Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

ahtsong
post Aug 27 2009, 10:30 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Aug 27 2009, 10:24 PM)
*  New 12.3/14.2 effective megapixel (A500/A550) CMOS sensor and new enhanced BIONZ processor for detail-packed, low-noise images with high sensitivity up to ISO 12800
    * High-speed continuous shooting up to 5fps (with optical viewfinder) and 7fps in Speed Priority mode (A550 only)
    * Enhanced Quick AF Live View captures fast-moving action, with Face Detection for beautiful portraits
    * 180º tilt-angle 3” Xtra Fine LCD (A550) and intuitive new interface for clear, simple shooting
    * Manual Focus Check Live View mode for precise, convenient adjustment of focus and composition
    * Auto HDR mode for high dynamic range exposures
    * Class-leading shooting stamina (1,000 shots - A500)
    * HDMI™ output and BRAVIA™ Sync for control from TV remote
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Aug 27 2009, 10:24 PM)
not using CF oso kan... unsure.gif
the Manual Focus Check Live View mode for precise is good for MACRO shooter...

CF or not, i don mind....as long as it reliable

anyhow, it still now a WOW body i wait for...

This post has been edited by ahtsong: Aug 27 2009, 10:31 PM
ahtsong
post Aug 27 2009, 10:44 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 27 2009, 10:36 PM)
Ya wei! I want a a500!
moo: A550 is calling u...for better LCD and drive mode
ahtsong
post Aug 27 2009, 10:53 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 27 2009, 10:46 PM)
Hahahaha. But something tells me a700 is better le. Hmmm~
it depend u wanna new EXMOR COMS sensor with live view or A700's technology...but the performance is yet to comment

"At the heart of both cameras is a new Exmor™ CMOS sensor that ensures crisp low-noise images, packed with fine detail and vibrant colours. Sharing powerful on-chip noise reduction techniques with the full-frame DSLR-A900, this advanced sensor works with processing algorithms handled by the high-speed BIONZ™ engine to deliver premium images plus razor-sharp shooting responses. Dramatically reduced picture noise now allows super-sensitive shooting at up to ISO12800, allowing attractive results when shooting handheld in challenging situations like candlelit interiors."

from dpreview

This post has been edited by ahtsong: Aug 27 2009, 10:54 PM
ahtsong
post Aug 27 2009, 11:13 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 27 2009, 11:10 PM)
err.. body design looks like same as A230/330/380 ?
too bad.
is it better then the that...according to dpreview, it have deeper handgrip, better button layout, more button for ez configure...so it should be much better design
ahtsong
post Aug 27 2009, 11:27 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Aug 27 2009, 11:18 PM)
so there still many ways a5xx still cant reach a700 level...
izit mean tht got a750 in the future??
i will not be so soon...might be next year end...
ahtsong
post Aug 28 2009, 10:15 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Aug 28 2009, 12:32 AM)
Try access Alphanatics.com from here http://www.freeproxynet.com
u might get adv every page u load... sad.gif
Finally the Truth is out... but kinda.. doubt... a bit disappointed.. somehow.... feel like it still cannot match with A700 in term of build Quality n controls... I cant remember A700 has 1 or 2 dials.. but i do like the Twin dials on my A100, was the thing i most proud bout compare to d A200-300,

i think the dials u refer to is Fn and Mode dials....but normally what we said dial is the SPEED and APERTURE dial...like the one in A700, A850 and A900.
ahtsong
post Aug 28 2009, 11:28 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(andymillenium @ Aug 28 2009, 11:22 AM)
lols....typo...i mean 70-300 / 75-300

those zoom lens i need kitty to cover for 18-70  sweat.gif
go for SAL16-105 or SAL18250 - both are good all in one lens
ahtsong
post Aug 28 2009, 12:30 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Aug 28 2009, 11:47 AM)
that's true too... like that it's a850+SP90=a900? hahaha... refering to the price la... hehehe
nono u should said A850 + 50mm 1.4 = A900 - refer to number
ahtsong
post Aug 29 2009, 12:17 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Aug 28 2009, 11:45 PM)
hi every1
i m newbie to dslr world
think of getting a sony entry level dslr
a230 or a330 shld i get
is the live view matter that much when we use dslr?coz the ovf of a330 is smaller but offer a titled lcd while a230 dun have live view mode and the OVF is bigger
any suggestion?
wait for the new A500 / A550
ahtsong
post Aug 31 2009, 01:45 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 31 2009, 12:47 PM)
Hahaha no la. Just that now slow down even more. High maintenance wan la this girl. =p

