5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Everything About Blu-ray Movies v2, Blu-ray media discussions

low98944
post Sep 9 2009, 01:59 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Yesterday, Warner Home Video releases a number of Catalog titles for the first time in High-Definition (Blu-ray), including three titles presented as a "Director's Cut Extended Edition" for both the Blu-ray and DVD editions.

Here is a list of the titles (in alphabetical order) — with the Cover Art, Extras (and more)

CATWOMAN (Blu-ray)

CREEPSHOW (Blu-ray)

DEAD CALM (Blu-ray)

FREDDY VS. JASON (Blu-ray)

FRIDAY Director's Cut (Blu-ray & DVD)

MENACE II SOCIETY Director's Cut (Blu-ray & DVD)

THE NEW WORLD Extended Cut (Blu-ray)

OVER THE TOP (Blu-ray)

THE POSTMAN (Blu-ray)

SET IT OFF Director's Cut (Blu-ray & DVD)

SPHERE (Blu-ray)

Source: http://www.dvdtown.com/news/warner-release...ns/6997#related
low98944
post Sep 9 2009, 03:24 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Delay for Lord of the Rings Blu-ray Confirmed doh.gif

Posted September 9, 2009 03:11 AM by Juan Calonge

Two days ago we broke the news, and now it is confirmed: the Blu-ray release of 'The Lord of the Rings: The Motion Picture Trilogy' is delayed to 2010. Studio and industry sources have informed our friends at The Digital Bits that the BD trilogy is no longer on the 2009 schedule, and is now tentatively slated for March 2010.

No official confirmation of the delay is to be expected, as the title was never officially announced in the first place.

No official reason for the delay was given either, although The Bits believes that Warner Home Video "didn't want Rings to get lost in the crowd", considering that the studio "already has a number of big 3rd and 4th quarter titles coming on Blu-ray this year" (such as 'The Wizard of Oz', 'Gone with the Wind' and 'North by Northwest'). 'Lord of the Rings' fans are already replying that it is likelier that those classic movies would be the ones to get lost in the crowd if released at the same time as the Tolkien trilogy filmed by Peter Jackson.

There is no information whether the delay will entail any change in release details, or whether the studio will use the additional months to include the extended versions of the movies in the Blu-ray release, as demanded by numerous enthusiasts here and elsewhere.

Source: http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=3388

This post has been edited by low98944: Sep 9 2009, 03:25 PM
low98944
post Sep 9 2009, 04:15 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

www.playasia.com still got 20% discount for Visa Card users. This time there include Red Cliff and Red Cliff II. (If not mistaken, last time their don't include these two titles in 20% discount list.)

Just place ordered for these two titles at $30.32 per title. rclxms.gif

By the way, how long it will take from Hong Kong to Malaysia using standard shipping? sweat.gif

Playasia extend 20% discount to Visa users until today (09/09/2009). laugh.gif
low98944
post Sep 9 2009, 05:30 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Reix @ Sep 9 2009, 04:34 PM)
I posted this a week ago.
Only 30 days old and ex-stock items entitle the discount.
Normal shipping take around 2 weeks to reach your place.
I noted your post last week. If not mistaken, that time Red Cliff and and Red Cliff II did not include 20% discount Visa logo. (Maybe I am wrong.)
low98944
post Sep 10 2009, 09:41 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Sep 10 2009, 09:34 AM)
Sapa ni "Jazzman"? Paiseh...me new noob here. biggrin.gif
Me also want to know who is "Jazzman". sweat.gif
low98944
post Sep 10 2009, 11:48 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(wkang @ Sep 9 2009, 11:11 PM)
Received Band of Brothers Box Set today. Really nice packaging.  smile.gif
I also just received my Band of Brothers Box Set today (In perfect condition). rclxm9.gif

Only different is you one is from Amazon UK mine is US.

