Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

neo_lam
post Aug 25 2009, 01:27 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 25 2009, 01:00 PM)
I'd still prefer A700 due to larger sized magnesium alloy body. After using A700 for a while, A200 feels tiny in my hands.

Now anxiously waiting the pricing for A850. If it's not much different from A900... I might just get the A900 for its superior built (although a700 quality built on the A850 is not that bad too).
for me if budget is not enough then no need hesitate and buy a a700 body....
if budget is allowed then wait for a500......
no matter how a700 still produce great IQ...
neo_lam
post Aug 25 2009, 03:51 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Aug 25 2009, 03:38 PM)
But I do believe it may different in term or performance btw each model? For eg. like a person who drive proton saga and mercedes, even if he dont know all those special function which embedded in mercedes car, he still can drive mercedes car faster than driving a proton saga. Doesn't it?
u cannot compare and gave example like this....
many pro users can even use an entry level camera to win many many awards.....
photography is very depend on personal perspective....some ppl can shoot many great pictures since the first time he hold a DSLR...
so dont think better machine produce greater image quality....buy yourself an entry level and train with ur basic skills....
then oni u talk about the machine's weak point or upgrade to better body...
like famous saying:"its not the greatness of the camera but the brain behind the viewfinder.."

This post has been edited by neo_lam: Aug 25 2009, 03:51 PM
neo_lam
post Aug 25 2009, 04:04 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(shanelai @ Aug 25 2009, 04:01 PM)
I got u!! nod.gif
If u were to choose between these 2 model. Which 1 would u prefer?
as u asking in Alpha thread...of coz we alpharian would suggest u a330...
for me personally i like to suggest u A300/A350/A200....the the grip is better than a330....
go to the shop and play with yourself...choose the one u like most...
neo_lam
post Aug 26 2009, 11:43 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Aug 26 2009, 11:11 PM)
Wow... full series of Poison spreader.. 11-18 oso one of my wish lens for travelling shocking.gif
hahaha good good.. wanna show the F2.8 power... n full size best without PP colour enhancing. Usually my 50mm i don need PP but my kit lens i usually will.
u can ask me bout CZ also...
neo_lam
post Aug 27 2009, 11:18 PM

Player
1,921 posts

so there still many ways a5xx still cant reach a700 level...
izit mean tht got a750 in the future??
neo_lam
post Aug 27 2009, 11:53 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 27 2009, 11:43 PM)
Yea when ppl ask me to get a500 I still dont think its better than a700 actually. LOL.
we really dunno the image quality.....hv to wait for sample image to prove....
but something we can confirm is a700 still stronger than a5xx in terms of body and handling...
while a5xx got live view and tilted LCD...
neo_lam
post Aug 28 2009, 01:02 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Aug 28 2009, 12:59 AM)
hahaha.. i dont mind a TT... i hv not attend any TT for a long time oredi... (smtime i avoid TT cause d poison r too strong...) but now i do like to TT to find out wats my next lens.. n perhaps body..
...tats my worry... i heard some1 selling new body A700 for rm2900 i should grap it tat time...

I  think if the image quality for a500  = to A700, but A700 has better body build Quality + controll.. i just go for A700.... actually disappointed.. not a fully A700 upgrade(waiting for 1-2 years)....very much wanna hold d A500 now.. get the feel of it... but

"The DSLR-A550 and DSLR-A500 digital SLR cameras are available from the end of October 2009. "

I think if i wait till that time to test it out, All A700 will be ALL gone!!. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Dpreview state that a500 and a550 size similar to A350.....
neo_lam
post Aug 28 2009, 02:54 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Aug 28 2009, 02:09 AM)
aha.. i c u hv SAL1118 one of my wish lens for travelling. icon_rolleyes.gif must bring!

Added on August 28, 2009, 2:10 amOk i hv give up my hope for A500/550 for my next upgrade.. it is afterall the "replacement for A100"..... A700 here i come start hunting... any1 knows where still selling the body??? must b very very rare now.
yeah....very rare now...better wait for second hand...
neo_lam
post Aug 28 2009, 12:27 PM

Player
1,921 posts

Zeiss....
neo_lam
post Aug 31 2009, 03:42 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 31 2009, 03:11 AM)
This method was first discovered on Dyxum by this dude Agorabasta.

Zone Matching set to -1 to bring out the shadows (longer exposure and different tone curve.)

But then if you take a shot, you might find blacks to be too bright... so you need to set Brightness to -2.

Sharpness set to +3 to shrink the noise reduction pattern (try at -3 and then +3... you can see more detail with +3, and smaller 'grain' at high ISO. If not it will look blotchier.)

Finally, Saturation I put to +1 because I like it that way. smile.gif
i tried this setting since u first mentioned and i totally in love with them...
the photo will become very solid and the color is quite saturated....
neo_lam
post Sep 2 2009, 09:42 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Sep 2 2009, 07:58 PM)
want extra lens for portrait purpose , any recommend lens less than rm1k?
sony 50mm f1.8....
minolta 50mm f1.7....
CZ 85mm & 135mm....
sony 70-200...

0.0439sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:59 PM