Everything About Blu-ray Movies v2, Blu-ray media discussions

terranova
post Aug 17 2009, 07:21 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 17 2009, 05:45 PM)
Ikan tuna menyanyi betul!!!  mad.gif
Took me a good 30 secs to figure that one out! lol. good one.
terranova
post Aug 18 2009, 09:59 PM

1,161 posts

I prefer phad kra pow.
terranova
post Aug 19 2009, 11:16 AM

1,161 posts

Strictly for the hardcore Transformers fans

More pics here
terranova
post Aug 19 2009, 03:48 PM

1,161 posts

Bought the Tsai Chin in Concert Hong Kong 2007 based on several recommendations here. Not familiar with her music prior to this. Now regretting ... not my cup of tea at all. Listened to 10 mins, random tracks, cannot tahan .... then switched off. tongue.gif

Nonetheless, the AQ is truly excellent.
terranova
post Aug 19 2009, 06:45 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Aug 19 2009, 05:33 PM)
I had a feeling something will wait for me today at home coz my right eye keep flinching since morning hmm.gif
Yep, hantu tetek.

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 19 2009, 05:32 PM)
U want to sell? ...  hmm.gif
No la bro, may not be feasible since i'm not in MY.
terranova
post Aug 20 2009, 10:55 AM

1,161 posts

Pre-order at amazon.com
terranova
post Aug 20 2009, 02:52 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 20 2009, 10:58 AM)
Just got this from Uncle Posmen:

This is for my friend. Dispatched 14/08 arrived today. biggrin.gif
Wah ..... cantik! double nipples! brows.gif

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 20 2009, 10:58 AM)
Do check out Antonio Forcione's Quartet as a concert recording its really good.

Among the concerts that I have the Dave Matthews and John Mayer are the best.

Also have u received ur Divermenti? I just found out that the 875 will not accept a Dolby TrueHD 192kHz source, u might need to use the LPCM on that BD. Also that the 875 downsamples DTSHDMA of 192kHz to 96kHz.

In terms of AQ this is the reference disc for me now.
Although not really a full blown concert, I like the Hall & Oates Live at the Troubadour blu-ray. The AQ is very well mixed and a good balanced sound. You can sense the intimacy and up-close feel of the club setting where the "concert" was held. Of course, being a Hall & Oates fan helps, which I believe you are since you're in that age group! tongue.gif

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 20 2009, 12:42 PM)
That's right. Even on standard shipping boxes, Amazon noted blu-rays as 'Music CDs' or 'Audio CDs' instead to divert attention. Also maybe meant for KDN... less possibility for them to suspect any suggestive contents maybe.  nod.gif
My audio cd shipping document from amazon states "The Moanings of Ozawa". Do u think i'll get in trouble? tongue.gif
terranova
post Aug 23 2009, 12:07 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ Aug 22 2009, 02:36 PM)
the unrated vers.. any different? coz not going to watch it again for sometime.. i still hve bout 20+ bd haven't watch yet.. huhu
iirc, the unrated version of Taken has a slightly extended scene where Liam nailed the thighs of one of the baddies and electrocuted him. the unrated version showed a more gory/graphic version. that's about it.
terranova
post Aug 23 2009, 03:46 AM

1,161 posts

Taken is now US$13.99.
terranova
post Aug 23 2009, 07:27 PM

1,161 posts

just to share info. The Sapphire series Gladiator and Braveheart released in HK already (HK$269 at hmv). Saw it just now, but didnt buy cos amazon.com cheaper. so i'll just patiently wait for my delivery from amazon.
terranova
post Aug 26 2009, 11:18 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Docan @ Aug 26 2009, 07:43 PM)
It seems that the Gladiator BR is defective..There's hue and cry over the PQ though Dvdbeaver gave it good repotr.. I am holding off mine..
I would appreciate link to source for further reading. Thanks.
terranova
post Aug 27 2009, 12:11 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Docan @ Aug 26 2009, 11:50 PM)
Terranova,
                Dunno how to do a link. but go to AVS Forum, BleRay software.
OK. Thanks.

This thread?
terranova
post Aug 29 2009, 02:40 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 29 2009, 11:06 AM)
Last night, I caught abt 20 mins of Hot Fuzz on Astro. Delightful British comedy/acting. Today, saw that it is being released in BD. A must get for me. Check out the review and trust me if u enjoy british humour, this one is for u.
I have it already .... but on HD-DVD. cry.gif

AQ & PQ top notch.
terranova
post Sep 3 2009, 11:18 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Sep 2 2009, 11:32 PM)
guys over at hong kong (terranova).. any good deals there right now? will spend a night in HK (transit) n don't mind going shopping for some bargain BDs smile.gif
Nothing exciting on the blu-ray front right now i'm afraid. U just missed the audio-video expo. You should check out HMV or CD Warehouse as they stock a lot of off-mainstream blu-rays which you probably wont find on amazon or the likes. They even have ballets, operas, etc in blu ray! hahahaha.....

terranova
post Sep 3 2009, 10:35 PM

1,161 posts

I got the $4 refund from amazon for gladiator pre-order price protection even though i didnt write in. so i guess everyone's getting a $4 rebate.
terranova
post Sep 6 2009, 05:56 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(prescott @ Sep 6 2009, 05:00 PM)
Bruce Lee in bluray...

Bruce Lee
Have seen it. PQ not that great.
terranova
post Sep 7 2009, 10:51 AM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 7 2009, 09:55 AM)
Coming soon.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

only on DVD, i think. not blu-ray. pls correct me if im wrong. thanks.

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 7 2009, 08:27 AM)
Good news. Gladiator (Limited Edition Steel Book) is region free. Go grab it guys.

But please note that Universal reportedly used the same transfer as the US version (the transfer was done by Universal anyway).
That's good news bro. Now i'll wait to see if the steel book casing got nipples on it or not. if don't have, then i'll sapu.
terranova
post Sep 7 2009, 11:20 AM

1,161 posts

terranova
post Sep 8 2009, 01:30 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Sep 8 2009, 10:18 AM)
LATEST: It was reported that Universal has decided to remove the rating logo on their Region B Gladiator 2 Disc Special Edition blu-ray cover as of today due to one unforseen circumstance. Universal however, has yet to comment...  biggrin.gif
Your photochop skillz is the awesomest. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
terranova
post Sep 18 2009, 07:42 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Sep 18 2009, 04:01 PM)
See Irreversible ...
I concur.

0.0433sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:37 AM