Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion
nickilala
Aug 25 2009, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 24 2009, 10:52 PM) nickilala: A lot of smashpOp's pictures are not edited. You can get that kind of color out of the A700 or any Alpha. He's my colleague and I know we both edit a lot less than before (from the A100 days.)  Any Alpha can give you that kind of color. Set to Vivid if it's not enough, and learn how to set your White Balance specifically. How to shoot a blue sky? Look for a blue sky! SpOOkY: Interesting crop! cjlai: Whoa yellow rings from the owl! I thought it was the 500mm. ryzan76: Wow, I like how the fly is on a different background, a very interesting one, whatever it is! Killerz622: Unfortunately, Sony picked up on those accidental AF-point movers and made the A230/A330/A380.  hi albnok master, can teach how to set a accurate white balance?
nickilala
Aug 25 2009, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 25 2009, 12:21 AM) Killerz622: As I said earlier, you want a blue sky, you have to wait for one! A CPL can only boost a blue sky, but it cannot make a dull grey sky into a blue one. nickilala: That depends on the shot. For example, when you shoot a scene under a tree (shaded) it will look blue-ish. This is correct as the color IS actually slightly blue. However, if you want it to look like it was under sunlight, set the WB to Daylight and your leaves will appear a rich green color. Also, if you shoot under tungsten light, it will look orangey (which is the true color of the light, just that your brain 'removes' it) but you can set to Tungsten WB to remove the orange tone. thanks master albnok, WB is so important...
nickilala
Aug 25 2009, 12:38 PM
Sony A500 so interesting?
nickilala
Aug 25 2009, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 25 2009, 10:21 PM) anyone can help me here??? as i know is not cheap coz i do this b4.. is around RM40-50 per book with 8pages inner + leather or pu cover album.. the order quantity roughly is 30books.. the most expensive is the leather or pu album cover bcoz is custome made.. u have to order it tru some factory that make leather stuff. ex. wallet or bag
nickilala
Aug 25 2009, 11:13 PM
if using a 18-70kit lens on different body eg. A200 & A700, does it produce different picture quality? thanks.
nickilala
Aug 26 2009, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 25 2009, 11:26 PM) nickilala: lens does not effect at all, the sensor (both 1.5 crop factor) might.. one's CCD, the other's CMOS.. in terms of noise level, dynamic range, max image resolution thanks master lwliam
nickilala
Aug 26 2009, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 26 2009, 12:08 AM) if everything goes well, will be getting my a700 tmr... i'm joining the even darker side... so nice o.. buy from who o..
nickilala
Aug 26 2009, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Aug 25 2009, 11:49 PM) lol albert. its been nearly one month.. if set different iso, yes definitely A700 is win.. thanks mechaherc too.
nickilala
Aug 27 2009, 11:21 PM
ISO 1600 hand held indoor test
nickilala
Aug 27 2009, 11:30 PM
thanks albnok..
nickilala
Aug 27 2009, 11:40 PM
raist86, oh yeah.. juz a test. dun laugh har..
nickilala
Aug 27 2009, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 27 2009, 11:42 PM) not laughing la.. Just miss that jusco... was just there last week... Added on August 27, 2009, 11:42 pmtoo bad they're gonna be closing that one down pretty soon... shifting it to the one near tesco. yeah, that new jusco is very big, all big big hypermarket move the area.. shoud be very jam next time if u go jusco melaka..
nickilala
Aug 27 2009, 11:47 PM
got some changes wo.. better
nickilala
Aug 28 2009, 01:25 AM
so nice, kl so many tt....
nickilala
Aug 28 2009, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(destfull @ Aug 28 2009, 01:48 AM) Come create for Melaka  oh yeah,, come come.. haha
nickilala
Aug 28 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(amadeo @ Aug 28 2009, 03:21 PM) Dpreview says suggested retail price for A500 gonna be U$750 ± RM2646 and U$950 ± RM3350 for A550 and that is the price for body only.. add ± RM360 for kit lens..  so, the street price gonna be very very interesting..  wah, wat an interesting price...
nickilala
Aug 30 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Aug 30 2009, 03:05 AM)   C&C Please. Thank You. Shot with SAL75300. using flash?
nickilala
Aug 31 2009, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(hokc77 @ Aug 30 2009, 11:03 PM) From today's Sepang track day 1.  2.  3.  4. Mederka  the colour all pp b4?
nickilala
Aug 31 2009, 01:56 AM
master albnok, do u alwaz edit colour of ur photo, normally how u edit? thanks.
nickilala
Aug 31 2009, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(hokc77 @ Aug 31 2009, 02:06 AM) just adjust exposure and vibrance using adobe lightroom. nice colour...