I am New here
After saw the Discus fishes photos and read through all the post.. it really make me more interested on it. haa..
May I know Discuss got how many types?
Normally how much for it?
Thanks & Best regards
Pet Help Discus Fish, Discussion for Discus Fish
Aug 27 2009, 04:54 PM
33 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Hi All,
I am New here After saw the Discus fishes photos and read through all the post.. it really make me more interested on it. haa.. May I know Discuss got how many types? Normally how much for it? Thanks & Best regards |
Aug 28 2009, 02:18 PM
Samuel,
Thanks alot your Info. Anyway, I like Albino Discus and San Merah Discus.. so colourful. Samuel, ur display pic.. izzit Albino Discus? Do you know where can find those 2 types? how much for 1 discus in the market? Thanks ya |
Aug 28 2009, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(samuelkk @ Aug 28 2009, 08:09 PM) The display picture that you see if my discus fish. Currenly have two adults of this types. It is called Marboro Red. The few pictures that I've posted earlier is only few types of it. There are more of the discus types. Albino discus and San Merah discus is really hard to find. I suggest that you go to a typical fish shop and get about 6 young discus (2.5"). Each young discus should not exceed RM30. Normally they sell it at RM20 to 25 each. Samuel,Btw, discus won't show its full colour until they are adult. Approximately 1 year from free swimming discus. The display that you seen earlier is 2 years old already. All discus are actually beautiful when they are fully grown. Dont get too expensive discus because you will need trial and error. Learn from there then only buy better or more expensive discus. Remember to let us know if you have problem with your discus or things that you dont understand. Eg. discus turn black or keep on hiding, sick, behaviour changes and so on. Good luck~~ This fish tank can fix 6 discus ma? I use it for guppy fishes. |
Sep 5 2009, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(samuelkk @ Sep 5 2009, 03:05 AM) This is one of my discus collection. SO NICE!!Enjoy the pic and comments plz.. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Added on September 5, 2009, 3:09 am ![]() ![]() ![]() how old r them now in the photo? Added on September 5, 2009, 9:24 pm QUOTE(yewlin @ Aug 31 2009, 11:01 AM) wow... so many discus in 1 tank... can 1 meh?This post has been edited by tkingt: Sep 5 2009, 09:24 PM |
Sep 13 2009, 08:06 PM
Sep 23 2009, 05:59 PM
Yup, I am believe every business also got risk.
QUOTE(blitzboy @ Sep 23 2009, 12:00 AM) Thank for being interested but got risk lor. Same goes for all businesses. These fishes can breed in 100+ during the fry stage, and out of these numbers probably 40 to 60 will survive to maturity under ideal conditions. With these breeding numbers, if no one buying te livestocks, then we have to take care of ALL of them just like our own pets. |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:34 PM |