Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion
Ksano
Sep 8 2009, 10:22 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 8 2009, 10:19 AM) already got CZ... for sure dont care 50mm anymore hahahaha... 50mm really challenging ur creativity in composing... old school photog also use 50mm only can survive whaaat This post has been edited by Ksano: Sep 8 2009, 10:23 AM
Ksano
Sep 8 2009, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 8 2009, 10:24 AM) 50mm on APS-C sumore, even bigger headache coz so panjaaaaaaaaang.  eh? I thought that 50mm 1.8 IS for apsc... in other words same as minolta FF lense 50mm on a900 doesnt it equal? or 50mm 1.8 in apsc still not wide as on full frame?
Ksano
Sep 8 2009, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Wonka @ Sep 8 2009, 11:05 AM) But I have tried out the 50f1.4 and 1870 kitlens zoomed to 50mm. The distance is the same I think. What does it mean by x1.5? Not really know la. Waiting for albnok sensei to explain or any other sifus here care to explain? Or ianho?  not sure bout 50 1.4 because it IS for full frame... which apsc only use center part of the lense only.. while FF use the whole part which make it wider... thats why I wonder what about 50 1.8.. which is for apsc... I thought that the view will like 50 1.4 on FF camera ajaran sesat mana le aku belajar ni hahaha.... (surfing dyxum website) This post has been edited by Ksano: Sep 8 2009, 11:11 AM
Ksano
Sep 8 2009, 11:28 AM
Albnok:
So in other words... those sony dt 50mm 1.8 that is build specifically for apsc body are still equall to minolta 50mm 1.7 which is for full frame used on apsc body?