Everything About Blu-ray Movies v2, Blu-ray media discussions

htkaki
post Aug 16 2009, 11:37 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Aug 16 2009, 10:43 PM)
tat's fast

fnished half F&F4.... wow.another biling-balang movie biggrin.gif

bass abit booming tho
Boss, time to upgrade your speakers lah. You been missing a lot tongue.gif Your Denon deserves much better setup nia

Go to CMY and get Dynaudio home. Fai fai thumbup.gif
htkaki
post Aug 17 2009, 12:12 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 17 2009, 12:07 AM)
Watched Pixar's Incredibles on DVD. Wonder when they will release this one on BD....
This movie has many scenes loaded with nice LFE. Should be interesting if it is in BD.
htkaki
post Aug 17 2009, 11:20 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Aug 17 2009, 10:06 AM)
ya lor.... but before last week even more expensive.... was around USD41+!!!!? wtf... just because they throw in a dvd & digital copy  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
Bloody con job from Amazon mad.gif
htkaki
post Aug 19 2009, 10:25 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 19 2009, 09:48 PM)
Yeah, I agree that its money worth spend, together with the Micheal Buih-Buih one.  Out of the 3 Warner promo concerts, I think the Josh Globan one is the least attractive - PQ jatuh a bit, not full concert and kayu performance.  In fact, the only thing worth it is his voice.  Like that better buy the CD ...  whistling.gif

That case, I wont redeem Josh BD.

The David F and Friends really thumbup.gif

htkaki
post Aug 20 2009, 12:55 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 20 2009, 12:09 AM)
Not a regular at $peedo$ or Vid Ezy then, huh?
I guess more than half of us are not a reg at Sleepy or Vid Ezy. Mostly Amazon US/UK legs whistling.gif

then htkaki can redeem others.. taukeh, what title should he redeem?

Wait for you guys. Better if it is Warner / 20th Cent Fox BD. Can redeem easily.
htkaki
post Aug 20 2009, 04:22 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Aug 20 2009, 11:15 AM)
Michael Buble....
coming in September in Blu-Ray

Wah! Buble Blu-ray....kinda rhymes rclxms.gif
drool.gif Ok, going to redeem this BD
htkaki
post Aug 22 2009, 02:16 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Low Freq Effect
htkaki
post Aug 24 2009, 11:26 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 24 2009, 10:14 AM)
there must be something wrong with my ear sad.gif
No, it has got nothing to do with your YB's ears. Blame it on your speakers whistling.gif
htkaki
post Aug 27 2009, 12:32 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 27 2009, 12:13 AM)
Whats wrong with Amazon ?
Band of Brothers price increased from $43.99 to  $64.99.. doh.gif doh.gif
Better modify the name to AmaCON!

Still waiting for X-Men Wolverine and Terminator Salvation BD to be released. Long wait. My vouchers been here for some time.
htkaki
post Aug 31 2009, 12:38 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Today, ronnt88, ar188, ronaldjoe and hsienloong biling balang boom boom pow at my pad.

Tested using Valkyrie BD, TDK BD and the THX intro from Indy Jones 4. Also pop-in DTS demo disc.

The Valkyrie starting scene and air raid 'bombed' ronaldjoe's mouth wide open. I think hseinloong also being 'bombed'. LOL...

arremie, I am waiting for you to bring your BDs over to test.
htkaki
post Aug 31 2009, 10:56 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 31 2009, 09:51 PM)
I know JV meaning la.  doh.gif

I meant what JV you refering to?

TDK has various business lines.. the JV you talking about doesn't relate to optical media which is the topic of discussion..cos it's already sold to imation but still continue to use this brand name..

2007  TDK-brand recording media sales business transferred to US data storage products manufacturer and supplier Imation Corp.

2008  Business merger by takeover bid with German electronic device manufacturer EPCOS.

yeah... TDK main biz is its media div. They are one of the top electronic component vendors for Sony, Matsushita, Sharp, JVC, etc. This is the main biz of TDK.

Coming back to the topic, the Babylon A.D. AQ a bit muffled. Maybe the Valkyrie's AQ is way better that I made an unfair comparison sweat.gif sweat.gif
htkaki
post Sep 2 2009, 12:57 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 1 2009, 03:16 PM)
is two more weeks.
coming out on 15sept.
unless you want HK edition, already out now  thumbup.gif
Voucher on standby mode to redeem it drool.gif By the time it is here, sure more 'oomph' to watch it with my newly acquired big toy drool.gif

Bro remie, when are you going to give an excuse to work at home again since the parcels are all there whistling.gif ?
htkaki
post Sep 3 2009, 05:40 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Sep 3 2009, 05:33 PM)
Blardy postman stuffed the amaxon package into my mailbox. Was wondering yesterday why so difficult to open. I think he spoilt the lock liao doh.gif
Upon inspection of the contents, lucky no kemek or pecah
That's the mentality doh.gif

They threw my Amazon package to the car porch. Luckily, I noticed the package when I drove my car in sweat.gif Else.........
htkaki
post Sep 9 2009, 12:43 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Sep 9 2009, 12:18 PM)
oso bought few BDs from arj last time... nice seller n price.. support arj thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
same here. good price too thumbup.gif

Still waiting eagerly for X-men : Wolverine rolleyes.gif
htkaki
post Sep 18 2009, 09:28 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 18 2009, 08:11 AM)
Finished Valkyrie last night....
For a non-action war movie...it's surprisingly good with non-stop tense and suspense, it glued you to the couch.
PQ/AQ are 5 stars material...some of the airplane scene can use for demo for surround effect and some deep LFE as well....
Mine still wt big boss ar.

If have, I'll try it the opening scene and the air raid scene with the PB13-Ultra rolleyes.gif

Wanna come over? tongue.gif

0.0378sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:36 PM