Everything About Blu-ray Movies v2, Blu-ray media discussions

kianwee
post Aug 19 2009, 05:07 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

I have shipped 1.5k worth of BD before, kettam never even open it and check.

I also have 2 pieces of BD worth around RM220 held at kettam.

Sometimes it depends on luck. My friend ship it to his office - Institute Jantung Malaysia, never kena kettam before! RM2k worth of BD all lepas! vmad.gif

kianwee
post Aug 19 2009, 05:44 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Yeah, letter from kettam! tongue.gif
kianwee
post Aug 19 2009, 10:51 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

I love the Michael Buble one very much, one of my favourite BD. Randy Napoleon guitar skills is wicked! thumbup.gif
kianwee
post Aug 21 2009, 12:39 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 21 2009, 11:30 AM)
Blade Runner is one of my all-time Sci Fi favourites and the best Ridley Scott film for me (next to Alien).  Ridley's famed cinematography brilliance, especially those showcased in this movie has been copied by many.  I already have the CD, DVD (all the 'cuts'..  doh.gif ) and now waiting for the BD - Ultimate 5 Discs to arrive  sweat.gif  The Vangelis tracks helps too  thumbup.gif

Added on August 21, 2009, 11:33 am

i think u guys should also check out Victoria - (Music Centre, not Beckham  tongue.gif ).  They generally sell cheaper.  I got the WB concerts at around RM70 when $peedo$$ is selling at RM79.
Didn't know you like Blade Runner so much... I sold my copy for RM60 only, if I know earlier sell to you better..... 5 disc from US. sweat.gif
kianwee
post Aug 22 2009, 11:29 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 22 2009, 10:35 PM)
no more pre-order
its out just click and buy
What you smoking inside your van ar? Both also not yet launch and only available on preorder. Your resemblance with your avatar really are the same. shakehead.gif
kianwee
post Aug 24 2009, 11:00 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

IMHO, it's your own money do whatever you want. There's no definition on what's worth and what's not. I spent RM100 for a 3 gang Clipsal C-metro switch and yet I think a RM4 chicken rice is overpriced.
kianwee
post Aug 24 2009, 11:49 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 24 2009, 11:06 AM)
Nah, I'm not offended. Always enjoyed reading you guy's posts in here.. knowing what to buy and what not to buy as well as where to buy from!!

Speaking of Blu Rays... how many of you actually pre-order BDs? How many of you wait for it to come out first then purchase them when their prices drop back down...?
Gotcha pal... I spent over RM100+ for a Belkin Surge and I still think RM4 for wantan mee in PJ is way way overpriced (it's only RM2.50 here in Penang!) sweat.gif
I buy when I feel like I want that particular movie, I don't care about review, PQ nor AQ. As simple as that. nod.gif
kianwee
post Aug 24 2009, 12:30 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

I watched it last Friday, not bad. A solid 8/10 from me. nod.gif

Gonna watch Final Destination 4 this week. tongue.gif
kianwee
post Aug 27 2009, 09:18 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(dynamike @ Aug 27 2009, 09:13 AM)
hi evrybody,

im new to bluray stuff. need to ask sifu sifu for review about pq and sq before i buy my 1st bluray movie. does every movie have bd live?here are my wish list;
1.)ipman
2.)kungfu hustle
3.)fifth element
3.)dark knight
4.)quantum of solace and casino royale
5.)final fantasy advent children complete.
6.)total recall
8.)300
9.)taken
10.)planet earth

hope u guys who owned the title can reviewed it. or maybe we can create a sticky thread for movie review. convenience for everybody
http://bluray.highdefdigest.com/

This should be sufficient.
kianwee
post Aug 27 2009, 01:33 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 27 2009, 01:16 PM)
why need to jealous as 4 ouf  5 titles shown, already have.. or watched before on BD..  whistling.gif
Wei, don't taruk newbie ma... they all new to blu-ray, those titles most of us got it liao last year. rolleyes.gif
kianwee
post Aug 27 2009, 01:40 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 27 2009, 01:39 PM)
erm.. yours is indirect taruh..  biggrin.gif
innocent.gif
kianwee
post Aug 27 2009, 02:14 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Aug 27 2009, 01:51 PM)
there are many BD cover which doesnt indicate the region coding at the back at all. Some indicating the particular region but they're region free...what i am saying is, cant trust the code on the cover.

.those indicating ABC ...so far my encounters they're all region free...

and yes, i am definitely getting the UK steelbook Gladiator....hehehe
Exactly, like i-robot from UK, the leaflet stated region B but it's region free.

About the Gladiator steelbook, I'm definitely getting it as well. If it is region locked, just get a region A version and keep the steelbox. (What a geek!)
kianwee
post Aug 27 2009, 02:50 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

RM20 each? laugh.gif
kianwee
post Aug 27 2009, 04:22 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 27 2009, 04:04 PM)
2 options...

keep it or snap foto claim rebate/refund rclxms.gif
Kemek also want to refund meh? A lot of forumers also receive their steelbook kemek la... no big deal. This has been discussed before, when you ship a steelbook finger crossed you won't get a dented version.
kianwee
post Aug 28 2009, 11:49 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

How about the BMW X6 owner somewhere in here whistling.gif
kianwee
post Aug 28 2009, 11:58 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 28 2009, 11:52 PM)
I always knew you are super elite.. now confirmed..  thumbup.gif
Yeah, in my dream. BMW X6 diecast I have la laugh.gif

kianwee
post Aug 29 2009, 10:49 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 29 2009, 10:47 AM)
I come to your house and take it!  Nah RM30!  Can?!
I counter offer, RM30.50 thumbup.gif
kianwee
post Aug 29 2009, 11:09 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 29 2009, 11:07 AM)
doh.gif  sweat.gif
i get better offer than this...
be realistic..
Just kidding la, you give me FOC also I don't want. Lampa movie. doh.gif
kianwee
post Aug 30 2009, 09:53 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Aug 30 2009, 09:38 PM)
Chris Botti or David Foster.. which one sud i buy... hmm.gif
Should get both la.... BD is dirt cheap now. thumbup.gif
kianwee
post Aug 30 2009, 10:08 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 30 2009, 10:08 PM)
THX is a certification of the audio standard, not an audio format or technology per se. So if you want THX, you need to own all THX-related equipment to fully enjoy it... and that may cost quite a bit unless you're an elite  biggrin.gif  For me, ada only THX-ed dvd je...  tongue.gif
Nice flag on your avatar mate!

0.0463sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:30 PM