Everything About Blu-ray Movies v2, Blu-ray media discussions

zerorulez
post Sep 15 2009, 08:54 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Sep 15 2009, 04:57 PM)
This is something to wait for... if it ever comes out...

Stargate SG-1: The Complete Series Collection [Blu-ray]
arremie would surely be first on the line if it does come out.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zerorulez: Sep 15 2009, 09:10 PM
de_lasoul
post Sep 15 2009, 09:49 PM

624 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 15 2009, 04:38 PM)
wont arrive anymore...  whistling.gif
Ketam take home and watch liou....
robinlim
post Sep 15 2009, 10:47 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Sep 15 2009, 04:17 PM)
any other forummers received their bd ard this week? ohmy.gif
yup, me
shipped 31/8, received yesterday
noticed that ketam released it only on 11/9
maybe ketam started raya oredi kut hmm.gif
fadthil
post Sep 16 2009, 01:58 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Sep 15 2009, 10:47 PM)
yup, me
shipped 31/8, received yesterday
noticed that ketam released it only on 11/9
maybe ketam started raya oredi kut hmm.gif
Kisah parcel yang lambat dari Amazon:

Ketam already received those parcels. They opened and select the titles among them - to be brought back to their respective hometown and watch over the long Raya holidays. They bring it back once returning back to work the following week, re-wrap it and replace it back in the parcel and re-seal it. They chop on the box with the date which is a few days earlier and then release it. You guys receive the parcels by then with the knowledge that it just arrived... biggrin.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
zerorulez
post Sep 16 2009, 03:26 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Sep 16 2009, 01:58 AM)

Ketam already received those parcels. They opened and select the titles among them - to be brought back to their respective hometown and watch over the long Raya holidays. They bring it back once returning back to work the following week, re-wrap it and replace it back in the parcel and re-seal it. They chop on the box with the date which is a few days earlier and then release it. You guys receive the parcels by then with the knowledge that it just arrived...  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
must b an inside story.. laugh.gif
aiman04
post Sep 16 2009, 07:13 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Ketam already received those parcels. They opened and select the titles among them - to be brought back to their respective hometown and watch over the long Raya holidays. They bring it back once returning back to work the following week, re-wrap it and replace it back in the parcel and re-seal it. They chop on the box with the date which is a few days earlier and then release it. You guys receive the parcels by then with the knowledge that it just arrived...  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
Much worse when the try to play it with a DVD player. laugh.gif
Bishop
post Sep 16 2009, 09:35 AM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 16 2009, 07:13 AM)
Much worse when the try to play it with a DVD player. laugh.gif
not so bad. Worse if they think the disk rosak and they try to clean it... rclxub.gif
robinlim
post Sep 16 2009, 09:43 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

I suspect that as well
coz my parcel was not sealed, can open directly shocking.gif biggrin.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Sep 16 2009, 10:02 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Sep 16 2009, 09:43 AM)
I suspect that as well
coz my parcel was not sealed, can open directly shocking.gif  biggrin.gif
Have been received the parcel sudah open~~~~? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif vmad.gif
low98944
post Sep 16 2009, 10:09 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:02 AM)
Have been received the parcel sudah open~~~~? sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  vmad.gif
Last time when I received my Planet Earth, their open a square hole in my box. Luckyly, my Planet Earth still unopen (maybe). vmad.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Sep 16 2009, 10:15 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:09 AM)
Last time when I received my Planet Earth, their open a square hole in my box.  Luckyly, my Planet Earth still unopen (maybe).  vmad.gif
Postman tu hand very super itch ~~~~~~! vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

aiman04
post Sep 16 2009, 10:16 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

The customs has the rights to open your package though.

But from my experience they never open the BDs inside, they just wanna see what's in the package.
low98944
post Sep 16 2009, 10:21 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Anyone purchased The Godfather Collection? Is the story, PQ and AQ nice? Currently the price is low ($49.99) and the review is very good.
maskedchan
post Sep 16 2009, 10:28 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:21 AM)
Anyone purchased The Godfather Collection?  Is the story, PQ and AQ nice?  Currently the price is low ($49.99) and the review is very good.
buy buy buy.. since you say nothing to watch biggrin.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Sep 16 2009, 10:33 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:16 AM)
The customs has the rights to open your package though.

But from my experience they never open the BDs inside, they just wanna see what's in the package.
The custom sure having the scanner machine right, the machine like we pay a visit to other country all the hand bag
,luggage need to put in the scanner machine, apa pun boleh tengok, actually no need to open our parcel, what~~~~~!
mamang tnagan itch only~~~~! vmad.gif vmad.gif
low98944
post Sep 16 2009, 10:34 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Sep 16 2009, 10:28 AM)
buy buy buy.. since you say nothing to watch  biggrin.gif
Even buy now still need to wait for long long time. By then, all my BDs except 2 already arrived. laugh.gif Still can't decide yet. Maybe will postponed first. sweat.gif
aiman04
post Sep 16 2009, 10:43 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Another devastating review of Drunken Master II.

http://bluray.highdefdigest.com/2529/drunkenmaster.html

Not stopping me, my copy is already on it's way, I love this movie. My DVD copy was borrowed by somebody and never returned. I already forgot whom. doh.gif

This will have to do until they do proper release with original Cantonese audio.