This post has been edited by low98944: Sep 10 2009, 11:51 AM
low98944
post Sep 10 2009, 12:01 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Sep 10 2009, 11:56 AM)
Hence, the former came with a pair of nipples and the latter without...  laugh.gif
shocking.gif
low98944
post Sep 10 2009, 01:37 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(dynamike @ Sep 10 2009, 01:29 PM)
1.)Forgetting sarah Marshall

very nice and funny movie,highly recommended. explicit and funny $ex. not suitable for minor.
innocent.gif I still prefer 9 Songs. oops.gif
low98944
post Sep 10 2009, 01:45 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(chewkl @ Sep 10 2009, 01:42 PM)
9 songs is like a very badly written porn script lah. Not worth your time even if it is free.
tongue.gif Just kidding. My player can't even play the Region B's disc. laugh.gif
low98944
post Sep 10 2009, 03:44 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 10 2009, 03:42 PM)
What's going on with Amazon US? Price increase everyday shakehead.gif
Maybe big discount promotion is coming soon? brows.gif
low98944
post Sep 11 2009, 11:58 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Sep 11 2009, 11:38 AM)
Ayoo, most Disney's price in my cart shoots up like nobody's business....!!?  doh.gif
Then, save you $ now and spend more in next "promotion". laugh.gif
low98944
post Sep 11 2009, 02:52 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Anyone watch "IL VENTO E LE ROSE" before? drool.gif

Good PQ/AQ?

Seem like this movie is not classified as for "18 years old and above" for all the websites I noted hmm.gif . If fact, most of the websites did not mention which class it belong to. doh.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Sep 11 2009, 03:22 PM
low98944
post Sep 12 2009, 09:12 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Amazon just slipt my order that I ordered using STAYBLU3 due to one of my order "Black Hawk Down" not yet available doh.gif . That mean I need to pay more in shipping cost. vmad.gif

Is Amazon treat you the same for your orders? icon_question.gif

I am thinking whether should I write a "love" letter to them to claim some compensation? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Sep 12 2009, 09:15 AM
low98944
post Sep 12 2009, 09:17 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Sep 12 2009, 09:15 AM)
additional $29.99 per shipment ??
sweat.gif No la. Standard shipping only. yawn.gif End up I need to pay $3 more or less. laugh.gif
low98944
post Sep 12 2009, 09:21 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Sep 12 2009, 09:17 AM)
i think /recall has "checkbox" for combined or split shipment isnt it??
Too late cry.gif . Their just informed me that their had shipped my order that I ordered together with "Black Hawk Down". vmad.gif

Added on September 12, 2009, 9:21 amI didn't order them to slipt or combined this order before.

This post has been edited by low98944: Sep 12 2009, 09:21 AM
low98944
post Sep 12 2009, 09:32 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

I think I can't make complain anymore cause just now I just check the details in Amazon, the slipt the order without increase or decrease total charges. The only different is shipping cost and promotion discount have allocated different. The discount given to each title not longer $3. The 2nd package is more than $3/title and the 1st package is less than $3/title. But total charges for the 2 packages are the sample as if send in 1 package. hmm.gif

Then that good, at least can receive some titles earlier. tongue.gif
low98944
post Sep 12 2009, 11:08 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Some of the upcoming new titles that have no equivalent release in the USA.:

September 14, 2009

American Virgin (Region B?) (UK release)
Angels and Demons (2009) (Region B?) (UK release)
Da Vinci Code & Angels and Demons (Region B?) (UK release)
Escape from L.A. (Region B?) (UK release)

September 15, 2009

Wrong Turn 2: Dead End (Region A?) (Canada release)

September 17, 2009

Ghosts of Girlfriends Past (Region B?) (UK release)
Rocky II (1979) (Region ABC) [Original English language] (Hong Kong release)

September 21, 2009

Austin Powers - International Man of Mystery (Region B?) (UK release)
Freddy Vs. Jason (Region B?) (UK release)
Payback (1999) Theatrical Cut (Region B?) [English language track] (UK release)

