12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Project: B&W Temjin 07, Watercooled Silvertone TJ-07 in B&W

monsh
post Aug 21 2009, 07:21 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

y not try my style ? carbon fibre sticker .
its quite nice to see dat its not entirely pure flat black .
at least there's some pattern in d design . ^^,
it kinda bring out d loveliness of mobo when use carbon fibre .
TSr4st4m4n
post Aug 21 2009, 07:58 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 21 2009, 07:21 PM)
y not try my style ? carbon fibre sticker .
its quite nice to see dat its not entirely pure flat black .
at least there's some pattern in d design . ^^,
it kinda bring out d loveliness of mobo when use carbon fibre .
I might try that. I guess you bought the carbon fiber sticker in automotive parts shop / automotive parts department of a supermarket, isn't it ?
monsh
post Aug 21 2009, 08:15 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

yeap .
Brothers to be exact .
its cheap though .
only around RM28 for around 2 meters in length i think .
but its promising ^^,

TSr4st4m4n
post Aug 22 2009, 02:06 PM

156 posts

22 august 2009

Big update today brows.gif

Got all the WC stuff today. Thanks clawhammer for the very fast delivery thumbup.gif

Yesterday I also got this in the mail

I can start on the PSU sleeving: Thanks as well to niclasteoh for the fast sending wink.gif

I also wants to have fans with white blades and black frame for my build, but couldn't find at a reasonable price, so I bought this:

Tamiya flat white paint. Cheap alternative but it should work as well as original fans laugh.gif

And finally I decided to pass the mobo tray to an auto paint shop so he have it primed and painted. There is just nowhere I can find "self etching primer" and after some thought, I really wants the tray to be painted in the same color as the rest of the interior.

Alright, so I got lot of toy to play with this WE, now I'm not sure what to do first rclxub.gif
I think I'm gonna sleeve the PSU, but my first attempts to remove the pin for the ATX plug with staplers where not successful ... It is harder than it looks, so I might finally have to buy some sleeving tools.
monsh
post Aug 22 2009, 02:54 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

haha good stuffs .
is dat mcr320-qp ?
y not go for thermochill PA120.3 instead ?
TSr4st4m4n
post Aug 22 2009, 03:41 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 22 2009, 02:54 PM)
haha good stuffs .
is dat mcr320-qp ?
y not go for thermochill PA120.3 instead ?
Yes, it is a mcr320-qp. And I didn't take the thermochill because there is not much difference in performance, but there is a very big difference in price wink.gif
monsh
post Aug 22 2009, 06:02 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

ow ok ^^,
so its almost similar to mine xcept dat im running on Dtek Fuzion V2 and laing D5 while ur laing D5 .
boy u shud have used Laing DDC-2 + XSPC top + ek res 250 sure u get good Hmax on it >.<"
TSr4st4m4n
post Aug 22 2009, 08:56 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 22 2009, 06:02 PM)
ow ok ^^,
so its almost similar to mine xcept dat im running on Dtek Fuzion V2 and laing D5 while ur laing D5 .
boy u shud have used Laing DDC-2 + XSPC top + ek res 250 sure u get good Hmax on it >.<"
But know the the D5 got the primochill typhoon III res/top. Check out the flow you are getting with 1 D5 used in a dual loop: http://skinneelabs.com/Pumps/D5/TyphoonIII...chill-TIII.html flex.gif

This post has been edited by r4st4m4n: Aug 22 2009, 08:57 PM
lichyetan
post Aug 22 2009, 09:05 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(r4st4m4n @ Aug 22 2009, 03:41 PM)
Yes, it is a mcr320-qp. And I didn't take the thermochill because there is not much difference in performance, but there is a very big difference in price wink.gif
ya bro, the difference of performance is not much, but in terms of money they are huge.

you can buy almost 2 mcr320qp with the price of the thermochill... smile.gif the swiftech radiator are best bang per buck radiator available...

looking forward for ur built, nice wc gadgets u got there...

