20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> USPS Priority Mail International, Delivery Time & Kastam

Ryan19
post May 3 2010, 05:50 PM

78 posts

Recently, I bought a MX Air Mouse receiver from Ebay seller from L.A.
Label/Receipt Number: LNXXXXXXXXU S
Class: First-Class Mail International
Service(s): International Letter

The U.S. Postal Service was electronically notified by the shipper on April 30, 2010 to expect your package for mailing. This does not indicate receipt by the USPS or the actual mailing date. Delivery status information will be provided if / when available. Information, if available, is updated periodically throughout the day. Please check again later.

*X-Finger, hope arrive around 1-2 week, since it's just a small receiver.

Received info:

Shipment Activity Location Date & Time
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Electronic Shipping DIAMOND BAR CA 91765 04/30/10 12:10am
Info Received
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Roughly, when will I receive it? As he posted in a letter form. As the receiver is small less than 1kg.

Currently, received message from ebay seller. Noted he send it thru First Class Mail (letter)

Package sent out on 4/29
Please allow 14-21 business days for international delivery. Sat. and Sunday excluded.
It should be there shortly.
Thank you and have a nice day
Customer Service
Linda H.

After 2-3 weeks, I'll report here again.

This post has been edited by Ryan19: May 4 2010, 09:09 AM
hkspower
post May 6 2010, 11:23 PM

357 posts

Label/Receipt Number: CJU S
Class: Priority Mail International Parcels
Service(s): International Parcels

We attempted to deliver your item in GREAT BRITAIN at 10:47 AM on May 6, 2010.

Detailed Results:

Bullet Attempted Delivery Abroad, May 06, 2010, 10:47 am, GREAT BRITAIN
Bullet Into Foreign Customs, May 03, 2010, 12:10 pm, MALAYSIA
Bullet Arrival at Transit Office From Exchange, May 03, 2010, 8:23 am, MALAYSIA
Bullet International Dispatch, April 26, 2010, 6:31 pm, ISC MIAMI FL (USPS)
Bullet Arrival
Bullet Arrival at Unit, April 21, 2010, 4:46 am, CUMMING, GA 30041
Bullet Acceptance, April 16, 2010, 12:16 pm, CUMMING, GA 30041
Bullet Electronic Shipping Info Received, April 16, 2010

doh.gif wtf ! this is epic ! shakehead.gif
corallinkz
post May 7 2010, 04:35 AM

1,387 posts

QUOTE(hkspower @ May 6 2010, 11:23 PM)
Label/Receipt Number: CJU S

We attempted to deliver your item in GREAT BRITAIN at 10:47 AM on May 6, 2010.

Detailed Results:

Bullet  Attempted Delivery Abroad, May 06, 2010, 10:47 am, GREAT BRITAIN
Bullet  Into Foreign Customs, May 03, 2010, 12:10 pm, MALAYSIA
Bullet  Arrival at Transit Office From Exchange, May 03, 2010, 8:23 am, MALAYSIA
Bullet  International Dispatch, April 26, 2010, 6:31 pm, ISC MIAMI FL (USPS)
Bullet  Arrival
Bullet  Arrival at Unit, April 21, 2010, 4:46 am, CUMMING, GA 30041
Bullet  Acceptance, April 16, 2010, 12:16 pm, CUMMING, GA 30041
Bullet  Electronic Shipping Info Received, April 16, 2010
doh.gif  wtf ! this is epic !  shakehead.gif
from US-->malaysia--->great britian?
SUSsoundsyst64
post May 7 2010, 07:14 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Ryan19 @ May 3 2010, 05:50 PM)
Received info:
Shipment Activity        Location                              Date & Time
Electronic Shipping      DIAMOND BAR CA 91765                  04/30/10 12:10am
Info Received

Roughly, when will I receive it? As he posted in a letter form. As the receiver is small less than 1kg.

Currently, received message from ebay seller. Noted he send it thru First Class Mail (letter)

Package sent out on 4/29
Please allow 14-21 business days for international delivery. Sat. and Sunday excluded.
It should be there shortly.
Thank you and have a nice day
Customer Service
Linda H.

After 2-3 weeks, I'll report here again.
Since it's registered mail (when reach to malaysia), it'll take at least more than 3 weeks. smile.gif
uncle wong
post Aug 9 2010, 10:44 PM

104 posts

I got 2 parcel from USA .
Both ship using USPS Priority Mail International ( No insurance added ) ( No tracking number )

Received 1 of my small parcel today from US using USPS Priority Mail International ( No insurance added ) ( No tracking number )
Ship from US 01 August . Received 11 August .

This post has been edited by uncle wong: Aug 11 2010, 10:35 PM
hkspower
post Aug 10 2010, 02:41 AM

357 posts

only parcel got tracking
chamyk2311
post Aug 20 2010, 09:40 AM

136 posts

I bought something from US. Ship from 03 August 2010 and still havent received. Hope will arrived by this week. With the status given, is that means my package has passed the custom?

shawnspunxx
post Aug 21 2010, 05:56 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Aug 20 2010, 09:40 AM)
I bought something from US. Ship from 03 August 2010 and still havent received. Hope will arrived by this week. With the status given, is that means my package has passed the custom?
so have you received it?
limhongwoon
post Aug 21 2010, 06:50 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

It take 2 weeks of time ?
chamyk2311
post Aug 22 2010, 12:39 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(shawnspunxx @ Aug 21 2010, 05:56 AM)
so have you received it?
no, not yet
ilovevs
post Aug 24 2010, 10:30 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Aug 20 2010, 09:40 AM)
yup, this status shows already passed custom. normally, you should get your item within this week.
davinlicious
post Aug 24 2010, 11:48 PM