Added on August 31, 2009, 12:57 pm

Emo shot of her. (:
why ppl like that one ah...got gf also bising, no gf also bising.....moo i'm not refer to u alone...but most of guys are like that...

sama juga like the alpha line-up...give u the A850 with lower, bising pula dengan low fps....give you A550 with a right price, said tak cukup feature (including me) asking for A7xx. Later the A7xx price at 5k, will sure ppl bising dengan high pricing. hahaha
ahtsong
post Aug 31 2009, 01:52 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 31 2009, 01:49 PM)
Hahahaha. Not bising le. Just that have to stop from buying dy. Oh well. (:
how can stop buying..u still not having beercan and SAL16105 in ur line up

ahtsong
post Aug 31 2009, 02:16 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 31 2009, 01:59 PM)
Never mind. Must work year end and wait wait wait until you sell yours to me very very cheap. (:
then u really need to wait for a very very long time....wait until all APS-c cam is no longer exists but left only FF...and my A350 tak boleh guna lagi..then i will sell my 16105...but beercan, is a FF lens leh...then u have to wait until no FF but replace with medium format..haha
ahtsong
post Aug 31 2009, 02:32 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 31 2009, 02:19 PM)
Aiyo get 70-200 la. (: Then sell me beercan. (: Get CZ and sell me 16105. (:
eh..i'm just shoot when i'm traveling..i din shoot for model or sport..so 70200G is just like elephant trunk and hard to bring around...CZ 1680 also not my cup of tea...
ahtsong
post Sep 1 2009, 01:39 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(marushin @ Sep 1 2009, 01:30 AM)
let the picture do the talking.... rclxms.gif

why so cheap..where to buy???
ahtsong
post Sep 1 2009, 04:23 PM

1,106 posts

the canon 7D launch with wireless flash too...

and i just know that actually most Nikon body have wireless feature using CLS also work like our SONY wireless flash...

anyone know what is the dif between the Nikon CLS and Sony Wireless Flash?
ahtsong
post Sep 1 2009, 06:05 PM

1,106 posts

thanks for the info....so troublesome for the Nikon to be able to use the wireless flash....no wonder even my Nikon fren user also don know they have this feature...haha
ahtsong
post Sep 1 2009, 06:19 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 1 2009, 06:15 PM)
Why not TT this friday(4th) Alot people should be able to make it ma. (:
not me..i will be going sg.Lembing and the Rainbow waterfall (if no raining) in Kuantan this weekend... flex.gif

test shoot on Sigma 10-20...C&C welcome

ahtsong
post Sep 1 2009, 09:53 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 1 2009, 09:49 PM)
There's a guy selling used a700 body + 18250 for 4k. I want the lens. Anybody wants the body? LOL.
how much u wanna share?
ahtsong
post Sep 1 2009, 10:03 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Sep 1 2009, 09:59 PM)
2.7 and 1.3 la. LOL. I dont even know the second hand price of a 18250 le.
good price instead...but i tot u wanan 16105? haha...btw, A700 is not my liking...waiting for A7xx
ahtsong
post Sep 2 2009, 11:28 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 2 2009, 12:42 AM)
aiks.. if ONE day earlier i will b interested... cause i just book mine today sweat.gif

few days back I saw one selling in lelong.com for rm 4k A700+ sal16-105, but email him he said no stock oredi rclxub.gif
I wan Sal16105.... anywhere got selling?
try zaloon...i got mine from Uncle Chin..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0249sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:49 AM