monsh
post Aug 22 2009, 11:18 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

hahaha .
see dat's d difference between enthusiast and normal user .
enthusiast will count every single degree drop on WC setup bro .
so it doesnt really matter if RM500 gonna drop another 4-5C ^^,

lichyetan
post Aug 22 2009, 11:31 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 22 2009, 11:18 PM)
hahaha .
i also hope to get Thermochill or even the new BI RX series... but i dont have the $$$ to burnt...

i guess all wc'er already consider hardcore PC OC'er, since most ppl wont invest 1k in cooling... smile.gif
TSr4st4m4n
post Aug 23 2009, 12:10 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 22 2009, 11:18 PM)
hahaha .
Actually in that case it is more like RM 500 for 0.5-1C:

Image taken from here: http://martinsliquidlab.i4memory.com/Swift...320-Review.html

Where the thermochill really shines compares to the MCR, it is when using low RPM fans and quiet oriented system. With mid to high RPM fans, there is very little difference. smile.gif

At the end, you are probably better off buying two MCSR 320 than one PA 120.3 in terms of performance. Although it will obviously take more space and be more restrictive.

This post has been edited by r4st4m4n: Aug 23 2009, 12:22 AM
monsh
post Aug 23 2009, 03:14 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

guess ur right >.<"
haha biggrin.gif
i think i want make superior loop la after diz .
i want make res>pump>CPU WB>PA120.3>pump>NB WB>MCR320-QP>RES

hahaha biggrin.gif
wonder wat's d result of dat .

btw someone showed me the link of d laing D5 top last time .
it is very promising but i donno , i think i'd stick wif laing DDC-2 since its compact and easier to manage ^^,

after all , we dont want to get those bulky look stuffs in casing rite .
even my setting rite now oso quite cramped up at d bottom TJ07 part .
mADmAN
post Aug 23 2009, 06:11 AM

10,530 posts

white blade and black framed fans...and u bought tamiya white paint..

errr....

u do realize u could remove the blades from the frame and spray paint them right?

ull get an even better weight balance for the blades and itll most likely look better.
TSr4st4m4n
post Aug 23 2009, 02:02 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 23 2009, 06:11 AM)
white blade and black framed fans...and u bought tamiya white paint..

errr....

u do realize u could remove the blades from the frame and spray paint them right?

ull get an even better weight balance for the blades and itll most likely look better.
Hmm actually is good you talk about it because my idea completely failed laugh.gif

the tamiya paint is too thick:
1) it leaves paint brush marks clearly visible and give a cheap look (might also be my paint brush skill not that great laugh.gif )
2) as you mentioned, I am a bit worry as the thickness of the paint seems to add quite some weight.

You can remove the fan blades from the frame ? I didn't know actually. I will look into that. thanks for the tip wink.gif
clawhammer
post Aug 23 2009, 02:13 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Ya, those expensive radiators would costs a bomb (including the new SR-1) and temp differences isn't really a lot though. Anyway, that's a really nice work log and I'll look forward to see how the end result would be.

* r4st4m4n is on a killing spree!

mADmAN
post Aug 23 2009, 04:18 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(r4st4m4n @ Aug 23 2009, 02:02 PM)
You can remove the fan blades from the frame ? I didn't know actually. I will look into that. thanks for the tip wink.gif
might wanna check THIS
monsh
post Aug 23 2009, 07:02 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

have anyone ever tried using different blade and stick on another fan ?
might awnna try use silverstone white color fan and use d fans on other fan .
color combination shud be nice !
TSr4st4m4n
post Aug 23 2009, 08:06 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 23 2009, 04:18 PM)
might wanna check THIS
Thanks ! I'm going to try it smile.gif

QUOTE(monsh @ Aug 23 2009, 07:02 PM)
have anyone ever tried using different blade and stick on another fan ?
might awnna try use silverstone white color fan and use d fans on other fan .
color combination shud be nice !
Not a bad idea. But generally fans are designed for a matching blade and motor. So I am bit worry by mixing two different references it may adverse effects like becoming noiser and/or lowering the CFM ...
monsh
post Aug 23 2009, 08:13 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

its no harm to try bro .
cause i see that those silverstone high CFM fans are using many blades .
who knows it might work even better wif other fans .
heh biggrin.gif
juz an opinion though .

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:54 PM