Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 02:07 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Sep 8 2009, 01:58 PM)
anyone will be bringing 18250, 16105 and 1750 for tmr's TT? i would want to check them out before deciding which to buy.

maybankard.. including petronas card also ka?
yes . anything will do as long as it is maybank card .. wink.gif ..
wha7ever
post Sep 8 2009, 02:12 PM

606 posts

What you guys think? Is this properly exposed or over exposed? One part of the swan was burnt out.

dingenius3
post Sep 8 2009, 02:17 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Sep 8 2009, 01:32 PM)
Btw, for tomorrows TT, any one has blower? =P can bring and pinjam2 blow skit my cam hehe
i'll bring mine tomorrow.. tongue.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 02:29 PM

5,580 posts

hi guys,

what do you think about this picture? any pp for it?

http://l.yimg.com/g/images/spaceball.gif

picture taken from: http://www.flickr.com/photos/bcteh/3543985825/

i can see the exposure is ngam ngam .. chun .. i really like it .. u can see under the garage/berenda and langit are nicely expose .. no over or under expose and i think, if i took the photo, it will either sky overexpose or the house underexposed .. sad.gif .. any idea?

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Sep 8 2009, 02:30 PM
Devesh
post Sep 8 2009, 02:44 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 8 2009, 02:29 PM)
hi guys,

what do you think about this picture? any pp for it?

http://l.yimg.com/g/images/spaceball.gif

i can see the exposure is ngam ngam .. chun ..  i really like it .. u can see under the garage/berenda and langit are nicely expose .. no over or under expose and i think, if i took the photo, it will either sky overexpose or the house underexposed .. sad.gif .. any idea?
Isn't it HDRed. I'm not sure, but I felt like that. Just noob only tongue.gif
shootkk
post Sep 8 2009, 02:52 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 8 2009, 02:29 PM)
hi guys,

i can see the exposure is ngam ngam .. chun ..  i really like it .. u can see under the garage/berenda and langit are nicely expose .. no over or under expose and i think, if i took the photo, it will either sky overexpose or the house underexposed .. sad.gif .. any idea?
You can use the 'Sunny F16' rule. I.e. on bright sunny days outdoors, set your aperture to F16 and your shutter speed to whatever ISO setting you are using e.g.

F16 and using ISO 100 thus your shutter speed should be 1/100

If using F8 then your shutter speed should increase accordingly. F8, ISO100 so shutter speed should be 1/200

In the above photo, the ISO is 200 and aperture is F9 and shutter speed is 1/320 thus can be said as using the Sunny F16 rule lor...

OR

You can try to learn and master the Ansel Adams' zone system rclxub.gif and lock your exposure on a spot that you identify as the optimum mid range exposure level and let the camera take care of the highlights and shadows.

DISCLAIMER:
The above is based on my understanding of the F16 rule and the zone system and may or may not be correct and accurate. If I am mistaken, then by all means please correct me on it. smile.gif
Kul | Mo0
post Sep 8 2009, 03:00 PM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Wow tomorrow's TT is like damn huge! Chris! GOING ANOT?
areankim
post Sep 8 2009, 03:00 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

sob sob.. anyone have any idea bout my question?

oversea now email sony d no reply...
albnok
post Sep 8 2009, 03:09 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Seng_Kiat: DRO Level 5 can do that! Or you can shoot at a certain time where the sky and foreground are balanced.

Or, just avoid the sky altogether:

areankim: Login to sonystyle.com.my to check your warranty status.
millenia3000
post Sep 8 2009, 03:12 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

going!
signither
post Sep 8 2009, 03:13 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Sep 8 2009, 01:58 PM)
anyone will be bringing 18250, 16105 and 1750 for tmr's TT? i would want to check them out before deciding which to buy.

maybankard.. including petronas card also ka?
i might bring mine rolleyes.gif
Braynumb
post Sep 8 2009, 03:14 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(nickilala @ Sep 7 2009, 09:43 PM)
anyone use Sunpak PZ42X or Falcon Eye DPT386-AFZ here? works fine? any sample picture with above lens pls. thanks
those 2 are flashes... not lenses la bro... hehehehe... get F42AM lo... can find 2nd hand in alphanatics wor...
popfish
post Sep 8 2009, 03:17 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Sep 8 2009, 11:41 AM)
Kesabaran ada berkat. Is it correct? Hahahah. Simply tembak only lol. Soon mate sooooooooooooooooooooooooon. I also wanted a850 la. Hahhahaa.
I see the headlight of the car not so clear la. Try to clear up the headlight then it would be nice. Or pump up your aperture. Just my 2 cents. biggrin.gif
thanks,,dude.

