Everything About Blu-ray Movies v2, Blu-ray media discussions

rthj
post Aug 17 2009, 08:00 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 17 2009, 12:45 PM)
I'm not sure about Amazon UK, but should be the same as US. If they gave an estimate delivery date (usually from date A to date B, right?) You have to wait after the date B is over then you can send an email to complain because if not, they'll surely ask you to wait one. Even after that, they'll need you to wait another month!!! I selalu kena... but dats wif Amazon US la...  doh.gif

Oso make sure your total not exceeding RM500... if so, sudah ada at Ketam  tongue.gif 

My case lagi best... 2 parcels (each below RM500) ordered different days but sampai together2 pulak  doh.gif  - kena tahan Ketam because total combined oredi reached RM700+ !!! Ikan tuna menyanyi betul!!!  mad.gif
did they really tax you based on combined value of 2 (or more) parcels?

i thought its per shipment (parcel) kinda tax system.

rthj
post Aug 18 2009, 01:05 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 17 2009, 05:30 PM)
That's the funny thing...

I ordered both 4 days apart but the first order was delayed because of stock shortage of one title and then, so happen by chance that they were both shipped on the same day, few hours apart... When I ask the Ketam officer, he said yes, memang if each parcel less than RM500 is ok but in my case, both received at the same time to the same address so it was considered one order. Just bad luck & bad timing for me... damn! I kena around RM90+ (excluding petrol & toll to LCCT). The silly borang alone cost me RM18!!?  doh.gif
nod.gif  biggrin.gif
i think that's just utter cow-dung on their part......then again, i understand that its no point arguing with them.....

Added on August 18, 2009, 1:08 ammaryjane....there's still hope...that the USD:MYR rate go below 1:2.5...very slim chance..but its a chance..hehehe

hey, you guys should be happy its RM500....till recently, i will kena tax if my incoming parcel is declared at around (equivalent to) 50euro or more.

havent really check the new ruling, because i've heard it has gone up to 150euro allowance.

This post has been edited by rthj: Aug 18 2009, 01:08 AM
rthj
post Aug 18 2009, 01:42 PM

1,048 posts

at last someone else who appreciate In the Realm of Senses...hehehe

Ozawa squeals too much.

rthj
post Aug 18 2009, 03:07 PM

1,048 posts

i actually sold off my US Planet earth to get the UK version...for that extra disc...which i havent even watched..
rthj
post Aug 18 2009, 05:36 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Aug 18 2009, 12:22 PM)
My rule:

1. Content
2. PQ
3. AQ

AQ for movies & concerts must be lossless, for documentaries I got no choice though, I own Planet Earth, Home, The Universe Season 1 & 2, When We Left Earth: The NASA Missions and many more on my to-buy list. Baraka is DTS-HD MA, which is along with the PQ is 5 stars.
my selection criteria:

1.content
and a very close 2nd is price!
3. PQ and AQ is pretty much on par with each other on the scale of importance.
rthj
post Aug 23 2009, 08:52 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Aug 23 2009, 02:27 PM)
just to share info. The Sapphire series Gladiator and Braveheart released in HK already (HK$269 at hmv). Saw it just now, but didnt buy cos amazon.com cheaper. so i'll just patiently wait for my delivery from amazon.
no wonder......saw someone already ripped and uploaded 45GB of the m2ts file
rthj
post Aug 25 2009, 03:21 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 25 2009, 08:35 AM)
Title...............................Purchase From........Place Order Date......Shipped On What Date......Estinated Delivery Date........Status Now

1...Plant Earth....................Amazon US...............10/08/2009................10/08/2009.....................16/09/2009..................No yet arrived.

2...Monsters, Inc................Amazon UK................14/08/2009...............14/08/2009......................25/08/2009.................No yet arrived.

3...Gladiator......................Amazon US................21/08/2009................01/09/2009...............28/09/2009 - 19/10/2009....No yet shipped.   

