Can buyer cancel booking after signing offer to purchase and without paying booking fees yet?
Does the buyer oblige to pay the booking fees after signing offer to purchase
Can cancel booking after signing offer to purchase
Aug 16 2009, 04:42 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Can buyer cancel booking after signing offer to purchase and without paying booking fees yet?
Does the buyer oblige to pay the booking fees after signing offer to purchase |
Aug 16 2009, 08:10 PM
1,984 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hell @ Penang |
i also wan to know leh ...
if just give deposit, can cancel and get full refund, right ? |
Aug 16 2009, 10:25 PM
2,221 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(may2009 @ Aug 16 2009, 04:42 PM) Can buyer cancel booking after signing offer to purchase and without paying booking fees yet? No developers would let you book a unit without getting booking fee from you. Or else, it is only a reservation, not booking.Does the buyer oblige to pay the booking fees after signing offer to purchase Unless you know the boss or senior management well, booking fee is normally non-refundable. |
Aug 16 2009, 10:29 PM
732 posts Joined: May 2008 |
why you want to cancel? how come you got to sign SP without paying anything
Aug 17 2009, 12:22 AM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Aug 18 2009, 01:37 AM
76 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
usually in an offer to purchase there will be a certain clause or provision that will govern termination....thats binds yourself and the other party...
but a standard offer to purchase would state that your deposit will be forfeited.. |
Aug 18 2009, 04:51 AM
1,047 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Setapak,KL |
I believe under condition you failed to secure a bank loan you MAY able to get full refund
Aug 18 2009, 06:59 AM
er.... i call my developer just now, they tell me can cancel and get full refund if i dun wan to buy. dunno got wat extra charget or not.
Aug 18 2009, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(tyj82 @ Aug 18 2009, 04:51 AM) Most developers won't refund the booking fee at all or in full. Some admin costs still count.Unless the project hasn't obtained AP & DL, then the pre-booking via cheque has to be undertaken by lawyer. The booking fee in this context is refundable in full if you cancel your booking before AP & DL are obtained from the Ministry of Housing. QUOTE(vex @ Aug 18 2009, 06:59 AM) er.... i call my developer just now, they tell me can cancel and get full refund if i dun wan to buy. dunno got wat extra charget or not. You are lucky. I guess the developer is a small timer and the project is not located within the Klang Valley, right? Or else, perhaps they haven't obtained AP and DL yet. |
Aug 18 2009, 09:32 AM
yup, they dun have AP / DL yet, and it is not small developer, is DNP land leh, listed company.
Aug 18 2009, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(vex @ Aug 18 2009, 09:32 AM) If DNP hasn't obtained AP and DL from the Ministry of Housing yet, they can't collect money directly from purchasers. If they want you to pay booking fee, your cheque will be detained by lawyer and will only be released to DNP until AP and DL are obtained. As such, you can withdraw your booking and get back your cheque during that period.May I know which project do you refer to? Bukit Ceylon? |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:39 PM |