there is another 1, (borrow friend nissin speed light) tongue.gif

ohzmygod
post Sep 8 2009, 03:18 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Sep 8 2009, 03:13 PM)
i might bring mine rolleyes.gif
dont la might.. go go? then i can have a touch... hehe
pls add me into the list !
thank uuu
clivengu
post Sep 8 2009, 03:21 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Sep 7 2009, 11:16 PM)
yea.. 105. typo typo.
cz... got money ofcos a good buy lor.
initial plan was to get 1750 pair with travel lens 18200 or 18250..
mayb will get 18250? 1999 - 20%, still more expensive than street price huh?
I oso interested between This 1750mm vs 16-105mm.. I tried the SAL d other day.. good thing is .. i hv nvr hv range beyond 70mm. this means i get the chance to explore new range n much faster focusing than the kitlens. but wat i dislike is the zoom ring is weirdly located towards the body instead of outer of the ring... n its too narrow to hold comfortablely.. i hvnt get the chance to test the 1750 yet...

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 8 2009, 12:30 AM)
16105 got stock but not sure about 18200, let me check tomorow..
u selling 16105? can pm me ur best price? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Sep 8 2009, 12:25 PM)
whats the update on TT tomorrow, when & where & who?
hai~ im in hometown now.. here i miss another TT again unsure.gif i wanna try out ppl CZ n Tamron

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Sep 8 2009, 01:32 PM)
Btw, for tomorrows TT, any one has blower? =P can bring and pinjam2 blow skit my cam hehe
I got!! TT in sarawak.. i can borrow u.. whistling.gif

lildaredevil906
post Sep 8 2009, 03:25 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 8 2009, 03:00 PM)
Wow tomorrow's TT is like damn huge! Chris! GOING ANOT?
ei moo, i know someone fetching u, read it somewhere.. wan me to fetch?? =P i paiseh .. 1st timer into the alpha TT.. abit freaking out at the crowd size lol..
SHOfrE3zE
post Sep 8 2009, 03:25 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 8 2009, 10:51 AM)
SHOfrE3zE: Does the drumset get in the way of your workstation? (Or that is just for the purpose of the picture?)
well, actually that's the position of the drum when i'm rockin' on the guitar hero. yeah, it feels kinda cramped. if i'm not on the drums, i just store it at the side biggrin.gif

signither
post Sep 8 2009, 03:26 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Sep 8 2009, 03:18 PM)
dont la might.. go go? then i can have a touch... hehe
pls add me into the list !
thank uuu
haha.. ok la.. i'll bring my 18250 tomorrow.. u belanja me teh o ais ok? tongue.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 8 2009, 03:30 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Sep 8 2009, 02:52 PM)
You can use the 'Sunny F16' rule. I.e. on bright sunny days outdoors, set your aperture to F16 and your shutter speed to whatever ISO setting you are using e.g.

F16 and using ISO 100 thus your shutter speed should be 1/100

If using F8 then your shutter speed should increase accordingly. F8, ISO100 so shutter speed should be 1/200

In the above photo, the ISO is 200 and aperture is F9 and shutter speed is 1/320 thus can be said as using the Sunny F16 rule lor...

OR

You can try to learn and master the Ansel Adams' zone system  rclxub.gif and lock your exposure on a spot that you identify as the optimum mid range exposure level and let the camera take care of the highlights and shadows.
DISCLAIMER:
The above is based on my understanding of the F16 rule and the zone system and may or may not be correct and accurate. If I am mistaken, then by all means please correct me on it.  smile.gif
Ok noted. I will try those techniques .. thanks for the info bro .. wink.gif ..

QUOTE(albnok @ Sep 8 2009, 03:09 PM)
Seng_Kiat: DRO Level 5 can do that! Or you can shoot at a certain time where the sky and foreground are balanced.

Or, just avoid the sky altogether:

Ermm .. I was always turn it on at Level 5 last time but i found that my picture has a lot of noise .. sad.gif .. So, now, I just put it at DRO Advanced auto .. do u have any idea what should i normally put it at? advanced auto? level 5? etc? ...

btw, i am happy with the noise control of a700 .. wink.gif ..

millenia3000
post Sep 8 2009, 03:30 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Sep 8 2009, 03:25 PM)
ei moo, i know someone fetching u, read it somewhere.. wan me to fetch??  =P i paiseh .. 1st timer into the alpha TT.. abit freaking out at the crowd size lol..
woooo moooo.... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

where ya from la daredevil? you kenal elektra? staying nearby moo area izzit?

124 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:23 AM