QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Aug 22 2009, 10:42 AM)
Nope.Pet Help Discus Fish, Discussion for Discus Fish
Pet Help Discus Fish, Discussion for Discus Fish
Aug 22 2009, 12:00 PM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Aug 22 2009, 12:19 PM
628 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Penang ---- Perth |
can i know where is the location?
Aug 22 2009, 04:36 PM
It's in Air Itam.
Aug 22 2009, 11:23 PM
69 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malacca --> Genting |
QUOTE(JustExotic @ Aug 22 2009, 04:36 PM) So far away le. I'm in Genting here and hometown is in Malacca. But, I am really fond of the discus that you have posted. So beautiful. Btw, no ppl need advice for discus? Please post some of your discus here. Will post mine in few days later. ^^ |
Aug 22 2009, 11:44 PM
2,084 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
let me snap some of my fish tomorrow ....
Aug 23 2009, 10:22 AM
Aug 23 2009, 06:54 PM
194 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
any1 know wher i can buy discuss at kl area. my area is at wangsa maju area. Any lfs shop selling nice and healthy discuss ?
Aug 23 2009, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(HCTH @ Aug 23 2009, 06:54 PM) any1 know wher i can buy discuss at kl area. my area is at wangsa maju area. Any lfs shop selling nice and healthy discuss ? Hi HCTH. Its good to hear that you are going to have discus as your pet. I usually sell my discus to a fish shop. The shop is located just after the Flamingo Hotel (MRR2). The discus there are healthy and active. Before you buy the discus, you will need to prepare your aquarium and let it cycle at least for a day or two.Look at this link for more info. Good luck |
Aug 24 2009, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(samuelkk @ Aug 23 2009, 10:12 PM) Hi HCTH. Its good to hear that you are going to have discus as your pet. I usually sell my discus to a fish shop. The shop is located just after the Flamingo Hotel (MRR2). The discus there are healthy and active. Before you buy the discus, you will need to prepare your aquarium and let it cycle at least for a day or two. i go to a shop nearby my area. but it discuss varies in discuss types.I means tat their discuss all junk together in an aquarium and not much choices. Thanks samuel kk. if possible can u gif me the shop name so tat i can find it address by google o ask around ?Look at this link for more info. Good luck |
Aug 24 2009, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(HCTH @ Aug 24 2009, 01:05 AM) i go to a shop nearby my area. but it discuss varies in discuss types.I means tat their discuss all junk together in an aquarium and not much choices. Thanks samuel kk. if possible can u gif me the shop name so tat i can find it address by google o ask around ? I'll let you know when i get the shop name k. When choosing the discus, try to get the bold ones. If the discus is hiding at the corner alone, and dark, it might be signed of stress or sickness. The poo also should be black in colour. ^^ |
Aug 24 2009, 12:58 PM
1,120 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Klang, Serdang, Seri Kembangan,Cheras |
wad u meant by bold 1 ?
Aug 24 2009, 03:42 PM
Aug 24 2009, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(HCTH @ Aug 24 2009, 03:42 PM) i tink he means by the coloring of the dicuss. The more sharp coloration of the discuss the better gua. correct me if i m wrong Bold means daring. The discus fish dares to come to the front of the tank. On the other hand, it can be said that the fish is fearless and daring. |
Aug 25 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(samuelkk @ Aug 24 2009, 10:38 PM) Bold means daring. The discus fish dares to come to the front of the tank. On the other hand, it can be said that the fish is fearless and daring. oic.sorry i was wrong.my discuss at shop tat time dares to come to the front of the tank. but when go home oso hide. nid sum time to let it b natural at my aquarium |
Aug 25 2009, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(HCTH @ Aug 25 2009, 12:14 AM) oic.sorry i was wrong.my discuss at shop tat time dares to come to the front of the tank. but when go home oso hide. nid sum time to let it b natural at my aquarium Yarh. It need some time to get used to it. My discus behaving the same way too. But they were okay after 2 days. |
Aug 25 2009, 12:34 AM
Aug 25 2009, 12:35 AM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Melaka |
can i mix its with gold fish?
Aug 26 2009, 01:39 AM
Aug 27 2009, 04:54 PM
33 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Hi All,
I am New here After saw the Discus fishes photos and read through all the post.. it really make me more interested on it. haa.. May I know Discuss got how many types? Normally how much for it? Thanks & Best regards |
Aug 27 2009, 09:10 PM
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:19 AM |