8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Everything About Blu-ray Movies v2, Blu-ray media discussions

fadthil
post Aug 24 2009, 11:31 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Actually RM99+ each.... still mahal kan?
fadthil
post Aug 24 2009, 11:37 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 24 2009, 11:29 PM)
Rm149 ? WOW! can get 3 title from Amazon tho.  doh.gif
Buy from Amazon 3rd party seller of coz la... biggrin.gif
fadthil
post Aug 24 2009, 11:46 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 24 2009, 11:39 PM)
99 X 3 = RM297

take each bd max price from amazon $20 X 3=$60 + shipping est $20= $80X est 3.51=RM280 lagi cheaper

I doubt the titles is US$20, only thing is you dont have to wait
You're right. But exceptional case ok wat... bcos US Amazon Last Samurai no HD audio ma biggrin.gif
fadthil
post Aug 25 2009, 12:12 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Me oso looking for entry level HD-capable AVR wif 7.1... hmm.gif nod.gif
fadthil
post Aug 25 2009, 12:17 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Aug 25 2009, 12:13 AM)
3D Concert  blink.gif

Wondering how it looks....  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

Jonas Brothers: The 3-D Concert Experience (Blu-ray/DVD Combo w/ BD Live + Digital Copy) [Blu-ray] (2009)

3D Concert? Very exciting and interesting to find out.... but Jonas Brothers ka?? hmm.gif Better G.I. Joe-nas lagi best! biggrin.gif
fadthil
post Aug 25 2009, 11:42 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(wackojacko @ Aug 25 2009, 11:08 AM)
sorry for NOOB question but where is Batu Corner?????
Quite a number of outlets... The Curve, 1 Utama, Subang Parade, Bangsar Village... and Mid Valley I think.

If anyone knows 1Utama, the former Tower records (level 2 opposite Secret Recipe) now occupied by a new Audio/Video store (can't remember name) oso stock Blu-rays. Saw yesterday most titles sold for RM119.90 with 10% rebate... dunno wat dat means, never had the chance to ask.
fadthil
post Aug 25 2009, 12:39 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 25 2009, 12:08 PM)
is it because Amazon US ships faster? I notice that my shipments seems to arrive 1-2 weeks earlier on Standard Shipment...

I think the distance from Amazon US is nearer to M'sia compared to Amazon UK...
Now puasa, all go slow-motion in M'sia... laugh.gif
fadthil
post Aug 26 2009, 01:30 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Aug 26 2009, 12:12 PM)
That article was quite sometime ago, and I bet by now... already king of BDs? biggrin.gif
fadthil
post Aug 27 2009, 12:25 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ Aug 26 2009, 08:15 PM)
help!! any1 can explain for me.. i bought bourne trilogy uk for my fren from ARJ.. my fren using pioneer bd player bought at harvey norman... but all 3 disc kenot read... y???
Both The Bourne Trilogy US and UK version are region free and should be able to play on any BD player/PS3. Can your friend's Pioneer BD player connect on-line? If so, I suspected it's trying to connect to BD-Live and/or trying to download contents that may take time and may seemed like it won't play the disc.... hmm.gif

My 2 cents...
fadthil
post Aug 27 2009, 01:18 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 27 2009, 12:34 AM)
we both lucky..Because,when i placed  my order,they said it will be ship on 27th,but suddenlly they shipp on 25th! Lucky tho..and for Band of Brothers,lucky i bought earlier..if not,AmaCON!  vmad.gif
With Amazon, even though the price shoots up after you placed the order (but pending shipping), you'll be charge as is, when it eventually ship... even a month later! But if the price drops after you placed order but waiting for shipment, you can request for the lower rate and 10 out of 10, they will honor it nod.gif
fadthil
post Aug 27 2009, 09:55 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 27 2009, 04:22 PM)
Kemek also want to refund meh? A lot of forumers also receive their steelbook kemek la... no big deal. This has been discussed before, when you ship a steelbook finger crossed you won't get a dented version.
"...when you ship a steelbook finger crossed you won't get a dented version."

but after u did and still get a dented box, then up middle finger laugh.gif

QUOTE(robinlim @ Aug 27 2009, 05:03 PM)
( .Y. ) only appears for few seconds lar
out of 3 hours

it's really quite boring yawn.gif
Watchmen only meant for fans lah... for me, a bit complicated to understand. But the ending is preferable than the original, as it won't make much sense if they stick to the comic ending biggrin.gif If I buy the BD, only want to watch the making ofs, sure good one... thumbup.gif