Added on September 16, 2009, 10:51 am
QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:33 AM)
The custom sure having the scanner machine right, the machine like we pay a visit to other country all the hand bag
,luggage need to put in the scanner machine, apa pun boleh tengok, actually no need to open our parcel, what~~~~~!
mamang tnagan itch only~~~~! vmad.gif  vmad.gif
The purpose is to see the titles, you can't see it via the scanner. The ones suspected with inappropriate contents or banned in Malaysia will be submitted to KDN for further action. Many forumers here experienced this last year, including myself.

But don't worry, they don't do this all the time. Just when they have itchy hands as you said, but they still have the rights to open.

This post has been edited by aiman04: Sep 16 2009, 10:53 AM
fadthil
post Sep 16 2009, 11:19 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 16 2009, 10:43 AM)
The purpose is to see the titles, you can't see it via the scanner. The ones suspected with inappropriate contents or banned in Malaysia will be submitted to KDN for further action. Many forumers here experienced this last year, including myself.

But don't worry, they don't do this all the time. Just when they have itchy hands as you said, but they still have the rights to open.
Yup, I personally brought my parcel to KDN office to present my blu-rays to the KDN officers... they just have a glance and sign on the papers.... lepas! sweat.gif
low98944
post Sep 16 2009, 11:25 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

For your information, the followings 224 movies (at least) are banned by our government:

(I believe some of the forumers got these banned titles in their collection. brows.gif )

