Toys Singapore Toy Games & Comics Convention 2009, Convention / Expo

TSfess66
post Aug 16 2009, 03:35 PM, updated 17y ago

Has anyone heard of the above Convention? It is scheduled for 14-16th which means it is almost over by now but i would like to hear if any one on the LYF has been to this one or last year's one.

What is it like? Are there huge amounts of toys / comics / games on display? i know it won't be like the US Comic-Con or Toy-Con but i suppose if it is nearby it might be worth it to make a trip next year perhaps

Anyone able to contribute on this topic?

The officail website is : http://www.singaporetgcc.com/aboutstgcc.html
constantine85
post Aug 16 2009, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(fess66 @ Aug 16 2009, 03:35 PM)
Has anyone heard of the above Convention? It is scheduled for 14-16th which means it is almost over by now but i would like to hear if any one on the LYF has been to this one or last year's one.

What is it like? Are there huge amounts of toys / comics / games on display? i know it won't be like the US Comic-Con or Toy-Con but i suppose if it is nearby it might be worth it to make a trip next year perhaps

Anyone able to contribute on this topic?

The officail website is : http://www.singaporetgcc.com/aboutstgcc.html
Yup went there!! got alot of cos play stuff!! lots of toys but not really cheap!!
TSfess66
post Aug 16 2009, 04:35 PM

which of the three sections does it cater for the most ? Toys, Comics or Games ?

One of the four "main" stars of the Event that they have listed is Brian Bolland who was i was a big fan of when i was collecting comics in the mid 80's, but i stopped collecting a long time ago and wasn't even aware he did comics anymore. The other of the big four is a fellow Malaysian - Tan Eng Huat who pencils and inks for DC comics - but i have no idea what his work is. But these guy are comic guys.

what about the toys? any collectibles there? from the website Hasbro has some stuff for sale there

0.0146sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:22 PM