September 28, 2009

Kenny G - An Evening Of Rhythm & Romance (Region B?) (UK release)

October 5, 2009

An American Werewolf in London (Region B?) (UK release)

October 7, 2009

Angels & Demons (Region B?) (Australia release)

October 12, 2009

Dances with Wolves (1990) (Region B?) (UK release)

October 25, 2009

Rocky: The Complete Saga (Region B?) (UK release)
Rocky (1976)
Rocky II (1979)
Rocky III (1982)
Rocky IV (1985)
Rocky V (1990)
Rocky Balboa (2006)

October 26, 2009

District 13 - Ultimatum (Banlieue 13 - Ultimatum) (Region B?) [English subtitles] (UK release)
Drag Me to Hell (Region B?) (UK release)
Ghost Ship (2002) (Region B?) (UK release)
Godzilla (1998) (Region B?) [English language track] (UK release)
IP Man (Region B?) [English subtitles] (UK release)
Monsters Vs. Aliens (Region B?) (UK release)

November 2, 2009

Public Enemies (2009) (Region B?) (UK release)
Star Trek: The Original Series-Season Two (Region ABC) (UK release)
Star Trek (2009) (Region ABC) (UK release)
Star Trek: Next Generation Motion Picture Collection (Region ABC) (UK release)
Star Trek VII: Generations
Star Trek VIII: First Contact
Star Trek IX: Insurrection
Star Wars: The Clone Wars - Season 1 Complete (Region B?) (UK release)

November 9, 2009

Negotiator, The (1998) (Region B?) (UK release)
Night at the Museum: Battle of The Smithsonian (Region B?) (UK release)
Rush Hour (Region B?) (UK release)
Rush Hour 2 (Region B?) (UK release)

November 16, 2009

Green Mile, The (Region B?) (UK release)
Star Trek - Films I - X - Remastered Special Edition Box Set (Region ABC) (UK release)
Star Trek I: The Motion Picture (theatrical version)
Star Trek II: Wrath of Khan (theatrical version)
Star Trek III: The Search for Spock
Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home
Star Trek V: The Final Frontier
Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country (theatrical version)
Star Trek (2009)

November 23, 2009

Ice Age 3: Dawn of the Dinosaurs (Region B?) (UK release)
Terminator Salvation (Region B?) (UK release)
Terminator Salvation (Skull Box) (Region B?) (UK release)

November 25, 2009

Harry Potter 1-6 Prestige Chateau of Poudlard Edition (Region ABC) [English language track] (French release)
Lord of the Rings, The: The Motion Picture Trilogy (Region B?) (UK release)
Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring (theatrical version)
Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (theatrical version)
Lord of the Rings: Return of the King (theatrical version)

November 27, 2009

Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring (theatrical version) (steelbook edition) (Region B?) (German release)
Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (theatrical version) (steelbook edition) (Region B?) (German release)
Lord of the Rings: Return of the King (theatrical version) (steelbook edition) (Region B?) (German release)
Lord of the Rings, The: The Motion Picture Trilogy (Region B?) (German release)
Lord of the Rings: Fellowship of the Ring (theatrical version)
Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (theatrical version)
Lord of the Rings: Return of the King (theatrical version)

November 30, 2009

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (Region B?) (UK release)
Way of the Dragon, The (Meng long guo jiang) (Region A?) [English subtitles] (Hong Kong release)

December 7, 2009

American Pie (Region B?) (UK release)
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Region B?) (UK release)

February 8, 2010

Ugly Truth, The (Region B?) (UK release)

May 1, 2010

Finding Nemo (Region B?) (UK release)

Added on September 12, 2009, 11:21 amSome of the upcoming new titles in USA:

September 15, 2009

American Werewolf in London, An (Full Moon Edition)
Casablanca (1942) (Standard Edition)
Deep Impact
Hero (Ying xiong) (2002) Special Edition
Legend of Drunken Master, The (USA theatrical cut)
Sex, Lies and Videotape
Van Helsing
Wrong Turn
Wrong Turn 2
X-Men Origins: Wolverine
X-Men Trilogy + X-Men Origins: Wolverine

September 22, 2009

Ghosts of Girlfriends Past
Scooby Doo! The Mystery Begins
Star Trek: The Original Series-Season Two
Star Trek: Next Generation Motion Picture Collection
Star Trek II: Wrath of Khan (theatrical version) (standalone release)
Star Trek III: The Search for Spock (standalone release)
Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home (standalone release)
Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country (theatrical version) (standalone release)

September 29, 2009

Monsters Vs. Aliens
Wizard of Oz, The (1939) 70th Anniversary Ultimate Collector's Edition (with posters)
Shinjuku Incident (2009) (Amazon Hong Kong import)

October 6, 2009

Kenny G - An Evening of Rhythm Romance
Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937)
Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937) (DVD size cases)
Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937) (Collector Book Set)
Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937) (Plush Gift Set)
Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937) (Limited Edition Collector Set)

October 13, 2009

Land of the Lost (2009)
Proposal, The (2009)

October 20, 2009

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
Transformers / Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (gift set)
Waterworld (theatrical version)
Wrong Turn 3
Wrong Turn 1-3 set

October 27, 2009

Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs
Ice Age Triple Pack (Ice Age / Ice Age: The Meltdown / Ice Age: Dawn of the Dinosaurs)

November 3, 2009

Aliens in the Attic
Forrest Gump (Sapphire Edition)
Forrest Gump (Sapphire Edition) (Blu-ray Book 'Box of Chocolates' Gift Set)
Godzilla (1998)
I Love You, Beth Cooper
Rocky: The Undisputed Collection
Rocky (1976)
Rocky II (1979)
Rocky III (1982)
Rocky IV (1985)
Rocky V (1990)
Rocky Balboa (2006)

November 10, 2009

Cars (2006) Limited Car Model Edition
Mamma Mia (2008) (Gimmie! Gimmie! Gimmie! Gift Set with Book and audio CD)
Monster's Inc.
Negotiator, The (1998)
Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian
Night at the Museum & Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian (2 pack)
Public Enemies (2009)
Up (2009)
Up (2009) (Limited Edition Luxo Jr. Collectible Lamp Pack)

November 17, 2009

Fight Club
Gone with the Wind (1939) 70th Anniversary Ultimate Collector's Edition
Star Trek (2009)
Star Trek (2009) (Limited Edition Replica Gift Set)

November 24, 2009

Angels & Demons
G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone (Ultimate Collectors Edition)
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Ultimate Collectors Edition)
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
New Police Story (Xin jing cha gu shi) (2004)

December 1, 2009

Terminator Salvation (theatrical and director's cuts)

December 15, 2009

Inglourious Basterds (2009)

December 22, 2009

Final Destination 4: The Final Destination

December 2009 (tentative)

Watchmen (Ultimate Edition)

March 2010 (tentative)

Lord of the Rings, The: The Motion Picture Trilogy (Theatrical Editions)
Fellowship of the Ring
The Two Towers
Return of the King

October 5, 2010

Beauty and the Beast (1991)

October 2010 (tentative)

Exorcist, The (1973) (Theatrical version and The Version You've Never Seen)

This post has been edited by low98944: Sep 12 2009, 11:21 AM
low98944
post Sep 13 2009, 11:07 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Good Luck Chuck (Unrated) [Blu-ray] has decrease price to $14.99 drool.gif
low98944
post Sep 13 2009, 11:56 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

After finished my Band of Brothers, I got nothing to watch. Hopefully I will get my Gladiator and Braveheart in early next week.

This post has been edited by low98944: Sep 13 2009, 11:57 AM
low98944
post Sep 14 2009, 12:08 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

I am about to running out of movie to watch. cry.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0482sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:49 AM