375 posts

what item u buy?
mhaniff_11
post Aug 25 2010, 12:20 AM

128 posts

How long does USPS express mail take to arrive to my doorsteps?
shawnspunxx
post Aug 25 2010, 10:46 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(mhaniff_11 @ Aug 25 2010, 12:20 AM)
How long does USPS express mail take to arrive to my doorsteps?
8 to 10 days.
leroy87
post Aug 26 2010, 02:06 PM

484 posts

if your barang gets stucked at customs, will the kastam send u letter saying barang ada ditahan or somthing? or not how u wan to know its stuck there or either the seller scam u?
nekko_chan
post Aug 26 2010, 07:06 PM

Just want to share my experience with you guys. smile.gif

I bought some lip balms from US. The seller sent the parcel on the 16th of August 2010 but USPS only shipped it on the 21st of August 2010. It arrived at KLIA Pos on the 25th.

Here are the tracking details on my parcel:

Your item was delivered in MALAYSIA at 4:59 pm on August 26, 2010.

Detailed Results:

Delivered Abroad, August 26, 2010, 4:59 pm, MALAYSIA
Out of Foreign Customs, August 26, 2010, 3:31 pm, MALAYSIA
Into Foreign Customs, August 25, 2010, 5:25 pm, MALAYSIA
Arrived Abroad, August 25, 2010, 4:18 pm, MALAYSIA
International Dispatch, August 21, 2010, 4:49 am, ISC MIAMI FL (USPS)
Arrival
Electronic Shipping Info Received, August 16, 2010

The parcel was detained by Malaysia Customs on the 25th. I called KLIA's Pusat Mel & Courier Pos Malaysia (03-8787 2020) after 2 pm today to ask about my parcel and was given a number and the choice to collect the parcel myself or to wait for the letter from Pos Malaysia on Monday. So I decided to go to KLIA's Pos (it's a big Pos Malaysia building next to LCCT Terminal) to collect it myself.

First I had to report at room no 2 to get the Pos Malaysia's letter and a slip with the number of my parcel on it. Then I was directed to counter no 1 to get the parcel. Upon receiving the parcel, I had to submit my visitor's pass to the counter.

Then I had to go to counter no 5 to open the parcel in front of a custom officer. Here I was asked to declare how many items are in the parcel. He then told me to go to counter no 3 because cosmetic products must be cleared by Pharmaceutical Dept. Then the lady at counter no 3 told me that my items had to be declared first so I was directed back to room no 2 to get some declaration forms (costs RM18). The wait for the forms is quite long (almost 20-30 minutes) so patience is a must here.

Then, after finally receiving the forms, I was directed back to counter no 5 where the officer checked the papers and told me to go to counter no 3 again. The lady at counter no 3 told me to go to Pharmaceutical Dept (which is a building located across the road from Pos Malaysia's building, so you guys have to drive to go there).

At the Pharmaceutical Dept's building, I had to go to level 5 and submit my form at the counter there. The lady checked my form and asked for a sample of the product. After scrutinizing the product, she returned it to me. Then she told me that for cosmetic products (in my case lip balms/lipsticks type), they only permit 3 tubes per import as they deemed it to be enough for a month's usage. To import more than that we need to have a permit. So I was let off with a pink letter of warning. Then she directed me to go to level 3 to get my form photostated (cost me 20 cents) and then back again at level 5 to submit the photostated form to her.

She cleared my forms and then, I was directed back to Pos Malaysia so I went directly to counter no 5 and the custom officer checked the papers and then he directed me to counter no 4. The officer at counter no 4 checked my papers and keyed in some data in the computer, scribbled something on my papers and asked to look at a sample product. Then finally, I was directed back to go to counter no 1 to get my visitor's pass and the parcel was cleared! No tax needed! And the time of release was NOT 3.31 pm. It was near 5 pm actually.

Phew!! It was quite tiring running around from one counter to another and even going to another building. I guess maybe next time I'll opt to appoint Pos Malaysia to settle and send the parcel to me instead.

Hope this information is useful to you guys. smile.gif

This post has been edited by nekko_chan: Aug 26 2010, 08:14 PM
mhaniff_11
post Aug 26 2010, 10:41 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(nekko_chan @ Aug 26 2010, 08:06 PM)

Then I had to go to counter no 5 to open the parcel in front of a custom officer. Here I was asked to declare how many items are in the parcel.
If my parcel is under gift,and then i have to open the parcel in front of custom officer right?but if they found out there's a bill of my item,will the item will be taxtable?

This post has been edited by mhaniff_11: Aug 26 2010, 10:42 PM
nekko_chan
post Aug 27 2010, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(mhaniff_11 @ Aug 26 2010, 10:41 PM)
If my parcel is under gift,and then i have to open the parcel in front of custom officer right?but if they found out there's a bill of my item,will the item will be taxtable?
Yup. I guess every parcel yang kena tahan must be opened in front of the custom officer.

About your item being taxable or vice versa, I think it depends on what the item in your parcel is. For instance in my case, the custom officer put my lip balms under cosmetic products' code that is non-dutiable (and I think luck played a part too because I read somewhere in this thread or some other thread that it depends on the value of the items we imported, if more than certain amount, we'll be taxed for sure).

But electronic goods definitely will be taxed because there was this one guy before me got taxed 10% from the amount of his stuff.

This post has been edited by nekko_chan: Aug 27 2010, 09:07 AM
limhongwoon
post Aug 27 2010, 03:05 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Ebay seller tell that there are no USPS shipping with tracking number and Insurance available to here .
mhaniff_11
post Aug 27 2010, 05:47 PM

128 posts

my item is declare under warranty repair..how about it?do i need to pay tax too?

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:50 PM