And, for those who's yet to watch Watchmen... can preview "ahem" scene here:
fadthil
post Aug 27 2009, 11:13 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(archinkent @ Aug 27 2009, 10:48 PM)
i guess i should also join the watchmen hate club. not because i thought it was boring, but the ending really ruined it for me. i loved dr manhattan and rosarch throughout the movie and what happened at the end really left a bad taste in my mouth. mad.gif my sister brought this version from the uk for me so im now only using it as decoration. 
The only good about Watchmen the movie is Walter Kovacs aka Rorschach character... he's the character that I felt and make sense the whole time thumbup.gif Not even Silk Spectre "nen-nen" can save the movie biggrin.gif But Snyder's direction & Larry Fong's cinematography were thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
fadthil
post Aug 27 2009, 11:34 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Aug 27 2009, 11:24 PM)

Added on August 27, 2009, 11:28 pmWhile we are on the topic of (.Y.) nen nens, Terminator Salvation BD will be rated R instead of PG13 of the theater version. McG will add some violence scene(s) and more importantly, Moon Bloodgood's (her name is with all double nen nen) (.Y.)  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=3328
Oh yeah, you're rite... her M(.)(.)N is damn BLOODY GOOD thumbup.gif thumbup.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
fadthil
post Aug 28 2009, 02:53 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Aug 28 2009, 02:33 PM)
I suppose there should be a difference between the ones from SPEEDY and AMAZON.. hence with such price differences.
Blu-ray Asia Region A sold by $PEEDO is ok, can be trusted its PQ & SQ, I think. But the ones that have HVN logo, I'm not so sure.... hmm.gif like the new F&F! Price more expensive than US Region A... better get from Amazon, at least you know its the real deal thumbup.gif
fadthil
post Aug 28 2009, 03:29 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Aug 28 2009, 03:05 PM)
Not really.... the Red Cliff BD are local Speedo version, using BD25 discs, and there are no mention of Audio specs or even any Special Features like commentaries or making-ofs.

These are locally pressed BD25, and i hearing from the kukubirds that there are Uncle Ho machine pressed BD25s coming to the market very soon, and priced at RM48ish....

Better stick with Ama-Con if you wan the real deals...
Point taken, my statement earlier is just to inform others... as I NEVER ever buy anything from $PEEDO! Boycott long time ago d... tongue.gif
fadthil
post Aug 28 2009, 03:57 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 28 2009, 03:36 PM)
not even buy the david foster or buih buih from speedo?  notworthy.gif
If I want to buy David Angkat or Michael Berbuih, I'll get it from Batu Selekoh la... laugh.gif
fadthil
post Aug 28 2009, 04:46 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Aug 28 2009, 04:27 PM)
anyone got this...Marvel Blu-ray 3-Pack (Fantastic Four / Fantastic Four - Rise of the Silver Surfer / Daredevil)...

PQ/SQ?
I bought this boxset last year during Black Friday. FF & FFROTSS - PQ 4.5 out of 5... very good to me. Daredevil 4 out of 5, a bit grainy... but acceptable la. All AQ oso good, all 3 got DTS-HD MA thumbup.gif
fadthil
post Aug 29 2009, 10:42 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 29 2009, 10:27 AM)
shocking.gif
can't believe you like it.
The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen  even better than watchmen.
Agreed. LXG rocks!! thumbup.gif Ok, it may not be THE best comic book-type movie ever but one other thing I like about LXG is that you can watch it more than once and still can enjoy it.... so in other words, make full use of the amount you spent owning it on Blu-ray. Too bad that the PQ not so consistent...

But with Watchmen, first time viewing already too much to endure (especially Mr Manhattan's limp ding-dong laugh.gif ), let alone watching it the 2nd time tongue.gif But I agree, Watchmen PQ memang thumbup.gif

I oso prefer other Alan Moore's flicks like V for Vendetta & From Hell thumbup.gif
fadthil
post Aug 29 2009, 02:01 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 29 2009, 11:06 AM)
Last night, I caught abt 20 mins of Hot Fuzz on Astro. Delightful British comedy/acting. Today, saw that it is being released in BD. A must get for me. Check out the review and trust me if u enjoy british humour, this one is for u.
Yup, this is a much2 better version of The Village... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mpyw @ Aug 29 2009, 12:53 PM)
all English teacher around....must spell and check grammer all over again before click the reply button doh.gif
all English teacher around....must spell and check grammar all over again before click the reply button

fadthil
post Aug 29 2009, 02:07 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Aug 29 2009, 02:01 PM)
just came back from Jusco Ipoh,
cool man... tis time round lots of title on B2G1

maybe the rumours of H1N1 in jusco, par... so try bring in the crowd,
never so many titles for B2G1 before

suprise to see Mr & Mrs Smith, QOS in the category too, but think Asian edition, no white sticker (US import) on top..however there too are us imports for the offer

have to compare against amazon see which is Cheaper
speedy RM298 for 3 BD's hehe
But some Region A US oso got no top sticker. Another way to check is the barcode at the back of the casing. If there's an empty white box on the sleeve (where the barcode should've been printed), then it's not the US one nod.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:24 PM