1."Ally McBeal" (1997) TV Series
2."Family Guy" (1999) TV Series
3."Pokémon" (1998): Electric Soldier Porygon TV Episode
4."South Park" (1997) TV Series
5."Spider-Man" (1994) TV Series
6."The Geena Davis Show" (2000) TV Series
7.21 Grams (2003)
8.40 Days and 40 Nights (2002)
9.8 ½ Women (1999)
10.A Clockwork Orange (1971)
11.A History of Violence (2005)
12.Alfie (2004)
13.Alpha Dog (2006)
14.Amadeus (1984)
15.American Beauty (1999)
16.American History X (1998)
17.American Pie (1999)
18.American Wedding (2003)
19.Amistad (1997)
20.Apa khabar orang kampung (2007)
21.Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me (1999)
22.Auto Focus (2002)
23.Babe (1995)
24.Babe: Pig in the City (1998)
25.Bad Santa (2003)
26.Basic Instinct (1992)
27.Batoru rowaiaru (2000)
28.Blade II (2002)
29.Blow (2001)
30.Bobby (2006)
31.Body Shots (1999)
32.Boogie Nights (1997)
33.Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan (2006)
34.Brokeback Mountain (2005)
35.Bruce Almighty (2003)
36.Bumbai (1995)
37.Caché (2005)
38.Cannibal Holocaust (1980)
39.Captivity (2007)
40.Chi to hone (2004)
41.Chorok mulkogi (1997)
42.Christmas in South Park (2000) (V)
43.Cidade Baixa (2005)
44.Club Dread (2004)
45.Crank (2006)
46.Crash (2004/I)
47.Daredevil (2003)
48.Day of the Woman (1978)
49.De grønne slagtere (2003)
50.Dead & Breakfast (2004)
51.Dead Man's Shoes (2004)
52.Der rote Kakadu (2006)
53.Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo (2005)
54.Deuce Bigalow: Male Gigolo (1999)
55.Die Hard: With a Vengeance (1995) - aka Die Hard 3 (1995)
56.Dogma (1999)
57.Executive Decision (1996)
58.Eyes Wide Shut (1999)
59.Fast Food Nation (2006)
60.Fatal Attraction (1987)
61.Fever Lake (1996) (V)
62.Find Me Guilty (2006)
63.Fire (1996)
64.Fiza (2000)
65.Gamunui yeonggwang (2002)
66.Ghost of Mae Nak (2005)
67.Glory Road (2006)
68.Good Night, and Good Luck. (2005)
69.Grandma's Boy (2006)
70.Gwai muk (2005)
71.Géminis (2005)
72.Happy Endings (2005)
73.Hard Candy (2005)
74.Hard Target (1993)
75.Hardcore (2004)
76.Haute tension (2003)
77.Havoc (2005)
78.Hooligans (2005)
79.Hostel (2005)
80.Hostel: Part II (2007)
81.How to Eat Fried Worms (2006)
82.Hustle & Flow (2005)
83.I Know Who Killed Me (2007)
84.Imagine Me & You (2005)
85.In America (2002)
86.Infamous (2006)
87.Inside Deep Throat (2005)
88.Interview with the Vampire: The Vampire Chronicles (1994)
89.Invincible (2001)
90.It's a Boy Girl Thing (2006)
91.Joy of Sex (1984)
92.Joyeux Noël (2005)
93.Ken Park (2002)
94.Khao niao moo ping (2006)
95.Kinky Boots (2005)
96.Kinsey (2004)
97.Kon raruek chat (2005)
98.Kylie: Live in Sydney (2001) (V)
99.L'annulaire (2005)
100.L'ultimo bacio (2001)
101.Lan yu (2001)
102.Last Man Standing (1996/I)
103.Lat sau san taam (1992)
104.Le divorce (2003)
105.Le grand voyage (2004)
106.Lee Jae-sueui nan (1999)
107.Lelaki komunis terakhir (2006)
108.Les poupées russes (2005)
109.Lie with Me (2005)
110.Lik Wong (1991) )
111.Lilja 4-ever (2002)
112.Little Children (2006)
113.Looking for Comedy in the Muslim World (2005)
114.Lost in Translation (2003)
115.Mapado (2005)
116.Match Point (2005)
117.Metallica: Cunning Stunts (1998) (V)
118.Mi in (2000)
119.Mindhunters (2004)
120.MirrorMask (2005)
121.Mobsters (1991)
122.Mrs Henderson Presents (2005)
123.Musa (2001)
124.My Little Eye (2002)
125.My Summer of Love (2004)
126.Neverwas (2005)
127.Noah's Ark (1999) (TV)
128.Noel (2004)
129.Noksaek uija (2005)
130.Old School (2003)
131.On a Clear Day (2005)
132.Orgazmo (1997)
133.Original Sin (2001)
134.P.S. (2004)
135.Pan Jin Lian zhi qian shi jin sheng (1989)
136.Pao ba hai zi (2003)
137.Paradise Now (2005)
138.Penanggalan (1967)
139.Pet Sematary (1989)
140.Phone Booth (2002)
141.Pineapple Express (2008)
142.Pinocchio (2002)
143.Pocong (2006)
144.Pretty Persuasion (2005)
145.Proof (2005)
146.Queen of the Damned (2002)
147.Ray (2004/I)
148.Real, la película (2005)
149.Running Scared (2006)
150.Running with Scissors (2006)
151.Sam gang yi (2004)
152.Santa's Slay (2005)
153.Saturday Night Fever (1977)
154.Saving Face (2004)
155.Saving Private Ryan (1998)
156.Saw II (2005)
157.Saw III (2006)
158.Scarface (1983)
159.Scary Movie (2000)
160.Scary Movie 2 (2001)
161.Scary Movie 3 (2003)
162.Schindler's List (1993)
163.See No Evil (2006)
164.Severance (2006)
165.Sex & Philosophy (2005)
166.Shadow of the Vampire (2000)
167.Shallow Ground (2004)
168.Sheng gang qi bing 4: Di xia tong dao (1990)
169.Showgirls (1995)
170.Sideways (2004)
171.Sin City (2005)
172.South Park: Bigger Longer & Uncut (1999)
173.Spider's Web (2002)
174.Stolen Summer (2002)
175.Storytelling (2001)
176.Summer of Sam (1999)
177.Tales from the Crypt: Demon Knight (1995)
178.Team America: World Police (2004)
179.Ted Bundy (2002)
180.Thank You for Smoking (2005)
181.The 40 Year Old Virgin (2005)
182.The Condemned (2007)
183.The Dark Crystal (1982)
184.The Darwin Awards (2006)
185.The Devil's Advocate (1997)
186.The Dreamers (2003)
187.The Evil Dead (1981)
188.The Exorcist (1973)
190.The Guru (2002)
191.The Ice Harvest (2005)
192.The King (2005)
193.The Libertine (2004)
194.The Life of David Gale (2003)
195.The Long Weekend (2005)
196.The Mists of Avalon (2001) (TV)
197.The Moguls (2005)
198.The Mother (2003/I)
199.The Oh in Ohio (2006)
200.The Painted Veil (2006)
201.The Passion of the Christ (2004)
202.The Piano (1993)
203.The Prince of Egypt (1998)
204.The Road to Guantanamo (2006)
205.The Score (2001)
206.The Sweetest Thing (2002)
207.The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning (2006)
208.The Vagina Monologues (2002) (TV)
209.The Woodsman (2004)
210.Thirteen (2003)
211.This Film Is Not Yet Rated (2006)
212.Torque (2004)
213.Twists of Terror (1996) (TV)
214.United 93 (2006)
215.Vampires: Los Muertos (2002)
216.Van Wilder (2002)
217.WaSanGo (2001)
218.Wedding Crashers (2005)
219.Where the Truth Lies (2005)
220.WWE Divas: Undressed (2002) (TV)
221.Ya-soo (2006)
222.Yok mang (2002)
223.Zack and Miri Make a Porno (2008)
224.Zoolander (2001)
cmw_kwl_6923
post Sep 16 2009, 11:32 AM

759 posts

[/quote]

Ic, btw Bro, so far ur parcel kena open by the custom itchy hand officer~~~~~? doh.gif

This post has been edited by cmw_kwl_6923: Sep 16 2009, 11:33 AM

122 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:45 AM