009, 08:45 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Sep 4 2009, 08:31 AM)
if you are in the A900 range, it makes a hell lots of difference... lag reduce, faster viewing, faster writing.. etc... more pros... 1 con - more expensive..

for 10MP cameras, dont really need Extreme 3 and above...
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 4 2009, 08:36 AM)
Buy the Kingston Elite 133X very fast oredi. That's only like rm80 for 8gb.
No wonder i find it ok in my A100.. The new memory card im getting is for A700. so wat best n economy memory card for it... Ianho, the Kingston Elite 133x?? good enough? Rm 80 vs Rm 280 is a lot of difference....I can save d money for smthing else like lens filter thumbup.gif

I hav to do a serious budgeting after ordering the A700... though got it quite cheap but it comes with nothing... not even memory card. Now looking for a lens to go with it.. if getting a SAL16105 it will cost round rm 1650... A700 bought for rm 2880... + memory card n lens filter another rm 200 perhaps... total damage = rm 4730 rclxub.gif

How much was last time A700 bundle with kitlens Sal16105 when it first released? feel like is not really cheaper by a lot even i bought it now 2 years later. sweat.gif

Added on September 4, 2009, 8:52 am
QUOTE(achew @ Sep 4 2009, 08:28 AM)
someone in singapore converted his a900 to IR  =D

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=569446
I think IR has been discussed last time in this thread.. but i kinda missed it... mind summarise for me wat was it actually? Infrar Red? is For black n white purposes n sepia ? make the picture contrast stand out in bw??

This post has been edited by clivengu: Sep 4 2009, 08:52 AM
clivengu
post Sep 4 2009, 09:13 AM

1,850 posts

Oright thanks for the card recommendation.. I'll look for the Kingston Elite 133x.. 8Gb for rm 80 is very cheap.. compare to sandisk rm 280... luckily i din on spot buy that from them when i book the A700.. Buying A700 cheap but cover back by the memory card ~
clivengu
post Sep 4 2009, 10:16 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Sep 4 2009, 09:43 AM)
The A100 has a lot more buffer than the A200/A300. It scrolls through pics at a blinding speed when you review them on cam. Try it on the A200 and you will notice the lag.

The A700 should be the same as the A100 I suspect so a 133x Kingston card should be fine.
Yeap.. i did notice that on my friend A200... i thought is his memory card slow... but im not using any fast card either..on A100 view next photo omost no loading time at all.

cjlai: selling urs? 8gb for rm 50.. okey ah.. but veli bz to cod these few days. wait till i come back from hometown d week after next. smile.gif

hokc77: does the 133x takes 1 second - 2second b4 can view the preview? if is not more than 1 second i think im patient enough.. right now my A100 takes like 0.5 sec(apx) to view

clivengu
post Sep 5 2009, 04:27 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 5 2009, 02:24 AM)
Aiyo I wanna sell my a200 too la. ): But if sell i also wont have enough to top up for an a700. ):
hehe.. If i manage to sell off all my below items... it will be enough to fund my A700... but not enough for + lens. Still looking for my A100 new owner..

Today i went to sonystyle n test the SAL16105... very fast focusing & silent compare the kitlens. but i kinda not use to the lens zoom ring... very narrow n Towards the body (instead of at the outer end of the lens.... which can hv better support on the lens when using.. since is much heavier than kitlens.....

Wanna try the Tamron 1750 F2.8 to compare.... but this lens r rarely sold in shop.. oways need to order.. shops nvr hv ready stock for alpha mount.. so cant test sad.gif

clivengu
post Sep 5 2009, 04:55 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 5 2009, 04:30 AM)
Head down to Leos Trading, 1st floor, Ampang Park, next to the escalator - they almost always have the Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 in Alpha mount.
oh okie..thanks albert. though nvr been to Ampang Park b4. sweat.gif will go check it out next time go to kl
clivengu
post Sep 5 2009, 05:30 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 5 2009, 05:07 AM)
It's about the oldest complex in KL man. Time for u to see it. It's like a time machine that takes u back 30 years to the 70's.  laugh.gif    There's a chinese coffee shop on the 1st floor too. Best wan tan mee ever. They've been there since time immemorial.
wow. sounds so authentic.... let me guess. using white marble top, heavy wooden chair.. tat kind brows.gif okey will go thr check it out n makan d wantan me .. can b very good photography subject. "old town style"
clivengu
post Sep 8 2009, 03:21 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Sep 7 2009, 11:16 PM)
yea.. 105. typo typo.
cz... got money ofcos a good buy lor.
initial plan was to get 1750 pair with travel lens 18200 or 18250..
mayb will get 18250? 1999 - 20%, still more expensive than street price huh?
I oso interested between This 1750mm vs 16-105mm.. I tried the SAL d other day.. good thing is .. i hv nvr hv range beyond 70mm. this means i get the chance to explore new range n much faster focusing than the kitlens. but wat i dislike is the zoom ring is weirdly located towards the body instead of outer of the ring... n its too narrow to hold comfortablely.. i hvnt get the chance to test the 1750 yet...

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 8 2009, 12:30 AM)
16105 got stock but not sure about 18200, let me check tomorow..
u selling 16105? can pm me ur best price? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Sep 8 2009, 12:25 PM)
whats the update on TT tomorrow, when & where & who?
hai~ im in hometown now.. here i miss another TT again unsure.gif i wanna try out ppl CZ n Tamron

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Sep 8 2009, 01:32 PM)
Btw, for tomorrows TT, any one has blower? =P can bring and pinjam2 blow skit my cam hehe
I got!! TT in sarawak.. i can borrow u.. whistling.gif

clivengu
post Sep 8 2009, 04:46 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Sep 8 2009, 04:33 PM)
hi guys...would like 2 ask something..is Sony Alpha a230 good 4 a starter?n how bout d future?is it user/beginner friendly?would like 2 get an entry lvl dslr...
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Sep 8 2009, 04:39 PM)
A230 good for people jumping from PnS camera to DSLR...
but if thinking for future... grab A200/A300 if can...
or a A100 brows.gif brows.gif Interested?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0401sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:15 PM