4...Braveheart...................Amazon US................21/08/2009................01/09/2009...............28/09/2009 - 19/10/2009....No yet shipped. 

5...Band of Brothers...........Amazon US................23/08/2009................24/08/2009......................30/09/2009.................No yet arrived.

6...Forest Gump.................Amazon US................24/08/2009................03/11/2009...............02/12/2009 - 22/12/2009....No yet shipped.

All 6 BDs not yet arrived/shipped...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
what are you complaining? unless you paid for the super-duper fast next day delivery kinda stuffs
rthj
post Aug 27 2009, 01:51 PM

1,048 posts

there are many BD cover which doesnt indicate the region coding at the back at all. Some indicating the particular region but they're region free...what i am saying is, cant trust the code on the cover.

.those indicating ABC ...so far my encounters they're all region free...

and yes, i am definitely getting the UK steelbook Gladiator....hehehe
rthj
post Aug 27 2009, 02:13 PM

1,048 posts

i have a conservative solution to the region coding lock......get 2 units of player with diff region code.
rthj
post Aug 27 2009, 02:28 PM

1,048 posts

player was/is quite affordable.
rthj
post Aug 27 2009, 05:11 PM

1,048 posts

few seconds??? think that's quite a few minutes after the owl fella and the silk lass rescued the kids from the burning school.......in the owl-craft....yummy malin åkerman...made me re-watch Heartbreak Kid

spare me with the spoiler thing....please.

This post has been edited by rthj: Aug 27 2009, 05:12 PM
rthj
post Aug 28 2009, 06:53 PM

1,048 posts

B0GOWB also can
rthj
post Aug 28 2009, 08:00 PM

1,048 posts

arremie...you used those code on amazon?
rthj
post Aug 29 2009, 03:19 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 28 2009, 06:12 PM)
if see it,i think u gonna feel u want become that Spanish man..Penelope Cruz and Scarlett Johansson...  drool.gif
PS: no (.Y.)  tongue.gif
it should be a good movie.....woody allen's......cruz nominated for oscar for her role in this...and i got it for johansson's luscious lips....yummmm
rthj
post Aug 31 2009, 01:14 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Aug 30 2009, 08:24 PM)
Wish I could joint in the beling balang boom boom pai! sad.gif

Anyway I just watch 'SwordFish' BD. Very nice & most importantly I got to see Halle Berry black 'nen nen'! drool.gif  Oh yes! She got fantas tit body shape.  rclxms.gif Bonus is got two alternative ending. I prefer the ending where Hugh Jackman got all the money & John Travolta only got 500 buck! tongue.gif  Beside this the extra sound track of 'Planet Rock ( SwordFish Mix ) by Paul Oakenfold is very good in DD5.1........my type of music  blush.gif

Only thing I don't like on this BD is, SQ only in DD5.1.....I prefer DD Hd.  sad.gif  Oh well I suppose the 'black nen nen' will make up for the SQ tongue.gif
you might want to trade your swordfish for monster ball if halle berry is the reason.

rthj
post Aug 31 2009, 01:53 PM

1,048 posts

not sure if you'll like Awake Live if you didnt like Botti in Boston
rthj
post Aug 31 2009, 02:12 PM

1,048 posts

i like Groban as well.....though Awake is a bit disappointing.....maybe because he left out many of his songs that i like in that concert.
rthj
post Sep 1 2009, 05:31 PM

1,048 posts

have they de-listed Buble Meets Madison Square garden?
rthj
post Sep 2 2009, 12:46 PM

1,048 posts

victoria music also in Atria PJ, one in Sg Wang, not sure if the one in Bangsar Village is still there or not.

rthj
post Sep 8 2009, 10:14 PM

1,048 posts

has anyone read/pick up from somewhere about the Hero UK and US release? particularly in audio format and subtitles? hopefully one of these has mandarin sub

0.0214sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:19 PM